如果您使用“使用Apple登錄”功能,則需要確保您的Apple帳戶是安全的

根據App Annie的報告 ,普通用戶的手機上大約有80個應用程序。如果這樣的人關心自己的網絡安全,他必須提供80個唯一的用戶名和密碼,以確保自己的帳戶安全。問題是,誰能記住那麼多獨特的密碼?這項任務可能非常具有挑戰性,這就是為什麼某些用戶選擇依賴“ 使用Facebook 登錄”或“ 使用Google登錄”功能的原因。這些功能允許在使用Facebook或Google憑據時登錄帳戶,因此選擇這些方法的用戶需要記住的密碼更少。這些方法的普及促使Apple發布了“ 使用Apple登錄”功能,該功能似乎比Facebook或Google提供的選項要好 。在本文中,我們討論了新的Apple登錄方法和保護Apple ID的方法,以使使用Apple登錄更加安全。另外,我們建議您使用另一種快速可靠的方式登錄您的帳戶。

為什麼使用Apple登錄可能比使用Facebook或Google登錄更好?

使用Facebook登錄時,系統會要求您與要訪問的應用程序共享用戶名和照片。同樣,在某些情況下,該程序可能會要求您通過Facebook帳戶提供更多信息,例如朋友的名單或生日。如果改為使用“ 使用Google登錄”功能,則可能必須共享用戶名,個人資料照片和電子郵件地址。但是,Apple登錄功能可確保您與要登錄的應用共享盡可能少的信息。

要使用Apple ID登錄,您必須提供您帳戶的用戶名和電子郵件地址,您可以選擇隱藏它們。這意味著,如果您不想與某些應用程序共享電子郵件,則可以將其隱藏,在這種情況下,只有Apple登錄功能才能看到該電子郵件。此外,Apple聲稱其登錄工具不會在用戶與其登錄的應用程序進行交互時跟踪用戶。因此,如果您擔心被跟踪並接收有針對性的廣告,則Apple登錄功能可能比使用Facebook 登錄使用Google登錄功能更好。

如何保護您的Apple帳戶?

在您開始使用Apple登錄來登錄帳戶之前,我們建議保護您的Apple ID。因此,我們將不費吹灰之力地介紹使用Apple登錄功能可能需要的安全措施。

啟用兩因素認證

可以說, 雙重 身份驗證可能不是防彈的 ,但是它為您的帳戶增加了另一個安全層。由於使用Apple登錄的帳戶會自動受到兩因素身份驗證的保護,因此,如果不激活此安全措施,則可能無法使用“ Apple登錄”功能。. 有關Apple ID的雙重身份驗證和說明的詳細信息,請閱讀此處

從iPhone啟用兩因素身份驗證

  1. 導航到設置
  2. 點擊您的姓名,然後選擇“ 密碼和安全性”
  3. 點擊打開兩因素身份驗證,然後選擇繼續
  4. 提交您希望接收驗證碼 的電話號碼
  5. 點擊下一步 ,等待驗證碼。
  6. 輸入 收到的驗證碼,以完成兩因素身份驗證的設置。

添加受信任的設備

iOS 9iPadOS 13OS X 10.11開始的設備可以使用此功能。如果啟用,則受信任的設備功能使您可以通過Apple的驗證碼來驗證您的身份。當您嘗試在其他設備或瀏覽器上使用Apple ID登錄時,應通過所選設備接收這樣的代碼。結果,在某些情況下,如果有人獲得了您Apple帳戶的登錄憑據,他們將無法訪問它,而無需提供發送到您可信任設備的驗證碼。

添加受信任的電話號碼

當用戶為其Apple帳戶設置“雙重身份驗證”時,要求用戶提供一個受信任的號碼。但是,他們可以在以後添加更多受信任的號碼。例如,用戶可以添加其家庭電話或家庭成員或受信任的朋友的電話號碼。擁有一些受信任的號碼可能有助於您更快地驗證身份,因為它使您可以選擇在需要接收驗證碼時可以訪問的電話號碼。如果受信任的電話號碼遭到破壞,則可以將其從列表中刪除。

還有其他安全的方式登錄到您的帳戶嗎?

即使Apple登錄功能可能可以更好地保護您的隱私,但這並不意味著使用它比使用唯一密碼更安全。據專家稱,Apple 通過調整OpenID協議創建了此功能,對其進行的修改帶來了特殊的安全風險。例如,它可能允許黑客執行代碼注入攻擊,將惡意軟件丟棄到用戶設備上。同樣,新功能可能容易受到跨站點請求偽造攻擊的攻擊,這可能導致網絡犯罪分子劫持用戶的帳戶。

如果您不喜歡冒險,並希望確保自己的帳戶受到盡可能多的保護,則不要依賴於使用Apple登錄,使用Facebook 登錄使用Google功能登錄 。相反,我們建議使用唯一的用戶名和密碼來保護您的帳戶。如果發現難以記住所有登錄憑據,則可以使用專用的密碼管理器. 使用這種工具,除了正確的用戶名和密碼外,您無需在登錄帳戶時共享任何其他信息。

實際上,如果您使用具有自動登錄功能的應用程序(例如Cyclonis Password Manager) ,則無需自己插入任何登錄憑據,因為程序可以為您完成此操作。如果您擔心密碼的安全性,則應該知道Cyclonis將其存儲在可以在所選設備或云存儲上創建的個人加密保管庫中。它還可以提供各種其他安全措施,例如自動註銷或兩因素身份驗證。要了解更多信息,您應該在這裡繼續閱讀。

考慮到所有因素,新的Apple登錄功能似乎很有希望,但仍有改進的空間。因此,就目前而言,專用的密碼管理器可能是最安全的訪問您的帳戶的方式。當然,沒有任何選擇可以保證您的隱私和密碼的安全百分百,但是毫無疑問,某些選擇比其他選擇更安全。因此,為了確保安全,您要做的就是選擇最適合您的安全登錄選項。

November 8, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 8是什麼?

