不要下载这些远程应用程序,否则您的Paytm帐户和银行帐户详细信息可能会泄漏

Paytm帐户所有者已收到有关新威胁的警告。该公司已要求其账户持有人小心,特别是如果他们正在更新他们的KYC(了解您的客户)。您可以想象这个消息对于拥有与其银行账户相关的移动钱包的人来说非常重要。如果您在更新KYC时下载任何第三方应用程序,则可能存在恶意软件攻击的风险。黑客可能会试图通过欺诈性应用窃取您的信用卡,借记卡或银行信息。

Paytm已向其应用用户发布通知,通知他们不要下载Any Desk和Quicks Port等特定应用。移动钱包和UPI支付应用程序实际上要求其客户在更新其KYC时不下载这些应用程序。该通知告诉其应用程序用户在连接到其在线执行官之后进行KYC信息填写,因为这对他们来说是最安全的选择。这是避免任何类型的银行欺诈,网络钓鱼或恶意软件攻击的最佳方式。

到底发生了什么?

最近,诈骗者使用Any Desk,Team Quer等远程应用程序对Paytm帐户用户进行攻击。黑客直接从银行账户中偷走了Paytm账户持有人辛苦赚来的钱。今年早些时候,印度储备银行(RBI)发布了针对远程应用程序的类似指南,第三方可以使用它来控制您的智能手机或其他移动设备,并抢夺您的银行帐户详细信息,包括用户名,密码,甚至是您的销。

为了欺骗Paytm应用程序用户,盗贼们正在称他们的受害者伪装成伪电话银行家。诈骗者提供一些与账户相关的问题,要求受害者办理KYC手续。如果客户同意,他们会要求他们下载远程应用程序。目标下载应用程序后,欺诈者可以使用他们的所有信息,这样他们就可以随意从客户的银行账户中窃取。

然而,这里最重要的不是Paytm用户向盗贼提供重要数据。他们还让他们能够控制自己的智能手机。用户需要小心,他们不应该向任何人提供有关其智能手机的任何信息。

当被问及如何避免这样的陷阱时,位于新德里的网络犯罪专家Pawan Duggal表示: “此类欺诈行为属于恶意软件网络钓鱼攻击。用户被要求留意此类欺诈行为,因为银行家绝不会要求下载任何应用程序或通过询问与您的银行账户相关的详细信息来进行KYC。只要这个电话来自任何人,人们应该避开它们并在这方面告知警方。“

September 12, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 2是什么?

Do Not Download These Remote Apps or Your Paytm Account and Bank Account Details May Get Leaked

Paytm account owners have been warned about a new threat. The company has asked its account holders to be careful, especially if they're updating their KYC (Know Your Customer). As you can imagine this news is of great importance for people with mobile wallets connected to their bank accounts. If you download any third-party app while updating your KYC, then you could be at risk of a malware attack. Hackers could try to steal your credit card, debit card or bank info through a fraudulent app.

Paytm has released a notification to its app users informing them not to download certain apps like Any Desk and Quicks Port. The mobile wallet and UPI payment app practically begged its clients not to download those apps while updating their KYC. The notification told its app users to do the KYC info filling after connecting to its executive online because that's the most secure option for them. It's the best way to avoid any kind of bank fraud, phishing or malware attack.

What is happening exactly?

Recently, scammers have used remote apps like Any Desk, Team Quer to carry out attacks against Paytm account users. The hackers stole their hard-earned money of Paytm account holders straight from their bank accounts. Earlier this year the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) had issued similar guidelines against remote apps, which can be used by third parties to take control of your smartphone or other mobile devices and loot your bank account details including usernames, passwords, and even your PIN.

In order to scam Paytm app users, the thieves are calling their victims disguised as pseudo phone bankers. The scammers provide some of their account-related issues asking the victims to do the KYC formalities. If the customer agrees to that, they ask them to download the remote app. After the target downloads the app, all of their info becomes available to the fraudsters, which allows them to steal from the client's bank account at will.

However, the most important thing here isn't that the Paytm users provide important data to the thieves. They also give them the ability to take control of their smartphones. Users need to be careful, and they should never provide any information to anyone regarding their smartphones.

Asked how to avoid such a trap Pawan Duggal, a New Delhi-based cybercrime expert said: "Such frauds fall under the malware phishing attack. The users are asked to remain aware against such frauds as a banker would never ask for downloading any app or do the KYC by asking the details related to your bank account as it is already with the bank. Whenever such a call comes from anybody, people should avoid them and inform the police in this regard."

September 12, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 4 ?