为什么最重要的身份盗窃保护步骤之一是使用密码管理器

你离开家时锁门吗?你做完饭后你会关掉炉子吗?你在穿越之前检查道路的两侧吗?这些都是我们都遵循的简单的生活规则,或者至少是为了保持自己的安全而尽力遵守。不幸的是,我们并不总是小心谨慎。这是一件需要考虑的事情:您最后一次考虑虚拟安全和虚拟身份盗窃是什么时候?随着主要数据泄露事件变得像日出一样普遍,越来越多的人开始理解与安全工具不良和不充分相关的问题,以及普遍缺乏信息和常识。

如果您仍然是回收10年前创建的相同旧密码或使用弱密码易于破解的密码的人之一,请举手?希望你不是其中之一,但即使你是,也总是有时间改变你的习惯,让自己更安全。在本文中,您将了解为什么使用密码管理器是您可以为自己的虚拟保护做的最重要的事情之一。

密码管理能力如何导致身份盗用

任何拥有超过10个密码的人遇到的最常见问题之一就是让它们保持强大和独特。如前所述,人们经常一次又一次地重复使用相同的密码,但这是一种可怕的做法,因为如果一个帐户被黑客攻击,其余的帐户也会成为容易攻击的目标。另一方面,很难为每个帐户创建唯一且强大的密码,因为记住这些密码几乎是不可能的,并且不建议将它们写在一张纸上。你使用了多少个密码?你可能认为你没有那么多,但如果你开始计算,你可能会意识到你有30,40甚至更多。您需要记住您的手机密码,在线银行登录信息,社交媒体,电子邮件和许多其他帐户。

如果您通过回收相同的密码来管理帐户,则在发生大规模数据泄露事件时,您可能会遭受黑客入侵。例如,如果您的电子邮件提供商泄露了密码和用户名,黑客可以立即尝试劫持您的帐户,然后尝试使用相同的登录数据来接管其他帐户。当然,在这种情况下,即使是最好的身份盗窃保护工具也无法提供帮助。但是,您可以做的是对您设置的帐户更具选择性。如果您感兴趣的服务提供商没有良好的声誉,或者他们过去曾与数据泄露相关联,那么您需要仔细考虑是否应该参与其中。

如果策划者成功应用社交工程技巧和网络钓鱼攻击,回收的密码可能会导致不必要的数据泄露和身份盗用。请注意任何可疑的垃圾邮件,通过社交网站收到的邮件以及可能用于使用误导性信息从您那里提取敏感信息的骗局网站。请注意,技术支持诈骗也可以以相同的方式使用。最终,如果您成为策划者的受害者,您希望尽可能减少结果,最重要的是您要正确地管理密码。毫无疑问,防止身份盗用的最佳方法是使用可靠的密码管理器。

为什么可靠的密码管理器是最好的身份防盗工具?

优秀,强大的密码管理器可以通过多种方式为您提供帮助. 例如,Cyclonis Password Manager具有集成的密码生成器。此工具允许创建至少14个字符长的极其强密码(建议长度为14个字符,但用户最多可以包含32个字符),并且由符号,字母和/或数字组成。如果您使用此工具,您拥有的每个帐户的每个密码都将是唯一且无法猜测的,并且如果出现一个泄露的密码,您将不需要承受因密码回收而可能发生的重大数据泄露。

那么,如果您的计算机被恶意软件接管怎么办?这会使您的所有密码都面临风险吗?使用Cyclonis的用户可以选择将密码存储在他们的计算机上或使用Dropbox,Google Drive,Apple iCloud或Microsoft OneDrive云存储。在任何一种情况下,密码都使用强加密密钥加密,这意味着它们不会被盗。最重要的是,这些服务是免费的,这就是Cyclonis Password Manager提供最佳保护以防身份盗用的原因。如果您使用此工具,则只需记住主密码,该密码授予管理员本身的权限。

结论

照顾虚拟安全应该成为我们所有人的第二天性,因为身份盗窃是一个真正的问题,它每天都会影响用户。在某些情况下 - 例如,当用于存储私人数据安全的公司最终泄露它时 - 普通用户无法做到这一点,但是阴谋家和黑客利用许多其他安全漏洞来攻击使用“受保护”的帐户弱密码。由于使用的虚拟帐户数量庞大,许多用户选择回收密码或使用易于记忆的密码。虽然如果依靠自己的内存创建和记住强密码是不可能的,但可靠的密码管理器可以提供极大的帮助。

使用密码生成器,您只需单击按钮即可创建强大的唯一密码。 Cyclonis存储的所有密码都是加密的,除了您之外,其他任何人都无法访问。因此,您根本不需要担心身份盗用。额外的好处是登录任何帐户变得非常容易,因为所有登录数据都会自动插入到右侧框中以启用自动访问。总的来说,毫无疑问,正确的密码管理器可以帮助您避免身份盗用,这就是强烈建议安装和使用它的原因。

May 20, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 7是什么?

