什麼是騙局與什麼是黑客?

What is a hack vs what is a scam

一個年輕人在連帽衫,在筆記本電腦上瘋狂地打字。如果你相信媒體的報導,那麼這個人就是黑客,他對所有涉及個人數據落入壞人之手的事件負責。但情況確實如此嗎?

什麼是黑客攻擊?

在字典中查找,你會發現黑客行為是獲取未經授權訪問計算機系統信息的行為。但是,單個詞典條目無法涵蓋細微差別。

如今,例如,人們可以進入一個在線論壇,並且在淘汰了幾百美元的加密貨幣後,他們可以獲得刮掉人們密碼的工具,並租用一個殭屍網絡,將這些工具發送給無辜的受害者。這些人真的入侵了嗎?並不是的。他們點擊按鈕,就像你,普通用戶一樣,在你的日常生活中做。他們懶得去上班,以合法的方式謀生。

黑客攻擊也可以為我們的更大利益而努力。所謂的白帽黑客花了無數個小時試圖在壞人面前找到安全漏洞。當他們發現漏洞時,他們會利用他們不可思議的技能幫助軟件供應商解決問題,從而使互聯網變得更加安全。

這項技能使黑客與網絡上的其他犯罪分子區別開來。要深入了解某些事情,你需要深入了解它是如何運作的,不管你信不信,許多在互聯網上進行非法活動的人都沒有這方面的知識。那些人不是黑客,他們是詐騙者。

在線詐騙如何運作?

互聯網徹底改變了世界的運作方式。不幸的是,它也給詐騙者提供了各種騙取人們資金的新方式。這不僅僅是他們追求的金錢。萬維網也向詐騙者提供了一種通過數據貨幣化的方式。

詐騙者即使沒有創造力也沒有任何意義,他們不斷提出新的,聰明的方法來獲取他們無法訪問的信息。有時,機制非常複雜,有時,它們非常簡單。互聯網詐騙的範圍從痛苦熟悉的尼日利亞王子惡作劇,到“你所在地區的熱門單曲”廣告,再到針對高價值個人的多步複雜網絡釣魚攻擊。不同的騙局工作方式不同,但它們都依賴於同一件事 - 你沒有發現某些東西是不對的。

換句話說,如果我們必須回顧一下,當犯罪分子知道特定計算機系統如何工作時,黑客攻擊是成功的。當犯罪者知道人腦是如何工作的時候,詐騙就會成功。

你能做些什麼來保護自己免受黑客攻擊和詐騙?

隨著黑客攻擊,有些事情無法控制。普通用戶無法修復安全漏洞。開發人員可以做到這一點。但是,您不應忘記的是讓您的軟件保持最新狀態。這是確保如果有人試圖破解您正在使用的程序的最簡單方法,那麼您將不會成為受害者。還有很多其他合理的建議,特別是在密碼管理方面 ,這是您日常在線生活的另一個重要部分。

避免詐騙可能會很棘手。雖然有些方案非常明顯,但其他方案卻經過深思熟慮。總的來說,沒有靈丹妙藥,但可以公平地說,你越警覺,誘餌的機率就越低。即使它看起來合法,也不要盲目信任互聯網上的任何東西. 如果您必須提供您的個人信息,請確保保留個人信息的人是一個既定的,值得信賴的組織。

無論如何,互聯網都不是一個安全的地方。然而,這是我們大多數人每天都會去的地方。了解風險並牢記這些風險是您最好的選擇,如果您想保持安全。

May 23, 2019

發表評論

What Is a Scam vs. What Is a Hack?

What is a hack vs what is a scam

A young man in a hoodie, typing furiously on a laptop. If you believe the media coverage, this man is a hacker, and he's responsible for all the incidents that involve personal data falling into the wrong hands. But is this really the case?

What is hacking?

Look it up in the dictionary, and you'll see that hacking is the act of gaining unauthorized access to information on a computer system. There are nuances that can't be covered by a single dictionary entry, though.

Nowadays, for example, people can go on an online forum, and, after shelling out a few hundred dollars worth of cryptocurrency, they can get tools that scrape people's passwords and rent a botnet that'll send these tools to innocent victims. Do these people actually hack into anything? Not really. They're clicking buttons, much like you, the regular user, do in your everyday life. They're just too lazy to go to work and earn their living the legal way.

Hacking can also be done for our greater good. The so-called white hat hackers spend countless hours trying to find security holes before the bad guys do. When they spot a vulnerability, they use their incredible skills to help software vendors fix the problem, thus making the Internet a safer place.

The skill is what sets the hackers apart from the rest of the criminals on the web. To hack into something, you need to have a deep understanding of how it works, and believe it or not, many of the people conducting illegal activities on the Internet don't have that knowledge. Those people aren't hackers, they're scammers.

How do online scams work?

The Internet completely transformed the way the world works. Unfortunately, it also gave scammers a variety of new ways of swindling people out of their money. It's not just money they're after, either. The World Wide Web presented scammers with a way of monetizing on your data as well.

Scammers are nothing if not inventive, and they keep coming up with new, clever ways of gaining access to information they shouldn't have access to. Sometimes, the mechanisms are extremely elaborate, and sometimes, they're very simple. Internet scams range from the painfully familiar Nigerian prince hoaxes, through "Hot singles in your area" ads, to multi-step complex phishing attacks targeting high-value individuals. Different scams work differently, but they all rely on one and the same thing – your failure to spot that something's amiss.

In other words, if we have to recap, hacking attacks are successful when the criminal knows how a particular computer system works. Scams are successful when the perpetrator knows how the human brain works.

What can you do to protect yourself against hacking and scams?

With hacking attacks, some things are outside your control. Regular users can't fix security vulnerabilities. Developers can do that. What you shouldn't forget, however, is to keep your software up-to-date. That's the simplest way of ensuring that if someone tries to hack a program you're using, you won't be a victim. There's a ton of other sound advice out there, especially when it comes to password management, another essential part of your everyday online life.

Avoiding scams could be tricky. While some schemes are pretty obvious, others are extremely well thought through. On the whole, there is no magic bullet, but it's fair to say that the more vigilant you are, the lower the chances of taking the bait. Don't trust anything on the Internet blindly, even if it looks legitimate. If you must give your personal information, make sure that whoever is keeping it is an established, trusted organization.

The Internet is not a safe place by any means. Yet, it's a place most of us visit every single day. Knowing the risks and bearing them in mind is your best bet if you want to stay safe.

May 8, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 7 ?