如何在Windows 10計算機上使用Microsoft Edge管理密碼

為了保持自己的瀏覽器與穀歌Chrome和Mozilla Firefox等競爭對手的努力,微軟一直在不斷向微軟邊緣添加新功能,後者是優秀的舊版Internet Explorer的繼承者。 Edge瀏覽器的許多新變化將成為即將推出的Windows 10 Creators更新的一部分,該更新應該在2019年4月為大眾提供。即使你沒有使用Windows 10或Microsoft Edge瀏覽器也沒有擔心,你會立即熟悉它的基本功能;它們與其前身的Internet Explorer非常相似。

與所有其他當代Web瀏覽器一樣,Microsoft Edge將允許您保存和控制在線密碼。

如何在Microsoft Edge中管理密碼。

  1. 首先,您需要確保將Edge設置為記住您的網站密碼。
  2. 按右上角的“更多”按鈕。
  3. 轉到“設置”,然後選擇“查看高級設置”
  4. 向下滾動,直到找到“隱私和服務”選項並啟用“提供保存密碼”
  5. 轉到請求密碼的網站並輸入您的用戶憑據以登錄。屏幕底部會出現一個窗口,詢問您是否希望Edge保存此密碼。按“是”
  6. 選擇“管理密碼”選項。它位於啟用密碼的切換按鈕下方。從這裡您可以看到您設置Edge以保存的所有站點的完整列表。您也可以通過在此部分按下來編輯網站的密碼。

如果要刪除密碼,只需在此列表中找到該站點,然後按右側的“X”。此外,如果需要,您可以一次刪除所有已保存的密碼。轉到“設置”中的“清除瀏覽數據”部分,然後選擇要刪除的密碼。這也將阻止Microsoft Edge自動保存這些網站的密碼。

您可以在Credential Manager中找到存儲密碼的另一個位置,它位於“控制面板”中。您可以從那裡找到它,也可以直接輸入它,方法是按Windows鍵並輸入:“憑證管理器”。在“Web憑據”部分中,您將能夠在列表中找到每個帳戶。保存的密碼已加密。但是,您可以通過按“顯示”按鈕使其可見。
注意:您必須輸入Windows帳戶密碼才能查看加密密碼。

通過替代方法輕鬆實現密碼管理

您可以在Microsoft Edge和Windows 10中管理密碼,這太棒了。但是,如果您真的擔心在線安全性,則應考慮獲取密碼管理器。 Cyclonis Password Manager是一個靈活的工具,它包含許多有用的工具,如密碼分析器,密碼生成器,雙因素身份驗證,跨所有設備的自動同步,雲和本地存儲,專門的在線支持人員等等。最好的部分是CPM是完全免費的。

April 12, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 7是什麼?

How to Manage Passwords with Microsoft Edge on a Windows 10 Computer

In a valiant effort to keep its own browser competitive with the likes of Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox Microsoft has been tirelessly adding new features to Microsoft Edge, the successor to good old Internet Explorer. Many of the new changes coming to the Edge browser will be part of the upcoming Windows 10 Creators Update, which should be out for the masses in April 2019. Even if you haven't used Windows 10 or the Microsoft Edge browser before you have nothing to worry about, you will be instantly familiar with its basic features; they're very similar to its predecessor Internet Explorer.

Like all other contemporary web browsers, Microsoft Edge will let you save and control your online passwords.

How to manage passwords in Microsoft Edge.

  1. First, you need to make sure Edge is set to remember your website passwords.
  2. Press the "More" button at the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Go to "Settings" and select "View Advanced Settings".
  4. Scroll down until you find the option that reads "Privacy and services" and enable "Offer to save passwords".
  5. Go to a website that requests a password and enter your user credentials to log in. A window will appear at the bottom of your screen which will ask you would like Edge to save this password. Press "Yes".
  6. Choose the "Manage passwords" option. It's located below the toggle that enables password saving. From here you can see a comprehensive list of all the sites you set Edge to save. You can also edit a website's password by pressing on it from this section.

If you wish to delete a password, just find the site on this list and press the "X" on the right side. Also, you can simply delete all saved passwords at once if you want to. Go to the "Clear browsing data" section from Settings and select the passwords you want to delete. This will also prevent Microsoft edge from automatically saving the passwords for those websites.

Another place where you can see the stored passwords is in the Credential Manager which is located in the Control Panel. You can find it from there or you can enter it directly by pressing the Windows key and typing: "credential manager." From the Web Credentials section, you'll be able to find each one of your accounts on the list. The saved passwords are encrypted. However, you can make them visible by pressing the Show button.
Note: you'll have to enter your Windows Account password to see encrypted passwords.

Password Management Made Easy via Alternative Methods

It's fantastic that you can manage your passwords in Microsoft Edge and in Windows 10. However, if you're truly concerned by your online security you should consider getting a password manager. Cyclonis Password Manager is a flexible tool, which contains many useful tools like a Password Analyzer, Password Generator, Two-Factor Authentication, automatic sync across all devices, cloud and local storage, dedicated online support staff, and much more. The best part is that CPM is totally free.

By Nash
November 1, 2018
November 1, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 7 + 7 ?