Windows 10可能更新的6件新事物正在引领我们的方向

Windows 10 May 2019 Update

在推出Windows 10之前不久,微软表示希望在三年内在至少10亿台设备上安装新的操作系统。事实证明,这些计划有点过于乐观了。自Windows 10首次发布以来已经接近四年了,10亿大关仍然相当遥远。不过,几个月前,这家总部位于雷德蒙德的巨头表示,Windows 10运行在超过8亿台设备上。

微软不仅需要让更多人对Windows 10感兴趣;它还需要保持相当多的当前用户满意并防止他们切换到另一个平台。对于即将于本月晚些时候推出的即将推出的Windows 2010年5月10日更新(也称为版本1903或19H1)有很多希望。这是主要的更新之一,微软希望它所引入的新功能将改善用户体验,并将吸引更多人加入。今天,我们将回顾您最有可能注意到的Windows 10版本1903的新增功能。让我们从一个可以完全改变操作系统外观的功能开始。

轻主题

在过去几年中,我们看到了在软件应用程序中引入黑暗主题的趋势。微软并不是例外。在Windows 8和Windows 10中,它使任务栏和开始菜单(或开始屏幕,因为它在Windows 8出现时重命名)的默认外观与先前版本相比明显更暗,并且它最近包括一个暗模式File Explorer窗口。随着2019年5月的更新,它引入了一项功能,允许用户恢复较轻的外观。

灯光主题会影响“开始”菜单,任务栏和系统窗口,Microsoft的设计人员已经注意调整一些图标,并确保无论主题如何都能看到它们。

预留存储

很多人一直在批评Windows 10占用的存储空间量,如果你是其中之一,你可能不会对这个特殊功能感到满意。预留存储将占用大约7GB的硬盘驱动器,并将其保留用于系统更新,临时和缓存文件。

听起来您的操作系统只是在抢夺更多空间,但实际情况是,为这类数据分配存储应该可以为应用程序带来更可靠的性能,并且在系统更新期间出现错误的可能性更小。

一个系统托盘图标,可以告诉您应用程序何时使用麦克风

此功能不太明显,但从安全角度来看它可能更有用。 我们已经讨论过欺诈者经常试图通过他们的设备的网络摄像头和麦克风来说服受害者他们已经被监视,以及这种类型的电子邮件如何永远不值得信任。然而,事实是,有些恶意软件家族可以偷偷地使用你的相机和麦克风来记录图像和声音。

大多数现代网络摄像头都有LED指示灯,这意味着您更有可能注意到有人正在使用它们。 Windows 10版本1903尝试用麦克风解决问题。每当应用程序开始使用您的麦克风时,系统托盘中都会出现一个图标. 用鼠标将鼠标悬停在它上面会告诉你哪个应用可能正在录制声音,点击它会打开“设置”菜单,让您有机会做出反应。

防篡改

当他们向Windows Insider程序的成员展示1903版本的功能时,微软的营销人员表示 ,人们应该期待对Windows Defender以及操作系统的其他安全工具进行一些改进。其中包括一项名为防篡改功能的新功能,可防止应用程序悄然改变Windows的关键安全设置。如果它已打开,则无法在不手动访问系统菜单的情况下进行此类更改,这会使恶意软件创建者的工作变得更加困难。

Windows沙盒

Windows Sandbox只能在Windows 10的Pro和Enterprise版本中使用,并且根据Microsoft发布的系统要求判断,在较旧的硬件上运行它可能会有点困难。然而,如果您使用的是Windows的高端版本,并且如果您拥有足够强大的计算机,那么您可能有兴趣了解Windows Sandbox的功能。

它是一个独立的桌面环境,可让您在不干扰主操作系统的情况下运行代码。例如,如果您正在考虑安装应用程序或打开您不太确定的文件,则可以打开Windows Sandbox并在那里执行它们。您将看到他们的行为,而不会冒您自己的配置风险。所做的任何更改都将保留在Sandbox中,并在关闭后立即丢弃。

无密码登录

我们最近讨论了微软正在进行的密码争夺战。比尔盖茨和他的团队已经采取了一种安全的解决方案,使我们能够在不需要记住或输入任何登录凭证的情况下开展日常业务。随着Windows 10年5月的更新,它正在接近这一目标。

上周,微软宣布Windows 10版本1903附带的Windows Hello版本将通过FIDO2认证 。 Windows Hello于2015年推出,可让您通过PIN或生物识别技术解锁Windows PC,并且它已获得FIDO联盟的认证,这意味着它现在符合一些严格的标准。

2019年5月的更新还增加了一项全新功能,该功能还允许无密码登录。最新版本的操作系统将为您提供仅使用您的电话号码创建Microsoft帐户并将其绑定到Windows设备的选项。注册过程中不需要密码。而不是它,在登录时,将要求您提供Microsoft作为SMS发送给您的代码. 最初,这个特殊功能应该仅在家庭版上可用,但微软现在已经决定它将被包含在所有版本的Windows 10中,我们确信,这使得很多系统管理员非常高兴。

当然,Windows 10 May 2019更新将带来人们可能喜欢的许多其他新功能。例如,我们搜索设备的硬盘驱动器的方式即将改变,Windows Emoji Picker将会有新增功能(通过Windows +。键盘快捷键激活)。确保已启用自动更新,以便您可以享受所有新工具和功能。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 7是什么?

