由於密碼回收,Oyster網站被關閉

所以你想獲得一張Oyster卡,加滿,或購買季票,但是當你試圖通過官方網站這樣做時,你就無法做到。雖然現在服務已完全恢復,但幾天前,Oyster帳戶的用戶被拒絕訪問。起初,似乎TfL(倫敦交通局)遇到了維護問題,但很快就發現,由於安全問題,對在線非接觸式和Oyster帳戶的訪問被暫停。據英國廣播公司報導,該問題影響了大約1,200名客戶,考慮到總共有超過600萬賬戶持有人,在這個宏大的計劃中,並不是那麼可怕。所以發生了什麼事?據信發生安全問題是因為客戶在設置Oyster密碼時並不謹慎。

TfL通知數據洩露不會影響付款細節

據英國廣播公司報導,當攻擊者採用證件填充攻擊時,牡蠣密碼會受到影響。您可以在此處閱讀有關密碼/憑證填充的所有內容,但基本上,這是一種攻擊,在此期間,網絡犯罪分子使用非法獲取的密碼,用戶名,登錄電子郵件地址和其他敏感信息來非法訪問其他用戶的帳戶。不幸的是,在某些情況下,人們使用相同的電子郵件地址和用戶名,並且最重要的是,他們會回收相同的密碼。這是災難的秘訣。如果網絡犯罪分子在數據洩露期間獲取一個帳戶的登錄憑據,他們可以嘗試使用相同的憑據來訪問其他帳戶。 TfL認為這正是周三發生的事情。在許多情況下,即使是大型數據洩露事件仍然未被發現並且未報告數週,數月,有時甚至數年。因此,很難說,與Oyster密碼相關的問題可能與哪些數據洩露有關。

好消息是與Oyster賬戶相關的付款細節似乎沒有被刪除。 TfL告知,它將直接與受影響的用戶聯繫以獲取更多信息,但即使您不是受影響的客戶之一,也可能需要時間來保護您的Oyster密碼和帳戶。最近的帳戶黑客攻擊可能不會對客戶造成嚴重影響,但下一次攻擊可能會更糟,我們無法預測何時或如何發生。這就是為什麼你想做好準備和準備。您可能想要做的第一件事是弄清楚如何更改Oyster密碼。

當人們重用Oyster密碼時會發生什麼?

如果您重複使用Oyster密碼或任何密碼,則可能會使您面臨潛在的數據洩露風險。您現在知道憑據填充攻擊是如何工作的,但是一旦他們獲得對您帳戶的訪問權限,網絡攻擊者究竟能做些什麼呢?這在很大程度上取決於違反了哪種帳戶。例如,當涉及到Oyster賬戶時,您可能面臨將可用資金轉移到其他賬戶的風險。不幸的是,網絡犯罪分子可能更危險。如果他們訪問了您的社交媒體帳戶,他們可能會嘗試更改密碼,並將您鎖定. 如果沒有您的控制權,攻擊者可以冒充您,使用您的姓名和聲譽,使用惡意和誤導性的鏈接以及公開發布的附件或直接發送給您的朋友,家人或同事來傳播詐騙和惡意軟件。

網絡犯罪分子還可能試圖入侵更敏感的帳戶,例如您的網上銀行帳戶,電子郵件帳戶或可能會讓其他人面臨風險的帳戶。例如,如果您負責管理員工或保護客戶的數據受到保護,但您對所設置的密碼不夠謹慎,則最終可能會對影響其他人的數據洩露負責。

如何更改Oyster密碼?

如果您認為您的Oyster密碼不夠安全 - 如果它被回收,情況確實如此 - 您需要立即進行更改。首先,弄清楚如何更改Oyster密碼,然後對所有其他回收密碼執行相同操作。另請注意,即使您使用的密碼是唯一的,它們仍然可能容易受到攻擊。易受攻擊的密碼是一種簡短,易於猜測,不包含數字,特殊符號或大寫和小寫字母組合的密碼。包含特定世界的密碼也不被認為是強大的。例如, jamesbond007是一個弱密碼而M? - !8 $:+ @ a | *是一個很好的選擇。這兩種組合都有12個符號,但它們的複雜性完全不同。

在更改您的Oyster密碼(您可以在此處執行)之前 ,您需要考慮一個好的,強大的,當然還有獨特的組合。瞄準密碼,你很難記住自己。那不是打敗了目的嗎?密碼越複雜,您就越安全。此外,在密碼管理方面,您無需自行完成所有操作。我們建議您實施一種工具,可以在需要時免費生成,保存和自動填充您的密碼。聽起來好得令人難以置信?嗯,這就是現實。下載免費的Cyclonis密碼管理器 ,忘記今天的密碼問題吧。

該工具具有集成的密碼生成器 ,可以輕鬆創建強大而獨特的密碼。在眾多其他功能中,它還具有電子錢包功能,可讓您保存信用卡信息,無論何時進行新的在線購買,您都可以自動填寫信息。 Cyclonis Password Manager還可以在私人筆記中保存您的密碼,秘密答案和其他敏感信息。最終,它是一個免費的工具,必將使您的在線登錄體驗變得簡單,最重要的是,安全。話雖這麼說,它不會保護您免受數據洩露和一般粗心大意的影響,因此您需要確保始終保持警惕並隨時準備面對虛擬安全危險。

August 21, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 7是什麼?

