帮助黑客成功进行网络攻击的4件事

尽管COVID-19破坏了许多人的生活,但大流行带来的混乱为网络犯罪分子创造了各种机会。换句话说,网络攻击正在增加,这就是为什么您应该比以往更加关心网络安全的原因。如果您没有做好准备并且不知道如何保护自己和设备免受黑客攻击,则无需惊慌。我们列出了可帮助黑客成功进行网络攻击的四大安全后门。这些信息应为您提供线索,告诉他们应避免什么以及应该在日常工作中养成什么习惯。因此,如果您有兴趣学习如何预防网络攻击,我们邀请您阅读我们的完整博客文章。如果您以后有任何疑问,请随时在评论部分中给我们留言。

根据HHS卫生与公共服务部 )收集的数据 ,网络犯罪分子从一开始就滥用整个COVID-19情况。从那时起,他们创建了数千个与冠状病毒相关的网站。其中许多是恶意的。例如,某些网站模仿提供COVID-19地图的知名机构的网站。当用户检查显示的统计信息时,这些网页可能会滥用安全后门(例如过时的软件)来将恶意应用程序丢弃在用户设备上。专家注意到,其中一些网站正在分发名为AZORult的木马,该木马可以感染更多恶意软件的计算机,窃取各种信息以及监视受害者。因此,如果您不想受到此类威胁,建议您在查找COVID-19信息时格外小心。

帮助黑客成功进行网络攻击的四大安全后门是什么?

安全后门是可以帮助绕过系统中的安全策略和机制的弱点。我们相信,了解最常见的弱点并采取必要的措施来避免它们,可以帮助您提高网络安全性,并学习如何预防网络攻击。因此,事不宜迟,我们展示了我们列出的前4个安全后门。

过时或未修补的应用程序

更新可能带来新功能或改变应用程序的外观,但它们也可以修补发现的弱点。因此,即使您不需要新外观或功能,我们也建议您获取更新和补丁。另外,如果您的网络安全对您来说很重要,我们建议不要在更新可用后立即推迟并安装更新。即使软件创造者比黑客先发现弱点,网络犯罪分子也可能不会花很长时间才能发现自己。因此,等待时间越长,对系统和隐私的威胁就越大。

这里需要说的另一件事是,让计算机为您下载更新更为安全。如果您自己在Internet上搜索补丁程序,则您可能会进入可能诱骗您启动恶意应用程序的恶意网站。更糟糕的是,假冒更新安装程序中的恶意软件可能能够利用您可能希望删除的漏洞。这就是为什么我们认为从可靠来源获取补丁与及时获取补丁同样重要。

密码不足

确保密码的安全性似乎并不重要,但实际上,这是确保网络安全所应注意的最重要的事情之一。例如,简单的计算机密码可以使您更快地登录设备,但也可以帮助网络犯罪分子获得对计算机的访问权限。您的Facebook,Instagram或Gmail密码如何?如果它们不够强大,则网络犯罪分子可能能够窃取您的身份并获取敏感信息,并且如果彼此关联,则可以访问您的其他帐户。

更不用说如果您在各处都使用相同的密码,则只需在您可能不经常访问的某些网站上一次对其进行一次破解,黑客便可以使用该方法登录您的所有帐户。听起来吓人吗?如果是这样,我们建议您确保所有密码都是唯一的。此外,研究人员建议至少使用10到12个字符,不仅包括小写和大写字母,还包括符号和数字。如果为您的所有帐户创建冗长而复杂的密码似乎是一项艰巨的任务或艰巨的任务,则可以采用专用的密码管理器(如Cyclonis Password Manager) ,除了生成唯一的密码之外,还可以安全地存储它们,甚至自动将您登录到您的帐户中。

过度信任电子邮件和消息

过度信任垃圾邮件和访问不可靠网站时可能出现的各种弹出窗口也是一个弱点。如果您收到一封电子邮件,要求更新其中一个帐户的登录凭据,该怎么办?正确的答案是检查电子邮件是否合法。要进行验证,您应该查明发送者的电子邮件地址是否属于该发送者声称代表的公司。同样,至关重要的是在消息中搜索语法错误或异常音调等线索,这些线索可能暗示某些不正确的内容。当然,您还应该问自己,请求是否合理,公司是否真的会要求您这样做。如果不确定,可以随时与它联系。只需确保您自己找到联系信息即可。

缺少反恶意软件

最后,过时的反恶意软件工具或缺少此类软件是可以帮助黑客成功进行网络攻击的另一个安全后门。信誉良好的反恶意软件工具可以阻止各种恶意应用程序进入您的系统。当您单击恶意链接,下载受感染的安装程序以及在许多其他情况下,它可以保护您的设备。您可能会认为类似的事情永远不会发生在您身上,我们希望不会发生,但事实是,黑客甚至可以欺骗最谨慎的用户。因此,如果您关心计算机的安全,我们建议您采取所有额外的预防措施,尤其是获得合法的反恶意软件工具之类的简单措施。所有要做的就是使它保持启用状态并保持最新状态,其余的都应由它来处理。

