如何通过在Windows 10上禁用密码恢复问题来保护您的Microsoft帐户

您是否知道密码恢复问题已经在Windows 10中实施了一年以上?如果您使用Microsoft帐户登录Windows 10计算机,则可能不会。但是,如果在首次安装Windows 10时使用本地帐户,并且会要求您创建三个安全问题,如果您碰巧忘记了密码,可以使用这些问题来重置密码。

很方便,对不对?但是,安全性问题虽然很方便,但对安全性却不是很好。问题是,如果您的问题很明显,例如您的宠物的名字或您妈妈的生日,那么黑客很容易猜出您的问题,特别是如果他们认识您。更糟糕的是,他们可能会创建自己的安全性问题,并将其用作系统的后门。确实很糟糕,因为没有明显的方法可以关闭安全性问题。

那我该如何禁用恢复问题?

一群安全专家在黑帽欧洲安全会议上讨论了这种可能性。

“研究人员说,问题在于密码重设问题太容易设置,在由成百上千台计算机组成的网络中很难监控。拥有管理员凭据的一个人可以远程打开或更改它们。任何Windows 10机器都没有简单的方法来监视或更改更改,结果,恶意用户(例如流氓员工或黑客谁短暂获得了未经授权的管理控制)可以将安全问题用作后门,从而秘密地进行让他们一旦失去控制权就可以重新获得控制权。” -根据新闻网站Ars Technica。

这些研究人员Magal Baz和Tom Sela在Illusive Networks工作,他们使用快速的PowerShell脚本设计了此问题的修复程序,可用于永久关闭Windows的内置密码恢复问题。您所需要做的就是下载.ps1文件,从Windows 10操作系统中打开Powershell,找到包含.ps1文件的文件夹,然后输入以下行以禁用恢复问题:

“ Update-AllUsersQA”

通过输入此命令,如果您尝试在Windows 10登录屏幕上按“重置密码”选项,将显示弹出错误消息。

如果您仍然可以选择使用密码恢复问题,但想隐藏它仍然可以使用的事实,请改用此行:

“ Update-AllUsersQA -answer SecretAnswer”

注意:用您自己的恢复答案替换“ SecretAnswer” 。确保这是您可以记住但不容易猜到的东西。

尝试重设密码时,您仍然会看到警告“此功能已禁用”的警告,但是您可以忽略它。

April 12, 2019

发表评论

How to Secure Your Microsoft Account by Disabling the Password Recovery Questions on Windows 10

Did you know that password recovery questions have been implemented into Windows 10 for more than one year now? Probably not if you sign into your Windows 10 machine using a Microsoft account. However, if you use a local account when you're first installing Windows 10 and you will be asked to create three security questions that you can use to reset your password if you happen to forget it.

Quite handy, right? However, security questions, while very convenient, are not very good for security. The problem is a hacker could easily guess your questions if they're something obvious like your pet's name or your mom's birthday, especially if they know you. Even worse, they could create their own security questions and use them as a back door into your system. That really sucks as there's no apparent way to turn off the security questions.

How can I disable the recovery questions then?

A group of security experts discussed this possibility during the Black Hat Europe Security Conference.

"The problem, the researchers said, is that the password reset questions are too easy to set and too hard to monitor in networks made up of hundreds or thousands of computers. A single person with administrator credentials can remotely turn them on or change them on any Windows 10 machine and there's no simple way for the changes to be monitored or changed. As a result, malicious users—say a rogue employee or a hacker who briefly gains unauthorized administrative control—can use the security questions as a backdoor that will secretly allow them to regain control should they ever lose it." - As per the news site Ars Technica.

These researchers, Magal Baz and Tom Sela, working for Illusive Networks, devised a fix to this issue with a quick PowerShell script you can use to turn off Windows' built-in password recovery questions for good. All you have to do is download the .ps1 file, open Powershell from within your Windows 10 OS, find the folder that contains the .ps1 file, and enter the following line to disable the recovery questions:

"Update-AllUsersQA"

By entering this command a pop-up error message will be displayed if you try to press the "Reset password" option at the Windows 10 login screen.

If you still want to have the option of using password recovery questions, but you want to hide the fact that it still works, use this line instead:

"Update-AllUsersQA -answer SecretAnswer"

Note: replace "SecretAnswer" with your own recovery answer. Make sure it's something you can remember but not easy to guess.

You will still see the same warning that says "This feature is disabled" when you attempt to reset your password, but you can just ignore it.

April 4, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 5 ?