The Oyster Site Was Shut down Due to Password Recycling

So you wanted to get an Oyster card, top it up, or buy a season ticket, but when you tried to do so via the official website, you were not able to do it. Although the services are fully restored now, just a few days ago, the users of Oyster accounts were denied access. At first, it seemed as if TfL (Transport for London) was experiencing maintenance issues, but it was soon revealed that access to online contactless and Oyster accounts were suspended due to a security issue. It was reported by the BBC, that the issue affected around 1,200 customers, which, in the grand scheme of things, is not so terrible, considering that there are over 6 million account holders in total. So, what happened? It is believed that the security issue occurred because customers were not cautious when setting up their Oyster passwords.

TfL informs that the data breach did not affect payment details

Oyster passwords were affected when attackers employed a credential stuffing attack, according to BBC. You can read all about password/credential stuffing here, but, basically, it is the kind of attack during which cybercriminals use illegally obtained passwords, usernames, login email addresses, and other sensitive information to gain access to other users’ accounts illegally. Unfortunately, in some cases, people use the same email addresses and usernames, and, on top of that, they recycle the same passwords. That is a recipe for disaster. If cybercriminals obtain login credentials of one account during a data breach, they can try to use the same credentials to gain access to other accounts. TfL believes that that is exactly what happened on Wednesday. In many cases, even large data breaches remain undetected and unreported for weeks, months, and sometimes even years. Therefore, it is hard to say, which data breach the Oyster password-related issue might be linked to.

The good news is that the payment details associated with Oyster accounts appear to have been unbreached. TfL informed that it would be contacting the affected users directly with more information, but even if you were not one of the affected customers, it might be time to secure your Oyster password and account. The recent account hacking might not have affected customers badly, but the next hack could be much worse, and we cannot predict when or how it would happen. This is why you want to be prepared and ready. The first thing you might want to do is figure out how to change Oyster password.

What happens when people reuse Oyster passwords?

If you reuse your Oyster password – or any password, for that matter, you put yourself at risk of a potential data breach. You now know how credential stuffing attacks work, but what exactly can cyber attackers do once they gain access to your accounts? That pretty much depends on what kind of account is breached. For example, when it comes to Oyster accounts, you could be at risk of having available funds transferred to a different account. Unfortunately, cybercriminals can be much more dangerous. If they accessed your social media accounts, they could try to change passwords, and lock you out. Without you in control, the attackers could impersonate you, and use your name and reputation to spread scams and malware using malicious and misleading links and attachments posted publicly or sent directly to your friends, family, or colleagues.

Cybercriminals could also try to invade more sensitive accounts, such as your online banking accounts, email accounts, or accounts that could put other people at risk. For example, if you are responsible for managing employees or keeping customers’ data protected, but you are not careful about the passwords you set up, you might end up being responsible for the data breaches that affect others.

How to change Oyster password?

If you believe that your Oyster password is not secure enough – which certainly is the case if it is recycled – you need to make changes immediately. First, figure out how to change Oyster password, and then do the same for all other recycled passwords. Also, note that even if the passwords you use are unique, they could still be vulnerable. A vulnerable password is a password that is short, easily guessable, does not contain numbers, special symbols, or a combination of upper and lower-case letters. A password that contains specific worlds is not considered to be strong either. For example, jamesbond007 is a weak password and M?-!8$:+@a|* is a strong alternative. Both of these combinations have 12 symbols, but they are completely different in their complexity.

Before you change your Oyster password – which you can do here – you need to think of a good, strong, and, of course, unique combination. Aim for a password that you would have a hard time remembering yourself. Doesn’t that beat the purpose? The more complicated the password is, the safer you are. Also, when it comes to password management, you do not need to do it all on your own. We advise implementing a tool that you could use to generate, save, and autofill your password when needed for free. Sounds too good to be true? Well, that is the reality. Download the free Cyclonis Password Manager and forget about your password woes today.

The tool has an integrated Password Generator that makes creating strong and unique passwords extra easy. Among many other features, it also has a Wallet feature that allows you to save credit card information, which you can have auto-filled whenever you make a new online purchase. The Cyclonis Password Manager can also save your pin codes, secret answers, and other sensitive information in Private Notes. Ultimately, it is a free tool that is bound to make your online login experience easy and, most important, safe. That being said, it will not protect you against data breaches and general carelessness, and so you need to make sure that you are always mindful and always ready to face virtual security dangers.

August 21, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 7 ?