总而言之,即使您的注意力现在可能已经转移到健康上,但至关重要的是,不要忘记照顾好您的网络安全。有关网络攻击和安全措施的大量信息,可能会让您感到不知所措。这就是为什么我们准备了这份清单,列出了前4个安全后门,我们认为当您决定该是时候提高网络安全时,应该首先考虑这些后门。如果您想了解有关如何防止网络攻击的更多技巧,我们邀请您阅读博客上的其他文章。

August 26, 2020

发表评论

4 Things That Help Hackers Perform Successful Cyber Attacks

While COVID-19 has disrupted the lives of many, the chaos that the pandemic has brought created various opportunities for cybercriminals. In other words, cyber attacks are on the rise, which is why you should care about your cyber security more than ever. No need to panic if you feel unprepared and do not know how to protect yourself and your devices against hackers. We have made a list of top 4 security backdoors that help hackers perform successful cyber attacks. Such information should give you clues on what to avoid and what habits you should add to your daily routine. Thus, if you are interested in learning how to prevent cyber attacks, we invite you to read our full blog post. Should you have any questions afterward, do not hesitate to leave us a message in the comments section.

According to the data gathered by HHS (The Department of Health and Human Services), cybercriminals misused the whole COVID-19 situation right from the start. Since then they have created thousands of coronavirus-related websites. Many of them are malicious. For example, some websites mimic sites of reputable institutions that provide the COVID-19 maps. While users check the statistics that they show, these web pages might misuse security backdoors like outdated software to drop malicious applications on users’ devices. Specialists noticed that some of these websites are distributing a Trojan called AZORult that can infect computers with more malware, steal various information, as well as spy on victims. Thus, if you do not want to receive such threats, we advise being extra cautious when looking for COVID-19 information.

What are the top 4 security backdoors that help hackers perform successful cyber attacks?

Security backdoors are weaknesses that can help bypass security policies and mechanisms in a system. We believe that knowing the most common weaknesses and taking measures needed to avoid them can help you increase your cyber security and learn how to prevent cyber attacks. Thus, without further ado, we present our list of top 4 security backdoors.

Outdated or unpatched applications

Updates might bring new functionality or change the look of an application, but they can also patch discovered weaknesses. Therefore, we recommend getting updates and patches even if you do not want a new look or functionality. Also, if your cyber security is important to you, we advise not to postpone and install updates as soon as they are available. Even if software creators find weaknesses before hackers do, it might not take long till cybercriminals figure them out themselves. Therefore, the longer you wait the more you put your system and privacy at risk.

Another thing that needs to be said here is that it is safer to let your computer download updates for you. If you search the Internet for patches yourself, you might end up on malicious websites that could trick you into launching malicious applications. What’s even worse, the malware inside of fake update installers might be able to exploit the vulnerabilities that you may seek to remove. This is why we believe that getting patches from reliable sources is just as important as getting them in time.

Weak passwords

Making sure that your passwords are strong might not seem that vital, but, in reality, it is one of the most important things you should take care of to ensure your cyber security. For example, an easy computer password might make it faster for you to log into your device, but it might also help cybercriminals gain access to your computer. What about your Facebook, Instagram, or Gmail passwords? If they are not strong enough, cybercriminals might be able to steal your identity and obtain sensitive information as well as gain access to your other accounts if they are connected to one another.

Not to mention that if you are using the same password everywhere, it only needs to be breached once on some website that you might not even visit often and hackers could have the means to log into all of your accounts. Sounds scary? If so, we recommend making sure that all of your passwords are unique. Besides, researchers advise using from 10 to 12 characters at least and including not only lower-case and upper-case letters but also symbols and numbers. If creating long and complex passwords for all of your accounts seems like a tiring or difficult task, you could employ a dedicated password manager like Cyclonis Password Manager that besides generating unique passwords could also store them safely and even log you into your accounts automatically.

Overtrusting emails and messages

Overtrusting spam emails and and various pop-ups that could appear while visiting unreliable websites is also a weakness. What should you do if you receive an email asking to update the login credentials of one of your accounts? The correct answer is check if the email is legitimate. To verify it, you should find out if the sender’s email address belongs to the company, which the sender claims to represent. Also, it is vital to search the message for clues such as grammatical mistakes or unusual tone that could hint that something is not right. Of course, you should also ask yourself if the request makes sense and if the company would really ask you to do something like this. If you are not sure, you can always contact it. Just make sure that you find the contact information yourself.

Lack of antimalware software

Finally, an outdated antimalware tool or the absence of such software is another security backdoor that could help hackers perform successful cyber attacks. A reputable antimalware tool can stop various malicious applications from entering your system. It can guard your device when you click on malicious links, download an infected installer, and in many other scenarios. You may think that something like this could never happen to you and we hope that it will not, but the truth is that hackers can trick even the most careful users. Thus, if you care about your computer’s safety, we recommend taking all extra precautions you can, especially, such an easy one as getting a legitimate antimalware tool. All there is to do is keep it enabled and up to date and it should take care of the rest.

To conclude, even though your attention might be shifted towards your health right now, it is vital that you do not forget to take care of your cyber security. There is tons of information on cyber attacks and safety measures, which might make you feel overwhelmed. This is why we prepared this list of the top 4 security backdoors that we believe should be taken care of first when you decide that it is time for you to increase your cyber security. If you want more tips on how to prevent cyber attacks, we invite you to read other articles available on our blog.

August 26, 2020

Leave a Reply