我在哪里找到我丢失的Google身份验证器密钥?

什么是Google Authenticator?

Google身份验证器是一款在两种算法的帮助下利用两要素身份验证(2FA)服务的应用程序。第一个是基于时间的一次性密码算法(TOTP),另一个是基于HMAC的一次性密码算法(HOTP)。该算法用于Google自身对智能手机应用程序的用户进行身份验证。

该应用程序为用户提供6到8位数的一次性密码,用户除了登录名和密码外还必须输入该密码才能登录Google。这适用于Google服务和其他网站。 Google Authenticator也能够为第三方应用生成密码。这包括文件托管服务和其他软件。 Authenticator最初是开源的,但其最新版本却不是。

如何使用?

通常,您将在智能手机上安装Google Authenticator。之后,无论何时您尝试登录具有两因素身份验证的网站,都将向您访问的网站提供用户名和密码。身份验证器将生成另一个密码,仅一次。该密码将由网站本身单独生成。输入后,您将可以正常浏览。

听起来很复杂,对吧?运作方式是所选网站将通过安全通道向您传输共享密钥,该密钥将存储在Google Authenticator应用本身中。您以后再访问此网站时都需要此密钥。

整个过程的好处在于,仅知道用户名和密码不足以破解您的帐户。攻击者还需要对智能手机和密钥本身具有物理访问权限。这大大减少了破坏您的安全性的机会。

如果我丢失了Google Authenticator密钥怎么办?

首先,建议您更改您的Google帐户登录名和密码,以防止在恢复密钥时遭到黑客入侵。这是可以做到的。

使用备用电话。
如果您列出了备用电话,那么如果您丢失了主要电话,Google可以将验证码发送给它。

从您的计算机登录。
如果您在计算机上登录了Google帐户,则可以禁用两步验证,直到您取回验证码。

换个新电话。
根据您选择的运营商,您也许能够获得具有相同号码的电话或SIM卡。

填写帐户恢复表格。
这是最艰难,最长的一步。通常这是不得已的方法。

  1. 登录到您的Google帐户。
  2. 导航至验证码页面。
  3. 选择“更多选项”
  4. 点击“获得帮助”
  5. 然后“请求Google的帮助”

花点时间填写表格。它将基于Google对您的了解,例如您创建帐户的时间,使用的服务等。请谨慎对待每个问题,并诚实对待。

May 20, 2019

Where Do I Find My Lost Google Authenticator key?

What is Google Authenticator?

The Google Authenticator is an app that utilizes two-factor authentication (2FA) services with the help of two algorithms. The first one is the Time-based One-time Password Algorithm (TOTP) and the other is the HMAC-based One-time Password Algorithm (HOTP). The algorithms are used for authenticating users of smartphone apps by Google itself.

The app gives users a 6-8 digit one-time password, which the users have to then type in addition to their login and password to log into Google. This applies to both Google services and other websites. Google Authenticator is also capable of generating passwords for third-party apps as well. This includes file hosting services and other software. The Authenticator was originally open-source, but its newest builds are not.

How do I use it?

Usually, you would install Google Authenticator on your smartphone. Afterward, any time you try to log into a website that two-factor authentication, you will supply your username and password to the website you're visiting. The Authenticator will generate another password, which is one time only. That same password will be separately generated by the website itself. Once you enter it you'll be able to browse as normal.

Sounds complicated, right? The way this works is the selected website will transmit a shared secret key to you via a secure channel, which will be stored in the Google Authenticator app itself. You'll need this key for any and all future visits to the website.

The benefit of this whole process is that knowing your username and password won't be enough to hack your accounts. An attacker would also need to have physical access to your smartphone and the secret key itself. This drastically reduces the chances of having your security breached.

What if I lose my Google Authenticator key?

First of all, it's recommended that you change your Google account login and password to prevent hacks while you recover your key. Here's how that can be done.

Use a backup phone.
If you have a backup phone listed Google can send the codes to it in the event you lost your main one.

Sign in from your computer.
If you're logged into your Google account on your computer you might be able to disable the two-step verification until you can get back your verification key.

Get a new phone.
You may be able to get a phone or SIM card with the same number depending on your chosen carrier.

Fill out an account recovery form.
This is the hardest and longest step. It's generally a last resort.

  1. Sign in to your Google account.
  2. Navigate to the verification code page.
  3. Select "More options".
  4. Click "Get help".
  5. Then "Request Google's help".

Take your time to fill out the form. It will be based on the things Google knows about you, like when you created your account, which services you use etc. Be careful and be honest with each question.

By Nash
July 5, 2018
July 5, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 6 ?