板球開始搞砸瀏覽器設置

potentially unwanted program (PUP)

Cricket Start 是一個隱匿垃圾程序的名稱,其行為類似於瀏覽器劫持者。

潛在有害程序填補了合法應用程序和更危險的惡意軟件之間的灰色空間。雖然隱匿垃圾程序不會損害您的文件或對您的系統產生破壞性影響,但它通常會以某種方式損害您的用戶體驗,並且會表現出不受歡迎的行為,因此得名。

Cricket Start 是瀏覽器劫持者,這意味著它將主要影響您的瀏覽體驗。安裝後,它將更改您喜歡的瀏覽器中的多項設置。首先,您的瀏覽器的默認搜索引擎將從您之前使用的任何內容替換為 search.nstart.online。接下來,您之前的主頁將更改為 Cricket Start 設置的主頁。最後,空白的新瀏覽器選項卡的內容也將被更改。

所有這些都是在沒有明確通知用戶並且沒有得到他們明確同意的情況下發生的。正是這種隱秘的修改使 Cricket Start 成為潛在有害程序。

此外,Cricket Start 將從其他引擎(通常是 Bing)獲取搜索結果頁面。但是,選擇用於獲取結果頁面的引擎可能會因用戶的位置和 IP 不同而有所不同。瀏覽器劫持者還可以記錄用戶搜索查詢,並使用此信息通過將其轉售給第三方和廣告網絡來獲利。這是進一步的不良行為。

一般而言,為了免受瀏覽器劫持者的侵害,切勿從可疑網站下載文件和軟件。相反,請使用具有良好聲譽的合法、適當策劃的下載平台。

Cricket Start Messes Up Browser Settings

potentially unwanted program (PUP)

Cricket Start is the name of a potentially unwanted program that behaves like a browser hijacker.

Potentially unwanted programs fill the gray space between legitimate applications and more dangerous malware. While a potentially unwanted program will not harm your files or have a destructive effect on your system, it will usually impair your user experience in some way and will exhibit behaviors that are not desirable, hence the name.

Cricket Start is a browser hijacker, which means it will primarily affect your browsing experience. Once installed, it will change several settings in your favorite browser. First of all, your browser's default search engine will be swapped out from whatever you were using before to search.nstart.online. Next, your previous homepage will be changed to the one set by Cricket Start. Finally, the contents of your blank new browser tab will be altered too.

All of this takes place without informing the user clearly and without getting their explicit consent. It is this type of stealthy modification that makes Cricket Start a potentially unwanted program.

Additionally, Cricket Start will fetch search result pages from other engines, usually Bing. However, the engine chosen to fetch the results page may differ depending on the location and IP of the user. Browser hijackers can also log user search queries and use this information to profit by reselling it to third parties and ad networks. This is further undesirable behavior.

To stay safe from browser hijackers in general, never download files and software from suspicious websites. Instead, use legitimate, properly curated download platforms that have a good reputation.