如何在Windows 7/8/10上將PC備份到外置硬盤

Backup External Hard Disk

像這個世界上的其他任何東西一樣,將數據備份到外部硬盤有利有弊。有一項初始投資,但是一旦您購買了該設備,您就不必擔心每月訂閱這是雲備份服務的常見功能。您也無需擔心備份實用程序生成的流量會中斷您的在線流。

當然還有缺點,最終由您決定是否選擇雲端的外置硬盤作為備份存儲設施。但是,您如何將數據備份到外部驅動器?

ctrl + c ctrl + v誤解

什麼是備份?嗯,實質上,它是您數據的備用副本。 “複製”是這裡的關鍵詞。我們都知道Windows可以復制和粘貼文件和文件夾,那麼為什麼不通過轉到“C:\”來備份數據,選擇所有文件和文件夾,然後將它們複製/粘貼到外部硬盤中?

雖然技術上可行,但它並不是一個非常好的方法。定期復制和粘貼將跳過備份時程序打開和使用的文件,計算機的工作方式意味著應用程序一直打開並使用文件。複製/粘貼肯定是解決問題的最簡單方法,但由於它可能導致備份不完整,因此不建議使用。

值得慶幸的是,有許多備份解決方案可以解決這個問題。有些是由第三方開發的,並提供各種不同的選項和設置。然而,您可能不知道的是,Windows多年來一直擁有自己的內置備份工具。今天,我們將向您展示他們的工作以及您可以在哪裡找到它們。

文件備份工具

如果您需要將文檔,圖片,視頻和其他文件安全地存儲在外部硬盤驅動器上,並且您希望確保不遺漏任何內容,Windows的文件備份實用程序可以處理所有這些。這是如何使用它。

  1. 打開“ 控制面板” ,在“ 系統和安全”下 ,單擊“備份計算機”
  2. 單擊“ 設置備份” ,如果“用戶帳戶控制”對話框提示您,請選擇“ 是”
  3. 此時,您需要確保將用於備份的外部驅動器連接到計算機,並且一旦完成。您需要選擇它(如果它最初沒有出現,您可能需要單擊“ 刷新” )。單擊“ 下一步”完成選擇。
  4. Windows現在會詢問您要備份的內容。您可以使用許多專家認為足夠好的默認設置,或者您可以設置自己的參數。選擇要選擇的選項旁邊的單選按鈕,然後單擊“ 下一步”
  5. 您將看到一個窗口,可讓您選擇更改備份計劃。設置最適合您的日期和時間,並記住保持外部硬盤驅動器不插電,除非備份程序即將開始。設置計劃後,單擊“ 保存設置”並退出
  6. 現在,一切都準備好進行實際備份。要啟動它,請單擊立即備份 。根據需要復制的數據量,此過程可能需要幾個小時。

創建系統映像備份

備份文件和備份系統映像之間的區別在於除了貴重數據和系統映像之外,還可以復制設置和應用程序. 如果您經常使用許多不同的程序並根據自己的需要定制Windows,這很可能是您想要的解決方案。但請記住,恢復時間,您無法恢復單個文件。您只能恢復整個驅動器。這是該工具的工作原理。

  1. 再次,您正在尋找控制面板 >在系統和安全部分備份您的計算機
  2. 這一次,您需要單擊窗口左側的“ 創建系統映像”鏈接。如果再次出現“用戶訪問控制”對話框提示,請單擊“ 是”
  3. 現在將詢問您要保存系統映像的位置。選擇“ 在硬盤上”單選按鈕,然後從下拉菜單中選擇外部硬盤。準備好後單擊“ 下一步”
  4. 此時,您需要選擇要備份的內部硬盤的哪些分區。默認情況下,僅選擇系統驅動器(在大多數情況下為C:\)。如果您願意,可以添加其他分區,但專家建議為每個單獨的分區創建單獨的映像。準備好選擇後,單擊“ 下一步”
  5. 最後,將出現一個確認屏幕,其中將顯示該任務的摘要。如果您對所看到的內容感到滿意,請單擊“ 開始備份” 。同樣,您擁有的數據越多,備份所需的時間就越多。只是不要指望一個短暫的過程。很可能,創建系統映像並將其放在外部硬盤驅動器上需要幾個小時。

許多人不打擾備份,因為他們認為這個過程既乏味又困難。這當然不是你可以用電腦做的最激動人心的事情,但如果你不想看到數據耗盡,那麼創建備份非常重要。正如您所看到的,使用Windows的內置工具,這樣做並不困難。

May 20, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 5是什麼?

