无法打开 Microsoft Edge

尽管 Microsoft Edge 不是 Windows 用户中最受欢迎的 Web 浏览器,但它仍然受到许多人的青睐。但是,如果 Microsoft Edge 无法运行,并且您没有其他浏览器可以使用,会发生什么情况?这可能是一个大问题,因此当您无法在 Windows 上打开 Microsoft Edge 时,您应该准备好要遵循的故障排除提示。

运行 DISM 和 SFC 扫描

这两个扫描可以帮助识别和修复各种 Windows 组件、工具和文件的问题。要使用它们,您需要通过开始菜单打开命令提示符,然后执行以下两个命令:

  • Sfc /scannow – 完成任务可能需要 10-15 分钟。
  • DISM /在线 /Cleanup-image /RestoreHealth

应用 Windows 更新

尝试使用操作系统的特定工具部分时,使用非常过时的 Windows 安装可能会导致问题。我们建议您在发布后立即应用所有更新 - 通常,这会自动发生。如果您希望手动检查更新,请前往开始菜单 -> Windows 更新部分,然后按“检查更新”按钮。

检查其他 Microsoft Edge 进程

如果 Microsoft Edge 的先前实例崩溃并且未能成功关闭,这可能会阻止再次打开该应用程序。值得庆幸的是,此问题的修复速度非常快——只需打开Windows 任务管理器,看看是否有任何 Microsoft Edge 进程正在运行。终止它们,然后重新打开应用程序。

June 7, 2021

发表评论

Can't Open Microsoft Edge

While Microsoft Edge is not the most popular Web browser among Windows users, it is still preferred by many people. However, what happens if Microsoft Edge is not working, and you do not have an alternative browser to use? This can prove to be quite the issue, so you should be prepared with the troubleshooting tips to follow when you can't open Microsoft Edge on Windows.

Run the DISM and SFC Scans

These two scans can help identify and fix issues with various Windows components, tools, and files. To use them, you need to open the Command Prompt through the Start Menu and then execute these two commands:

  • Sfc /scannow – may take 10-15 minutes to finish the task.
  • DISM /Online /Cleanup-image /RestoreHealth 

Apply Windows Updates

Using a very outdated Windows installation may result in issues when trying to use particular tools part of the operating system. We advise you to apply all updates as soon as they are released – usually, this happens automatically. If you wish to check for updates manually, head to the Start Menu -> Windows Update section and then press the 'Check for Updates' button.

Check for Other Microsoft Edge Processes

If a previous instance of Microsoft Edge crashed and failed to close successfully, this may prevent the app from being opened again. Thankfully, the fix for this is very quick – simply open the Windows Task Manager and see if there are any Microsoft Edge processes running. Terminate them, and then re-open the application.

June 4, 2021

Leave a Reply