如果您认为3sYqo15hiL是一个好的密码,请再考虑一遍

尽管安全研究人员正在寻找摆脱密码的方法,但看起来这种情况不会很快发生。密码将仍然是帐户安全性的核心部分,每个人都必须认真对待它们。每当我们创建新帐户并希望保护它们时,都必须考虑密码强度。只是不要考虑复制您在网络上某个地方看到的看似很安全的密码。您将不会是唯一想到这一想法的人,而且密码肯定也很弱。

什么使弱密码?

要查找有关应避免的弱密码或字符组合的更多信息,您可以查看我们关于2019年最差密码的条目。但是,很明显,弱密码最常见的组成部分是可预测性。这甚至不需要思考。选择令人难忘的组合的人甚至都不会尝试考虑如何创建复杂的密码。因此,很明显, 不能使用12345qwertypassword之类的序列来保护帐户。您甚至不需要机器人就可以对它们进行暴力破解。任何人都可以简单地猜测这些密码并破坏帐户。

但是,浏览最差的密码列表也可以给我们提供一些有趣的样本。例如,在Passlo博客上对超过100万个泄露的密码进行了分析 ,可以使我们深入了解另一种互联网活动。帖子中的最高密码列表再次向我们介绍了最受欢迎的竞争者,例如123456password ,但是看起来很奇怪的是#21处的密码。这是3sYqo15hiL 。现在,即使您不是经验丰富的网络安全专家,您也可能知道,字母数字字符的随机序列构成的密码比实际单词要强得多。

3sYqo15hiL显然看起来像是一个随机序列,因此其密码强度应高于切尔西阳光 。那么,为什么会有如此高的排名呢?分析还表明,从一个随机样本中,此密码出现了大约13,000次。认真吗13,000个用户输入了相同的“随机”密码?这是非常值得怀疑的。

对该主题的进一步研究表明,与密码一起使用的电子邮件地址似乎是随机生成的。此外,在使用这些随机生成的电子邮件地址的多个帐户中使用了相同的密码。因此,研究假设3sYqo15hiL密码属于可能与凭据填充有关的僵尸网络,在僵尸网络中,僵尸通过具有登录表格的网页爬网,试图获取对它们的访问权,或者只是在社交网络上创建假帐户垃圾邮件的媒体网络。

请记住,僵尸程序流量占整个Internet流量活动的很大一部分(最多25%),因此,僵尸程序网络使用的密码也很常见也就不足为奇了。因此, 3sYqo15hiL并不复杂也不可靠。实际上,在使用新组合之前,您始终可以检查密码强度,这将有助于确保您的帐户受到正确的保护。

如何创建复杂的密码?

实际上,我们之前已经多次讨论密码强度主题 。简单地说,密码必须尽可能长。它必须包含数字,小写和大写字母,特殊字符,并且字符序列必须绝对随机。不要忘记,您拥有的每个帐户都必须具有唯一的密码,并且必须定期更新。有了所有这些要求以及您必须跟踪的帐户,密码强度可能是您想到的最后一件事。

但是,为什么要手动进行所有操作?事实是,您可以在便利贴上写下所有手动创建的密码,然后在下个月某个时候丢失它们,或者您可以将工作委托给诸如Cyclonis Password Manager之类的工具。您可以立即试用30天的免费试用版,并查看该工具的工作原理。

现在,使用密码管理器有什么好处?好了,您不必再担心密码强度了。密码管理器不只是为了记住您的密码。它们还可以帮助您生成新的复杂密码,从而更好地保护您的帐户。即使您觉得自己使用了某些密码,也应该继续进行更新。无需在其上添加任何符号,只需使用密码生成器即可,这将使黑客更难于入侵您的帐户。

此外,您可以通过Cyclonis Password Manager的密码分析器输入现有密码。该工具可帮助用户查看其密码强度级别。它不只是说密码是强密码还是弱密码。它还为您提供破解该密码所需的平均估计时间。这给用户带来了不同的视角,而不仅仅是“弱”或“强”。我们还确保,如果您要通过分析仪运行3sYqo15hiL ,它将属于“非常弱”类别,并且有可能在“不到一秒钟到一个小时左右的时间内破解它”。

因此,要考虑到所有因素,在创建新帐户或更新登录凭据时,密码强度不应被忽略。强烈建议使用密码管理器来帮助您生成和存储密码,因为它比您自己创建密码更快,更安全,更高效。

