將使您的Facebook帳戶更安全的九大步驟

Facebook不是今天的社交媒體巨頭時,人們認為他們在平台上的存在是次要的,而且相當不重要。畢竟,它只是一個上傳度假照片並在其上標記你的朋友的網站,可能吹噓他們的東西,並與你很久沒見過的人取得聯繫。

那麼,無論當時是否屬實,現在肯定不是這樣。目前, Facebook是一個擁有2.27億的活躍用戶群 - 這使得它成為一個大問題。反過來,這使得網站上的用戶在很多方面都很重要。看看Facebook事實上是一個公開可用的目錄,其中包含用戶曾在網站上放置的所有內容,包括可能被視為個人的內容,外部力量利用該數據存儲庫是很自然的。

一個值得注意的例子,說明您的Facebook存在如何影響您的“現實生活”體驗 - 如今,雇主幾乎普遍在Facebook上檢查潛在員工,然後再僱用他們。這只是Facebook對個人生活至關重要的一個例子。這就是為什麼Facebook用戶現在比以往任何時候都更重要的是確保他們的賬戶牢牢掌握在自己的控制之下。以下是一些有用的提示,可幫助您保護Facebook帳戶:

不要共享帳戶

雖然讓您的朋友,配偶,父母或孩子訪問您的Facebook帳戶可能很誘人,但這是不明智的。即使有問題的人是善意和值得信賴的,也不能保證他們不會因缺乏經驗,缺乏技術技能等而做些不好的事情。他們可能會點擊一個不良鏈接或發布一些不太適合平台的東西或者那種性質的東西。

不要忘記註銷

除非您完全確定您是唯一可以訪問您當前登錄的設備的人,否則請不要忘記在完成後註銷。這將阻止使用該設備的下一個人自動獲得對您的Facebook帳戶的訪問權限。

創建一個強密碼

一旦您確定除了您之外沒有人可以訪問您的帳戶,現在是時候確保這種情況仍然如此。最好的方法是生成一個強密碼。從這裡開始是一個很好的方法。

啟用雙因素身份驗證

這一步非常明顯。雖然在登錄時看起來像是一個額外的箍,但它也會增加您的帳戶遭到黑客攻擊的可能性。

  1. 轉到“設置”。
  2. 轉到“安全和登錄”。
  3. 單擊“啟用雙因素身份驗證”。

規範其他用戶可以查看哪些信息

您可以調整其他用戶可以在您的Facebook個人資料中訪問的信息量 - 並且強烈建議您限制不在朋友列表中的人訪問所有信息。為此,請遵循以下指南:

  1. 轉到“隱私設置”。
  2. 向下滾動到“在Facebook上連接”。
  3. “查看您的喜好,活動和其他關係”設置“僅限朋友”,而不是“所有人”。

避免與可疑人士進行溝通

建議您只添加實際上知道為Facebook好友的人。不僅與任何人進行通信,您將面臨惡意攻擊,網絡釣魚企圖,潛在欺詐等. 為避免與您的實際熟人以外的任何人進行交流,請按以下步驟操作:

  1. 轉到Facebook頁面右上角的“帳戶”
  2. 選擇“隱私設置”。
  3. 轉到“自定義設置”。
  4. 將每個選項調整為“僅限朋友”。

通過安全連接使用Facebook

Facebook的一個主要缺點是它默認情況下不使用安全連接進行細讀。如果您在社區Wi-Fi網絡上打開Facebook ,黑客可以利用這一點。要確保您的帳戶免受其掠奪,請執行以下操作:

  1. 轉到“帳戶”。
  2. 轉到“帳戶設置”。
  3. 轉到“帳戶安全”。
  4. 啟用“安全瀏覽”。
  5. 點擊“保存”。

監控誰登錄您的帳戶

幸運的是, Facebook允許您指定通常用於登錄帳戶的每台設備。您可以將Facebook設置為在發生可疑活動時自動向您發送您選擇的通知。這是你如何做到的。

  1. 轉到“設置”。
  2. 轉到“帳戶安全”。
  3. 向下滾動到“登錄通知”。
  4. 選中“向我發送電子郵件”“要求我輸入發送到手機的安全碼”。

規範誰可以在Facebook

Facebook允許用戶限制其他用戶找不到它們,除非滿足某些條件。以下是您如何確保只有朋友的朋友可以在Facebook上添加您:

  1. 轉到“隱私設置”。
  2. 轉到“查看設置”。
  3. “在Facebook上搜索”更改為“僅限朋友”“朋友之友”。

January 28, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 6是什麼?