How to Backup Your PC to an External Hard Drive on Windows 7/8/10

Backup External Hard Disk

Like everything else in this world, backing up data to an external hard drive has both pros and cons. There is an initial investment, but once you've bought the device, you don't need to worry about a monthly subscription which is a common feature of cloud backup services. You also don't need to worry about the traffic generated by the backup utility disrupting your online stream.

There are, of course, downsides as well, and it's ultimately up to you to decide whether you'll choose the external HDD over the cloud as your backup storage facility. But how exactly do you back up data to an external drive?

The ctrl+c ctrl+v misconception

What is a backup? Well, in essence, it's a spare copy of your data. "Copy" is the key word here. We all know that Windows can copy and paste files and folders, so why not just back up the data by going to "C:\", selecting all files and folders, and copy/pasting them into the external HDD?

While technically possible, it's not a terribly good approach. Regular copying and pasting will skip files that are opened and used by programs at the time of the backup, and the way the computer works means that applications open and use files all the time. Copy/pasting is certainly the easiest way of going about the problem, but since it could result in an incomplete backup, it's not recommended.

Thankfully, there are many backup solutions that can get around this problem. Some are developed by third parties and come with a variety of different options and settings. What you may not know, however, is that Windows has had its own built-in backup utilities for years. Today, we'll show you what they do and where you can find them.

File backup utility

If you need your documents, pictures, videos, and the rest of your files to be safely stored on an external hard drive, and you'd like to make sure that nothing's left behind, Windows' file backup utility can take care of all this. Here's how to use it.

  1. Open Control Panel and under System and Security, click Back up your computer.
  2. Click Set up backup, and if you're prompted by a User Account Control dialog, select Yes.
  3. At this point, you need to make sure that the external drive that you'll use for your backup is connected to the computer, and once that's done. You need to select it (you might need to click Refresh if it doesn't appear at first). Clicking Next completes the selection.
  4. Windows will now ask you what you want to back up. You can use the default settings which, many experts agree, are good enough, or you can set your own parameters. Select the radio button next to the option you want to choose and click Next.
  5. You'll see a window that gives you the option of changing the backup schedule. Set the day and time that suits you best and remember to keep the external hard drive unplugged unless a backup procedure is about to start soon. When the schedule is set, click Save settings and exit.
  6. Now, everything's ready for the actual backup. To initiate it, click Back up now. Depending on the volume of data that needs to be copied, the process could take up to several hours.

Creating a system image backup

The difference between a backing up files and backing up a system image is that in addition to your valuable data, with a system image, you also copy your settings and applications. If you use a lot of different programs regularly and have customized Windows to your own needs, this is most likely the solution you want. Bear in mind, however, that come restore time, you can't restore individual files. You can only reinstate the entire drive. Here's how the tool works.

  1. Once again, you're looking for Control Panel > Backup your computer in the System and Security section.
  2. This time, you need to click the Create a system image link in the left part of the window. Click Yes if you're prompted by the User Access Control dialog again.
  3. You will now be asked where you'd like to save the system image. Select the On a hard disk radio button and choose your external hard disk from the drop-down menu. Click Next when you're ready.
  4. At this point, you need to choose which partitions of your internal hard disk you'll back up. By default, only the system drive (in most cases, C:\) will be selected. You can add additional partitions if you wish, though experts suggest creating a separate image for each individual partition. When you're ready with your selection, click Next.
  5. Finally, a confirmation screen will appear which will give you a summary of the task. If you're happy with what you see, click Start backup. Again, the more data you have, the more time it takes to back it up. Just don't expect a short process. In all probability, creating a system image and putting it on an external hard drive will take a few hours.

Many people don't bother with backups because they think that the process is both tedious and difficult. It's certainly not the most exciting thing you can do with a computer, but if you don't want to see data go down the drain, creating backups is extremely important. And as you can see, with Windows' built-in tools, doing it is not that difficult.

By Duran
July 20, 2018
July 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 4 ?