6 New Things That the Windows 10 May Update Is Bringing Our Way

Windows 10 May 2019 Update

Shortly before launching Windows 10, Microsoft said that it wants to see the then-new operating system installed on at least one billion devices within three years. These plans, as it turns out, were a bit too optimistic. It's now been close to four years since Windows 10's initial release, and the 1 billion mark is still quite far away. Nevertheless, a couple of months ago, the Redmond-based giant said that Windows 10 is running on more than 800 million devices.

Microsoft not only needs to get more people interested in Windows 10; it also needs to keep quite a few current users happy and prevent them from switching to another platform. Many hopes are put on the upcoming Windows 10 May 2019 update (also known as version 1903 or 19H1) which is supposed to arrive later this month. It's one of the major updates, and Microsoft hopes that the new features it introduces will improve the user experience and will get even more people on board. Today, we'll review the additions to Windows 10 version 1903 that you are most likely to notice. Let's start with a feature that can completely transform the way your operating system looks.

Light theme

For the last few years, we've seen a trend towards introducing dark themes in software applications. Microsoft hasn't been the exception. With Windows 8 and Windows 10, it made the default look of the taskbar and Start menu (or Start screen, as it was renamed when Windows 8 came out) distinctively darker compared to the previous versions, and it recently included a Dark mode for the File Explorer window. With the May 2019 update, it's introducing a feature which allows users to revert to a lighter appearance.

The light theme affects the Start Menu, the taskbar, and the system windows, and Microsoft's designers have taken care to tweak some of the icons and ensure that they're visible regardless of the theme.

Reserved storage

Quite a few people have been criticizing Windows 10 for the amount of storage space it takes up, and if you are one of them, you probably won't be very happy with this particular feature. Reserved storage will take about 7GB of your hard drive and will reserve it for system updates, temporary and cached files.

It sounds like your operating system is just robbing you of more space, but the reality is, allocating storage for this type of data should result in more reliable performance for applications and a smaller likelihood of errors during system updates.

A system tray icon that tells you when an application is using your microphone

This feature is a lot less visible, but it can be much more useful from a security point of view. We've talked about how fraudsters often try to convince victims that they've been spied upon through their device's webcams and microphones, and how this type of emails should never be trusted. The fact of the matter is, however, there are malware families that can surreptitiously use your camera and microphone to record images and sounds.

Most modern webcams have LED indicators which means that you are more likely to notice that someone is using them. Windows 10 version 1903 tries to solve the problem with microphones. Whenever an app starts using your microphone, an icon will appear in the system tray. Hovering over it with your mouse will tell you which app might be recording sound, and clicking on it opens the Settings menu which gives you the chance to react.

Tamper protection

When they were presenting the version 1903's features to the members of the Windows Insider program, Microsoft's marketing people said that people should expect a number of improvements to Windows Defender as well as the rest of the operating system's security tools. Among them is a new feature called Tamper Protection which prevents applications from quietly altering Windows' critical security settings. If it's turned on, it will be impossible to make such changes without manually accessing system menus which should make malware creators' job a lot harder.

Windows Sandbox

Windows Sandbox will only be available in the Pro and Enterprise editions of Windows 10, and judging by the system requirements Microsoft has posted, running it on older hardware could be a bit of a struggle. Nevertheless, if you are using Windows' higher-end editions, and if you own a powerful enough computer, you might be interested in knowing what Windows Sandbox does.

It's an isolated desktop environment that lets you run code without interfering with your main operating system. For example, if you're thinking about installing an application or opening a file you're not quite sure about, you can open Windows Sandbox and execute them there. You will get to see how they behave without risking your own configuration. Any changes that are made stay within the Sandbox and are discarded as soon as you close it.

Passwordless login

We recently discussed Microsoft's ongoing war on passwords. Bill Gates and his team have taken it upon themselves to come up with a secure solution that will allow us to go about our everyday business without the need to remember or enter any login credentials. With the Windows 10 May 2019 update, it's moving closer to that goal.

Last week, Microsoft announced that the version of Windows Hello that comes with Windows 10 version 1903 will be FIDO2 certified. Introduced in 2015, Windows Hello lets you unlock your Windows PC either with a PIN or via biometrics, and the fact that it has received a certification from The FIDO Alliance means that it now meets some strict standards.

The May 2019 update comes with one more brand new feature that also allows passwordless login. The latest version of the operating system will give you the option of creating a Microsoft account with just your phone number and tying it to your Windows device. A password is not required during the signup process. Instead of it, upon logging in, you will be asked for a code which Microsoft sends to you as an SMS. Initially, this particular feature was supposed to be available only on the Home edition, but Microsoft has now decided that it will be included in all versions of Windows 10 which, we're sure, is making quite a few system administrators very happy.

Of course, Windows 10 May 2019 update will bring a number of other new features that people may like. The way we search through the hard drives of our devices is about to change, for example, and there will be new additions to the Windows Emoji Picker (activated through the Windows + . keyboard shortcut). Make sure you have your automatic updates turned on so that you can enjoy all of the new tools and features.

May 13, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 5 ?