Top Nine Steps That Will Make Your Facebook Account Much Safer

Back when Facebook wasn't the social media titan that it is today, people thought of their presence on the platform as something minor and rather unimportant. After all, it's just a site to upload vacation photos and tag your friends on them, maybe brag about something to them and get in touch with someone you haven't seen for ages.

Well, regardless of whether or not that was true at the time, it certainly isn't the case now. At the moment, Facebook is an active user base of 2.27 BILLION – which makes it a big deal. Which, in turn, makes the presence of users on the site a big deal in many ways. Seeing as how Facebook is de-facto a publicly available catalog of everything its users have ever put on the site, including things that may otherwise be considered personal, it is only natural that outside forces would take advantage of that data repository.

A notable example of how your Facebook presence can influence your "real life" experience – these days, employers almost universally check potential employees on Facebook before hiring them. This is just one instance where Facebook can be crucial for an individual's life. This is why, now more than ever, it is important for Facebook users to make sure that their accounts are firmly under their own control. Here are some useful tips to help you secure your Facebook account:

Don't Share Accounts

Although it may be tempting to let a friend, a spouse, a parent or a child of yours have access to your Facebook account, that's ill advised. Even if the person in question is well-meaning and trustworthy, there's no guarantee that they won't do something untoward due to inexperience, lack of technical skills etc. They may click a bad link or post something that's not exactly ideal for the platform, or something of that nature.

Don't Forget To Log Off

Unless you're absolutely sure that you're the only one that has access to the device that you are currently logged on, don't forget to log off after you're done. This will prevent the next person who uses the device from automatically gaining access to your Facebook account.

Create a strong password

Once you're sure that no one but you has access to your account, it's time to make sure that this remains the case. The best way to do that is by generating a strong password. Starting Here's an excellent way to go about doing that.

Enable Two-Factor Authentication

This step is pretty self-explanatory. Although it may appear like an extra hoop to jump through when logging in, it also increases the likelihood of your account getting hacked dramatically.

  1. Go to "Settings."
  2. Go to "Security and login."
  3. Click on "Enable Two Factor Authentication."

Regulate which Information is Viewable by Other Users

You can adjust how much of the information other users can access on your Facebook profile – and it is highly advisable that you restrict access to all of it for people that are not on your friends list. To do so follow this guide:

  1. Go to "Privacy Settings."
  2. Scroll down to "Connecting on Facebook."
  3. Set "See your likes, activities, and other connections" to "Friends Only" and not "Everyone."

Avoid Communicating With Suspicious Individuals

It's highly advisable that you only add people you actually know as Facebook friends. Communicating with not just anyone leaves you open to malicious attacks, as well as phishing attempts, potential fraud etc. To avoid communication with anyone other than your actual acquaintances, follow these steps:

  1. Go to "Account" at the upper, right hand corner of your Facebook page.
  2. Select "Privacy Settings."
  3. Go to "Customize Settings."
  4. Adjust every one of the choices to "Friends Only."

Use Facebook Over a Secure Connection

One major drawback of Facebook is the fact that it does not use a secure connection for perusing by default. Hackers can take advantage of this if you are opening Facebook on a community Wi-Fi network. To make sure that your account is safe from their depredations, do this:

  1. Go to "Account."
  2. Go to "Account Settings."
  3. Go to "Account Security."
  4. Enable "Secure Browsing."
  5. Click "Save."

Monitor who is Logging into Your Account

Fortunately, Facebook allows you to specify every device which you typically use to log into your account. You can set up Facebook to automatically send you a notification of your choice in case of suspicious activity. Here's how you do it.

  1. Go to "Settings."
  2. Go to "Account Security."
  3. Scroll down to "Login Notifications."
  4. Check "Send me an email" and "Require me to enter a security code sent to my phone."

Regulate Who Can Look For You on Facebook

Facebook gives users the option to restrict other users from ever finding them, unless certain conditions are met. Here's how you make sure that only friends of friends can add you on Facebook:

  1. Go to "Privacy Settings."
  2. Go to "View Settings."
  3. Change "Search for you on Facebook" to "Friends Only" or "Friends of Friends."

December 13, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 3 ?