If You Use the 'Sign in with Apple' Feature, You Need to Make Sure Your Apple Account Is Secure

An average user has about 80 applications on his phone, according to the App Annie report. If such a person cares about his cybersecurity, he must come up with 80 unique usernames and passwords to keep his accounts safe. The question is, how can anyone memorize so many unique passcodes? The task could be very challenging, which is why some users choose to depend on the Sign in with Facebook or Sign in with Google features. These features allow signing into an account while using Facebook or Google credentials, so users who choose these methods have fewer passwords to memorize. The popularity of these methods encouraged Apple to release the Sign in with Apple feature, which seems to be better than the options presented by Facebook or Google. In this text, we discuss the new Apple sign-in method and ways to secure Apple ID to make signing in with Apple safer. Plus, we suggest another fast and reliable way to log into your accounts.

Why Sign in with Apple might be better than Sign in With Facebook or Google?

When signing in with Facebook, you are asked to share your username and your photo with the application you wish to access. Also, in some cases, the program could ask for more information available through your Facebook account, such as your friends' list or birth date. If you use the Sign in with Google feature instead, you might have to share your username, profile photo, and email address. However, the Apple sign-in feature ensures that you share as little information with the apps you want to log into as possible.

To log in with Apple ID, you have to provide your account’s username and email address, which you might choose to hide. Meaning, if you do not want to share your email with some app, you can hide it and, in such a case, it will be seen only by the Apple sign-in feature. What’s more, Apple claims its sign-in tool does not track users while they interact with the applications they log into. Thus, if you worry about being tracked and receiving targeted advertisements, the Apple sign-in feature might serve you better than the Sign in with Facebook or Sign in with Google feature.

How to secure your Apple Account?

Before you start using Apple sign-in to log into your accounts, we recommend securing your Apple ID. Thus, without further ado, we present the safety measures that might be required to use the Apple sign-in feature.

Turn on Two-Factor Authentification

Two-Factor Authentication might not be bulletproof, so to speak, but it adds another security layer to your account. Since accounts using Apple sign-in are automatically protected with Two-Factor Authentication, you might be unable to use the Sign in with Apple feature if you do not activate this safety measure. For detailed information on Two-factor Authentication for Apple ID and instructions, you should read here.

Enable Two-Factor Authentication from your iPhone

  1. Navigate to Settings.
  2. Tap on your name and select Password & Security.
  3. Tap Turn On Two-Factor Authentication and select Continue.
  4. Submit a phone number to which you wish to receive verification codes.
  5. Tap Next and wait for a verification code.
  6. Enter the received verification code to finish setting up Two-Factor Authentication.

Add a trusted device

This feature is available to devices starting with iOS 9, iPadOS 13,and OS X 10.11. If enabled, the trusted device feature allows you to verify your identity via a verification code from Apple. Such a code ought to be received via the chosen device when you try to log in with Apple ID on a different device or a browser. As a result, in a case, someone obtains your Apple account’s login credentials they would still be unable to access it without providing the verification code sent to your trusted device.

Add a trusted phone number

Users are asked to provide one trusted number when they set up Two-Factor Authentication for their Apple account. However, they can add more trusted numbers afterward. For example, users could add their home number or numbers of their family members or trusted friends. Having a few trusted numbers might help you verify your identity faster as it allows you to choose the phone number that you can access at the time you need to receive a verification code. If a trusted phone number gets compromised, you can remove it from the list.

Are there other safe ways to log into your accounts?

Even though the Apple sign-in feature might be able to protect your privacy better, it does not mean that using it is safer than using unique passwords. According to specialists, Apple created this feature by tweaking OpenID protocol, and the modifications made to it bring particular security risks. For example, it could allow hackers to perform code injection attacks to drop malware on a user’s device. Also, the new feature might be vulnerable to Cross Site Request Forgery attacks, which could result in cybercriminals hijacking users’ accounts.

If you do not like taking chances and want to be sure your accounts are protected as much as possible, you should not depend on the Sign in with Apple, Sign in with Facebook, or Sign in with Google features. Instead, we recommend protecting your accounts with unique usernames and passwords. If you find it difficult to remember all of your login credentials, you could use a dedicated password manager instead. With such a tool, you would not have to share any other information when logging into your accounts except the correct username and password.

In fact, if you use an application with an automatic login function like Cyclonis Password Manager, you do not have to insert any login credentials yourself as the program can do it for you. If you worry about your passwords’ safety, you should know that Cyclonis stores them in your personal encrypted vault that can be created on your chosen device or cloud storage. It can offer various other safety measures too, such as automatic logout or Two-Factor Authentication. To learn more about it, you should continue reading here.

All things considered, the new Apple sign-in feature seems promising, but there is still room for improvement. Thus, for now, a dedicated password manager might be the safest way to reach your accounts without a fuss. Of course, no option can guarantee your privacy’s and your passwords’ safety one hundred percent, but there is no doubt that some options are safer than others. Thus, all you have to do to stay safe is to pick a secure login option that works best for you.

November 8, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 6 ?