人們用他們的計算機密碼犯下的四大錯誤

biggest password mistakes

每天計算機用戶登錄Facebook,Twitter,他們的銀行賬戶,甚至他們的電子郵件,如果用計算機密碼重複和不知道的錯誤,它離破壞還有一步之遙。事實上,每個人每天都必須使用密碼登錄計算機上的某種網站或服務。很有可能,你犯了多個密碼錯誤,使你的個人信息容易被黑客攻擊。 Cyclonis為消費者提供加密,存儲,組織和管理帳戶數據的資源,以便在當今互聯網驅動的世界中輕鬆訪問。幾乎任何經驗水平的計算機用戶都可以獲得必要的幫助,以解決人們使用計算機密碼犯下的四個最大錯誤。

據Digicert稱,73%的計算機用戶擁有多個站點的相同密碼。此外,Digicert聲稱其中33%的人每次登錄網站或在線帳戶時都使用相同的密碼。由於密碼的使用和處理不當,每年都會有數十億的在線記錄曝光,這導致了前所未有的黑客攻擊。解決常見的密碼錯誤不僅可以減少因特網上的計算機黑客數量,而且還有助於確保個人數據得到更好的保護並防止被誤操作。

人們犯的最常見的密碼錯誤

  1. 創建弱密碼。
    現在有很多網站需要大寫和小寫字母以及數字和符號的組合。但即使有這些要求,人們通常只是將密碼的第一個字母大寫,並以“123!”結束。老練的黑客知道這一點,並在試圖猜測我們的密碼是什麼時利用我們的懶惰
  2. 重複多個網站/服務的密碼。
    因此,您花時間創建了一個符合所有嚴格標準的密碼:大寫和小寫字母,數字和符號的混合。但是,您在多個站點上使用完全相同的密碼。 黑客知道人們可能會這樣做。因此,他們所要做的就是從一個站點獲取您的登錄名和密碼信息,並且他們知道他們可能能夠進入多個其他站點。簡而言之,如果您的網上銀行密碼與您的Netflix密碼相同,那麼您就會遇到麻煩。
  3. 一次保持相同的密碼數月。
    每天通過密碼保持不變是黑客竊取它的另一個機會 。絕對最安全的解決方案是每天更改密碼。但那工作太多了。我們建議您每90天更改一次密碼。您可以在手機或計算機上設置提醒. 或者,許多第三方密碼管理器(如Cyclonis密碼管理器)將跟踪您擁有給定密碼的時間,並在需要更改時提醒您。
  4. 依靠您的Web瀏覽器記住並存儲您的密碼。
    大多數流行的Web瀏覽器都帶有自己的密碼管理器:一個存儲並自動輸入您的登錄名,密碼甚至支付信息。這可能很方便,但該服務僅與瀏覽器本身一樣安全。如果你谷歌“瀏覽器安全漏洞”你會看到無數的文章和更新,顯示有多少問題,以及黑客如何試圖利用這些問題。存儲密碼的最佳位置是使用受信任的密碼管理器在Web瀏覽器之外。我們顯然推薦使用Cyclonis Password Manager。但無論您使用何種第三方管理器,請查找使用“GCM模式下的AES-256”加密的管理器。世界各地的政府,金融機構和軍事機構都使用該加密技術來保護敏感數據。

May 23, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
4 + 9是什麼?

Four Biggest Mistakes People Make with Their Computer Passwords

biggest password mistakes

Every day that computer users log into Facebook, Twitter, their bank account, or even their email, it is one step closer to devastation if there's a repeated and unknowing mistake being made with a computer password. Virtually everyone every day has to log in to some kind of website or service on a computer using a password. And chances are likely, you're making multiple password mistakes that make your personal information vulnerable to hacking. Cyclonis provides resources for consumers to encrypt, store, organize, and manage account data for easy access in today's Internet-driven world. Computer users of virtually any experience level may get the necessary help to address the four biggest mistakes people make with their computer passwords.

According to Digicert, 73% of computer users have the same password for multiple sites. Moreover, Digicert asserts that 33% of them use the same password each and every time they log into a website or online account. Due to the poor use and handling of passwords, billions of online records are exposed every year, which leads to unprecedented levels of hacking. Not only can addressing common password mistakes reduce the amount of computer hacking on the internet, but it will help ensure that personal data is better protected and kept out of the wrong hands.

Most Common Password Mistakes People Make

  1. Creating weak passwords.
    Lots of websites now require upper and lowercase letters and a combination of numbers and symbols. But even with those requirements, people often just capitalize the first letter of a password and end it with "123!". Sophisticated hackers know that and take advantage of our laziness when trying to guess what our passwords are.
  2. Repeating passwords for multiple websites/services.
    So you've taken the time to create a password that meets all of the stringent criteria to be tricky: a mixture of capital and lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols. But then you use the exact same password on multiple sites. Hackers know that people are likely to do this. So all they have to do is get your login and password information from one site, and they know they are likely to be able to get in to multiple other sites. Simply put, if your online banking password is the same as your Netflix password, you are asking for trouble.
  3. Keeping the same password for months at a time.
    Every day that passes with your password remaining the same is an additional opportunity for hackers to steal it. The absolute most secure solution would be to change your password every day. But that's too much work. We recommend changing your passwords once every 90-days. You can set reminders on your phone or computer to do that. Or, many third party password managers, like the Cyclonis Password Manager, will keep track of how long you've had a given password and remind you when it's time to change.
  4. Relying on your web browser to remember and store your passwords.
    Most popular web browsers come with their own password manager: one that stores and automatically enters your login, password, and even payment information. That can be convenient, but that service is only as secure as the browser itself. If you Google "browser security flaw" You will see countless articles and updates showing how often there are issues, and how relentlessly hackers try to exploit those issues. The best place to store your passwords is outside of your web browser using a trusted password manager. We obviously recommend the Cyclonis Password Manager. But whatever third party manager you use, look for one that is encrypted using "AES-256 in GCM mode". That encryption is used by governments, financial institutions, and military agencies all over the world to protect sensitive data.

March 27, 2018

One Comment

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 2 ?