将LastPass数据导入Cyclonis Password Manager

在设计好产品时,您始终必须有一个明确的目标。当我们开始创建Cyclonis密码管理器时,我们的目标是让您的在线生活更轻松。强制您重新输入或粘贴所有帐户到新创建的保险库中,这将实现与我们之后相反的原因,这就是为什么我们建立了允许您轻松迁移来自浏览器和其他密码管理器的数据的机制。由于LastPass是最受欢迎的密码管理器之一,我们只需要为用户提供一种快速简单的方法将数据迁移到Cyclonis Password Manager。

从浏览器导入用户名和密码几乎不需要用户进行交互。但是,使用LastPass等专用密码管理应用程序,首先需要导出登录凭据,然后才能将其导入Cyclonis Password Manager。这是怎么做的。

显然,为了能够导出您的登录数据,您需要登录到您的LastPass帐户。单击浏览器工具栏中的LastPass图标,然后转到更多选项>高级>导出 。选择LastPass CSV文件,然后在弹出窗口中输入您的LastPass主密码。

将自动打开一个新窗口或选项卡,其中包含大量文本。在其中,您应该能够发现您的用户名和密码,因此请确保没有其他人在看您的屏幕。选择所有文本,复制并粘贴到记事本中。按ctrl + s将信息保存在CSV文件中。

在“ 另存为”对话框中,选择要保存数据的文件夹,并确保从“ 保存类型”下拉列表中选择“ 所有文件(*。*) ”。在文件名字段中,输入文件的名称,不要忘记添加.csv扩展名(例如“LastPass.csv”)。单击“保存”,然后将您的LastPass数据导出为CSV文件。现在是时候将它导入Cyclonis Password Manager。

为了使设置Cyclonis Password Manager的过程更快更容易,在初始向导期间,我们提供了一个步骤,询问您是否要扫描计算机以查找保存在浏览器和其他密码管理器中的登录凭据。如果单击是,开始扫描按钮,Cyclonis Password Manager将看到您已安装LastPass并将打开一个新窗口,您可以通过该窗口导航到包含您从LastPass导出的CSV文件的文件夹并将其直接导入到您的金库。

如果在初始向导期间跳过此步骤,则可以稍后执行此操作。在Cyclonis Password Manager桌面应用程序中,打开“ 文件”菜单,单击“ 导入/导出” ,然后选择“ 导入LastPass数据” 。再一次,导入数据是找到CSV文件并双击它的问题。

您需要采取最后一步。根据设计,CSV文件以纯文本形式存储信息,这意味着如果有人打开电子表格,他们将能够看到您的密码。在Cyclonis Password Manager中导入数据后,请确保已删除导出的CSV文件。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

Importing LastPass Data Into Cyclonis Password Manager

When designing a good product, you always have to have a clear goal in your mind. When we set off to create Cyclonis Password Manager, our aim was to make your online life easier. Forcing you to re-enter or paste all your accounts into your newly created vault would have achieved the opposite of what we were after which is why we put in place mechanisms that allow you to easily migrate data from both browsers and other password managers. As LastPass is one of the most popular password managers, we just had to give users a quick and simple way of migrating their data to Cyclonis Password Manager.

Importing usernames and passwords from the browser requires next to no interaction from the user. With dedicated password management apps like LastPass, however, you first need to export your login credentials before you can import them into Cyclonis Password Manager. Here's how to do it.

Obviously, to be able to export your login data, you need to be logged in to your LastPass account. Click the LastPass icon in your browser toolbar and go to More Options > Advanced > Export. Select LastPass CSV File and enter your LastPass master password in the popup window.

A new window or tab will be opened automatically which will include quite a lot of text. In it, you should be able to spot your usernames and passwords, so make sure no one else is looking at your screen. Select all the text, copy it, and paste into Notepad. Press ctrl+s to save the information in a CSV file.

In the Save As dialog, choose the folder in which you'd like to save the data and make sure you select All Files (*.*) from the Save as type drop-down. In the File name field, enter a name for the file and don't forget to add a .csv extension (e.g. "LastPass.csv"). Click Save, and with that, your LastPass data is exported into a CSV file. Now it's time to import it into Cyclonis Password Manager.

To make the process of setting up Cyclonis Password Manager quicker and easier, during the initial wizard, we included a step that asks you if you'd like to scan your computer for login credentials saved in your browsers and other password managers. If you click the Yes, Start Scan button, Cyclonis Password Manager will see that you have LastPass installed and will open a new window through which you can navigate to the folder containing the CSV file you've exported from LastPass and import it directly into your vault.

If you skip this step during the initial wizard, you can do it later. In the Cyclonis Password Manager desktop application open the File menu, click Import/Export, and select Import LastPass Data. Once again, importing the data is a matter of finding the CSV file and double-clicking on it.

There's one final step you need to take. By design, CSV files store information in plain text, which means that if someone opens the spreadsheet, they will be able to see your passwords. Make sure the exported CSV file is deleted as soon as you import the data in Cyclonis Password Manager.

By Naria
March 20, 2018
March 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 7 + 8 ?