为什么你不应该重用密码

在你上学期间,当你班上的某个人和你有同样的名字时,你是否曾经感到沮丧?更好的是,有没有时间有人不正当地认定你是别人?这种情况永远不会有趣,通常会混乱。当我们在几乎无穷无尽的社交媒体网站,银行账户和我们每天使用相同密码登录的移动应用程序上使用您的密码时可能会很方便,但这基本上是危险的。

重复使用密码的想法已经在全球数百万人的脑海中浮现。但是,在不同平台上重复使用密码会带来迫在眉睫的问题,如果黑客能够破坏您重用的密码,就可以迅速发现这个问题。如果黑客或网络犯罪分子能够窃取重复使用的密码,他们就可以访问您的多个帐户,让他们可以毫无根据地访问盗窃电子邮件,银行帐户和社交网络个人资料。

没有人真的想要记住大量不同的密码,这是人们通常重复使用相同密码的明显原因之一。毫无疑问,仅仅重复使用相同的密码是一件容易的事,但如果重复使用的密码落入坏人手中,那么这样做本身就会产生可怕的后果。

识别个人的相关信息是网络犯罪者或黑客可以获得重用密码时面临的主要挑战之一。黑客很狡猾,当他们可以访问您的某个在线帐户时,可以轻松连接虚拟点。更不用说,如果访问过电子邮件帐户,他们可以交叉引用收件箱中的邮件,然后使用相同的用户名和密码访问其他帐户。

作为避免重复使用密码的少数解决方案之一是使用密码管理系统或应用程序。通过使用密码管理器,您可以利用密码管理应用程序中提供的许多功能,您可以在其中存储多个不同的密码并在必要时使用它们。此外,密码管理器允许使用一个主密码来访问多个帐户。

虽然你可能会认为在密码管理器上使用一个强主密码与使用一个密码访问多个帐户是一回事是一回事。当然,认为这是一个有效的论点。但是,使用密码管理器和一个主密码是一种更安全的访问多个帐户的方法,而不是为多个帐户使用一个密码。您必须意识到大多数密码管理器应用程序不允许服务器或员工访问用户选择的主密码。此外,主密码通常是加密的,并且永远不会通过互联网传输,黑客可以通过网络浏览器或互联网访问的移动应用程序直接访问帐户时获取重复使用的密码。

从不重复使用相同密码的重要性强烈地强调为整个互联网中无数公司和组织的坏习惯。在许多信誉良好的站点上实施的安全措施,例如双因素身份验证或安全和专用连接,只能保护您通过Internet传输的密码受到保护。重复使用密码会在一定程度上抵消安全措施,因为获得重用密码的黑客只需转移到另一个站点即可访问您的在线帐户。

January 4, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 10是什么?

Why You Shouldn't Reuse Passwords

During your school years did you ever become frustrated when someone in your class shared the same name as you? Better yet, was there ever a time that someone improperly identified you as someone else? Such occurrences are never fun and usually end in confusion. When it comes to usage of your password on the nearly endless social media websites, banking accounts, and mobile apps that we log into each day using the same password may be convenient, but it is fundamentally dangerous.

The idea of reusing a password has been in the minds of millions across the globe. Though, reusing a password across different platforms poses a looming problem, one that could be quickly uncovered if a hacker is able to compromise your reused password. If a hacker or cybercrook were able to steal a reused password, they would then have access to several of your accounts giving them unadulterated access to pilfer emails, banking accounts, and social networking profiles.

No one really wants to have to remember a multitude of different passwords, which is one of the obvious reasons for people commonly reusing the same password. There is no doubt that merely reusing the same password is an easy task but being inherently lazing in doing so will reap dire consequences if ever a reused password was to get in the wrong hands.

Associated information that identifies an individual is one of the major challenges faced when a cybercrook or hacker can get a hold of a reused password. Hackers are crafty and can easily connect the virtual dots when they gain access to one of your online accounts. Not to mention, if ever an email account is accessed they can cross-reference messages in your inbox to then access other accounts using the same username and password.

As one of the few solutions to avoid reusing a password is using a password management system or application. By using a password manager, you may be able to leverage the many features provided in a password management application where you will be able to store several different passwords and use them when necessary. Moreover, a password manager would permit the use of one master password to access several accounts.

While you may be thinking that using one strong master password on a password manager would be the same thing as using one password to access multiple accounts is the same thing. Sure, thinking such is a valid argument. However, using a password manager and one master password is a much more secure method of accessing multiple accounts versus utilizing one password for several accounts. You must realize that most password manager applications do not permit servers or staff to have access to the master password selected by the user. Furthermore, a master password is usually encrypted and is never transmitted over the Internet, which is where hackers can obtain a reused password when directly accessing accounts through a web browser or Internet-accessed mobile application.

The importance of never reusing the same password is strongly stressed as a bad habit through countless companies and organizations throughout the Internet. The security measures put in place on many reputable sites, such as two-factor authentication or secure and private connections only do so much to keep your password transmitted over the Internet protected. Reusing a password will somewhat negate the security measures as hackers who have obtained a reused password will simply move on to another site to access your online account.

March 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 6 ?