如何使用Cyclonis Password Manager在Windows和Mac之間同步密碼

Syncing Passwords With Cyclonis Password Manager

在密碼管理器不能廣泛使用的日子裡,注重安全的個人有一種粗略的方式來存儲他們的密碼。他們知道密碼重用是一件壞事,他們也意識到短而簡單的密碼很容易破解。記住所有強密碼當時就像現在這樣大問題,人們談論的除了把它們寫在一張紙上之外別無選擇。

一些用戶繼續依賴這種老式的密碼存儲方法,雖然存在一定的安全風險,但他們認為“如果竊賊闖入我的房子,他們會在我的電視之後,而不是帶有一些東西的筆記本寫在裡面。“你是否接受這個論點是由你來決定的。然而,不可否認的是,筆記本電腦中存在一個充滿密碼的主要缺陷 - 從可用性的角度來看,這是一個完整的噩夢。

如果您丟失了,則無權訪問您的帳戶。如果您的幼兒或狗發現它並決定將其撕成一千個小塊,您將無法訪問您的帳戶。最後但並非最不重要的一點是,如果您使用的是第二台計算機並且沒有隨身攜帶密碼列表,則無法訪問您的帳戶。

跨多個設備同步敏感數據的能力使得密碼管理解決方案不僅更方便,而且是舊密碼筆記本的更有用的替代方案。

使用Cyclonis Password Manager同步密碼

我們知道很多用戶都希望跨設備同步他們的數據,因此實現該功能非常重要。然而,讓它易於訪問更為重要,這就是為什麼您可以在創建帳戶後立即啟用它。

為了確保您可以訪問您註冊的電子郵件地址,Cyclonis Password Manager將向您發送驗證碼,在您輸入驗證碼後,它會詢問您希望存儲加密保險庫的位置。

不會讓你在多個設備上同步數據,唯一的選擇是我的電腦 。有了它,您的加密保險庫將保存在您正在使用的PC的硬盤驅動器上,並且無法從其他設備訪問。

要同步它,您需要選擇其中一個雲提供程序。您可以選擇Google雲端硬盤iCloudDropboxOneDrive 。只需選擇您最喜歡的一個,登錄您的帳戶,並允許Cyclonis Password Manager使用您的一些雲存儲空間。

如果以後需要更改加密保管庫的位置,可以通過打開桌面應用程序並單擊“ 設置”選項卡來執行此操作。 “ 數據位置”下拉菜單為您提供相同的選項,步驟也相同 - 只需登錄您選擇的雲存儲帳戶,並允許Cyclonis Password Manager使用它。

同步本身是完全無縫的。當您在另一台Windows或Mac計算機上登錄Cyclonis Password Manager帳戶時,該應用程序會自動從您的雲存儲提供程序中提取保管庫,解密數據並顯示它。您對密碼所做的任何更改都會立即反映在您的雲存儲庫中,並且也可以在其他設備上使用。

Cyclonis Password Manager的重點是讓您的數據易於訪問,對於許多人來說,在多台計算機之間同步密碼的能力是其中的重要組成部分。. 這就是為什麼它的設計盡可能易於使用。

May 20, 2019

How to Sync Passwords Between Windows and Mac Using Cyclonis Password Manager

Syncing Passwords With Cyclonis Password Manager

Back in the days when password managers weren't widely available, security-conscious individuals had a somewhat crude way of storing their passwords. They knew that password reuse is a bad thing, and they were also aware of the fact that short, simple passwords are trivial to crack. Remembering all the strong passwords was just as big of a problem back then as it is right now, and the people were talking about had little other options than to write them down on a piece of paper.

Some users continue to rely on this old-school password storage method, and although there are certain security risks associated with it, they argue that "If burglars break into my house, they'll be after my TV, not a notebook with some stuff written in it." Whether you accept this argument is for you to decide. There's no denying, however, that there is one major flaw with the notebook full of passwords – from a usability standpoint, it's a complete nightmare.

If you lose it, you have no access to your accounts. If your toddler or dog finds it and decides to rip it into a thousand little pieces, you have no access to your accounts. Last but not least, if you're using a second computer and don't have your list of passwords with you all the time, you have no access to your accounts.

The ability to synchronize sensitive data across multiple devices is what made password management solutions not only a more convenient, but a more usable alternative to the old password notebook.

Syncing passwords with Cyclonis Password Manager

We knew that a lot of our users would want to sync their data across devices, so having the feature implemented was really important. It was even more important to make it easily accessible, however, which is why you can enable it immediately after creating your account.

To ensure that you have access to the email address you register, Cyclonis Password Manager will send you a verification code, and after you enter it, it will ask you where you'd like to store your encrypted vault.

The only option that does not let you sync your data across multiple devices is My Computer. With it, your encrypted vault will be saved on the hard drive of the PC you're using and will not be accessible from other devices.

To synchronize it, you need to select one of the cloud providers. You can choose from Google Drive, iCloud, Dropbox, and OneDrive. Just pick the one you like the most, log in to your account, and allow Cyclonis Password Manager to use some of your cloud storage space.

If you need to change the location of your encrypted vault later on, you can do it by opening the desktop application and clicking the Settings tab. The Data Location drop-down menu gives you the same options, and the procedure is also identical – simply log in to the cloud storage account of your choice and allow Cyclonis Password Manager to use it.

The synchronization itself is completely seamless. When you log in to your Cyclonis Password Manager account on another Windows or Mac computer, the application automatically pulls the vault from your cloud storage provider, decrypts the data, and displays it. Any changes you make to your passwords are immediately reflected in your cloud-stored vault and are available on the rest of your devices as well.

The whole point of Cyclonis Password Manager is to make your data easily accessible, and for many of you, the ability to synchronize passwords between more than one computer is an essential part of it. That's why it's designed to be as easy-to-use as possible.

June 13, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 10 ?