什么是双因素身份验证?

如您所知,现代世界已经进入数字时代,与此同时,我们看到了网络犯罪和在线欺诈的增加。我怀疑您不认识至少一个没有被其Facebook个人资料遭到黑名单攻击的人,或者是因为黑名单而失去了Twitter帐户。如今,大多数人对保护强大的在线安全的价值极为熟悉,仅是为了保护自己的银行帐户。我们都听说过登录名,用户名和密码,但是实际上有多少人知道什么是双重身份验证?有些人可能听说过它,但是如果您要求他们向您解释它,即使大多数人每天都使用它,您也会得到一些答案和猜测。

您可能已经听说过“双重身份验证”,但这究竟是什么?好吧,简单地说,它是第二层保护。有些人也称其为“多因素身份验证”,只是使您更加困惑。

由于基本的在线安全协议通常可以简化为简单的用户名和密码,因此网络犯罪分子逐渐可以轻松获取您的个人信息 。此类数据的范围从与家人,朋友和亲人的私人交谈到财务记录以及您想避免由第三方掌握的所有其他敏感数据。

双重身份验证如何工作?

两层身份验证(又称“ 2FA”)是保护的第二层,您不仅需要输入密码和用户名来登录帐户,还需要您(只有您自己)才能访问的某些内容,例如作为一个秘密问题或其他信息。这将使攻击者更难访问您的个人数据。

2FA并不是某种新技术或新想法。它已经使用了很多年,如果您的网络生活不太活跃,大多数人可能会遇到它。多年来,MSN,Yahoo和Google一直在使用“双重身份验证”作为其服务的一部分,而Google早在2011年就开始引入该功能。

通过使用双重身份验证,您可以保护您的私人数据并降低Internet上身份盗用的可能性,以及网络钓鱼电子邮件攻击和暴力破解策略,因为黑客缺乏所需的个人信息并且不能仅仅依靠确定密码并登录。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

What is Two-Factor Authentication?

As you probably know very well the modern world is well into the digital age, and with that, we see an increase in cyber-crime and online fraud. I doubt you don't know at least one person, who hasn't had his or her Facebook profile hacked, or lost a Twitter account to hacks. Most people these days are extremely familiar with the value of a strong online security if only to protect their bank accounts. We've all heard about login names, usernames, and passwords, but how many people actually know what Two Factor Authentication is? Some may have heard about it, but if you asked them to explain it to you you'd get some half-answers and speculation, even though most of them use it daily.

You have probably heard of "Two-Factor Authentication" before yourself, but what is it exactly? Well, simply put it's a secondary layer of protection. It's also called "multi-factor authentication" by some people just to confuse you some more.

Since the basic security protocols online usually boil down to a plain username and password it has become progressively easier for cyber-criminals to gain entree to your personal information. Such data can range from private conversations with family, friends, and loved ones to financial records and all kinds of other sensitive data you want to keep out of third-party hands.

How does Two-Factor Authentication work?

Two-Factor Authentication, aka "2FA", is a secondary layer of protection that needs you to type in more than just a password and username to log into your account, but also something that you, and only you, have access to, such as a secret question or some other piece of information. This was it will be much harder for attackers to gain access to your personal data.

2FA is not some new piece of technology or a new idea. It has been in use for years and most of you have probably run into it if you have even a modestly active online life. MSN, Yahoo, and Google have all been using Two-Factor Authentication as part of their services for years, with Google introducing the feature all the way back in 2011.

By using Two-Factor Authentication you can protect your private data and lower the chances of identity theft on the Internet, as well as phishing email attacks, and brute force hacking tactics, because the hackers lack the personal information required and can't just rely on working out a password and login.

April 16, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 2 ?