Why One Of The Top Identity Theft Protection Steps Is To Use a Password Manager

Do you lock the door when you leave your home? Do you turn off the stove when you are finished cooking your meal? Do you check both sides of the road before crossing it? These are simple life rules that we all follow, or at least try our darndest to follow to keep ourselves safe. Unfortunately, we are not always careful when it counts. Here’s one thing to think about: When was the last time you thought about virtual security and virtual identity theft? With major data breaches becoming as common as the sunrise, more and more people are beginning to understand the issues that are associated with poor and inadequate security tools, as well as general lack of information and common sense.

Raise your hand if you are still one of those people who are recycling the same old password that was created 10 years ago or that are using weak and easy-to-hack passwords? Hopefully, you are not one of them, but even if you are, there’s always time to change your habits and make things safer for yourself. In this article, you will learn why using a password manager is one of the most important things you could do for your own virtual protection.

How poor password management leads to identity theft

One of the most common issues that anyone who has more than 10 passwords runs into is keeping them strong and unique. As mentioned previously, people often reuse the same passwords over and over again, but that is terrible practice because if one account gets hacked, the rest of them become easy targets too. On the other hand, it is hard to create unique and strong passwords for every account because remembering such passwords can be almost impossible, and writing them down on a piece of paper is not advisable. How many passwords do you use? You might think that you don’t have that many, but if you start counting, you might realize that you have 30, 40, maybe even more. You need to remember your phone pin codes, login information for your online banking, social media, email, and many other accounts.

If you manage your accounts by recycling the same password, you are at risk of having your accounts hacked in the event of a massive data breach. For example, if passwords and usernames are leaked by your email provider, hackers can immediately attempt to hijack your accounts and then try the same login data to take over other accounts. Of course, in a situation like this, even the best identity theft protection tools would not be able to help. What you can do, however, is become more selective about the accounts you set up. If the service provider you are interested in does not have a good reputation or if they have been linked to data leaks in the past, you need to think carefully if you should get involved.

Recycled passwords could lead to unwanted data breaches and identity theft if schemers successfully apply social engineering tricks and phishing attacks as well. Beware of any suspicious spam emails, messages received via social networking sites, and scam websites that might be used to extract sensitive information from you using misleading information. Note that tech-support scams could be used in the same way as well. Ultimately, if you become a victim of schemers, you want to minimize the outcome as much as possible, and it is most important that you start managing your passwords correctly. There is no doubt that the best protection against identity theft is to use a reliable password manager.

Why a reliable password manager is the best identity theft protection tool?

A good, strong password manager can help you in several ways. For example, the Cyclonis Password Manager has an integrated Password Generator. This tool allows creating extremely strong passwords that are at least 14 characters long (14 characters is the recommended length, but users can go up to 32 characters), and are composed of symbols, letters, and/or numbers. If you use this tool, every single password for every single account you own will be unique and impossible to guess, and in the event of one leaked password, you will not need to suffer a major data breach that could occur due to password recycling.

Well, what if your computer is taken over by malware? Does that put ALL of your passwords at risk? Those using Cyclonis can choose to store their passwords on their computers or using Dropbox, Google Drive, Apple iCloud, or Microsoft OneDrive cloud storage. In either case, the passwords are encrypted using strong encryption keys, and that means that they cannot be stolen. On top of that, the services are free, which is why Cyclonis Password Manager offers the best protection against identity theft. If you use this tool, you will need to remember only the Master Password, which grants permission to the Manager itself.

In conclusion

Taking care of virtual security should become second nature to us all because identity theft is a real issue, and it affects users every single day. In some cases – for example, when companies who are meant to store private data safe end up leaking it – there is not much a regular user can do, but schemers and hackers use many other security loopholes to attack accounts that are “protected” using weak passwords. Many users choose to recycle passwords or use those that are easy to remember because of the sheer volume of virtual accounts in use. While creating and remembering strong passwords can be impossible if you rely on your own memory, a reliable password manager can help tremendously.

Using Password Generator, you can create strong, unique passwords with a click of a button. All passwords stored by Cyclonis are encrypted, and cannot be accessed by anyone else but you. Because of this, you do not need to worry about identity theft at all. The added bonus is that logging into any account becomes incredibly easy because all login data is automatically inserted into the right boxes to enable automatic access. Overall, there is no doubt that the right password manager can help you avoid identity theft, and that is why installing and using it is highly recommended.

June 25, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 3 ?