3sYqo15hiL是一个很好的例子,说明看似随机的字符序列如何无法保护帐户免受潜在的黑客攻击。因此,最好使用所有可能的方法来确保您的个人信息和帐户安全。

除了密码管理器外,还可以使用其他安全级别,例如多因素身份验证。检查您使用的服务是否允许您启用这种身份验证。加上强大的密码,这肯定会使黑客更难于潜入您的帐户。

August 28, 2020

发表评论

If You Think 3sYqo15hiL is a Good Password, Think Again

Although security researchers are looking for ways to get rid of passwords, it does not look like that is happening any time soon. Passwords are and going to remain the core part of account security, and everyone must take them seriously. Password strength is something that we have to take into consideration whenever we create new accounts, and we want to protect them. Just don’t think about copying a seemingly strong password you’ve seen somewhere on the web. You won’t be the only one to have come up with this idea, and the password is bound to be really weak, too.

What makes a weak password?

To find out more about weak passwords or character combinations you should avoid, you can check out our entry on the worst passwords of 2019. However, it is clear that the most common component of a weak password is predictability. It’s something that doesn’t even require thinking. People who choose memorable combinations don’t even try to think about how to create a complex password. So, it’s obvious that sequences like 12345, qwerty, or password, should NEVER be used to protect accounts. You don’t even need a bot to brute-force them. Anyone can simply guess these passwords and breach the accounts.

However, going through the list of the worst passwords can give us a few interesting specimens, too. For example, there’s an analysis of over 1 million leaked passwords on the Passlo blog that can give us an insight into another type of internet activity. The list of the top passwords in the post again introduces us to the most popular contenders like 123456 and password, but what might seem strange is the password at #21. It’s 3sYqo15hiL. Now, even if you are not a seasoned cybersecurity expert, you probably know that a random sequence of alphanumeric characters makes up a far stronger password than actual words.

3sYqo15hiL clearly looks like a random sequence, so its password strength should be higher than that of chelsea or sunshine. Then, how come it has such a high ranking? The analysis also suggests that from a random sample, this password appears around 13,000 times. Seriously? 13,000 users came up with the same “random” password? That’s highly doubtful.

Further research into the subject revealed that the email addresses used with the password seemed to be randomly generated. Also, the same password was used across multiple accounts that used these randomly generated email addresses. With that, research came to the assumption that the 3sYqo15hiL password belonged to a network of bots that probably is involved in credential stuffing, where bots crawl through pages with log-in forms trying to gain access to them, or simply creating fake accounts on social media networks for spamming.

Keeping in mind that bot traffic takes up a significant portion of the overall Internet traffic activity (up to 25%), it is no surprise that the passwords used by bot networks are common, too. Hence, there is nothing complex or reliable about 3sYqo15hiL. In fact, before you use a new combination, you can always check the password strength, which would help you make sure that your account is properly protected.

How to create a complex password?

We have actually discussed the topic of password strength many times before. To put it simply, the password has to be as long as possible. It has to include numerals, lower case, and upper-case letters, special characters, and the character sequence has to be absolutely random. Let’s not forget that every single account you own has to have a unique password, and you have to renew them regularly. With all these requirements and the accounts that you have to keep track of, password strength is probably the last thing on your mind.

But why do everything manually? The truth is that you can either scribble all your manually created passwords on post-its and then lose them sometime around next month, or you can simply delegate the work to a tool like Cyclonis Password Manager. You can try out the 30-day free trial right now and see how the tool works for yourself.

Now, what are the benefits of using a password manager? Well, for one, you don’t have to worry about password strength anymore. Password managers aren’t there just to remember your passwords. They can also help you generate new complex passwords that will protect your accounts better. Even if you feel attached to some password that you use, you should still renew it. Instead of adding one more symbol to it, simply use a password generator, and it’ll make it more difficult for hackers to compromise your accounts.

What’s more, you can put your existing passwords through the Cyclonis Password Manager’s Password Analyzer. This tool helps users to see the level of their password strength. And it doesn’t just say whether the password is strong or weak. It also gives you an average of the estimated time required to crack the said password. That gives users a different perspective as opposed to just “weak” or “strong.” We’re also sure that if you were to run 3sYqo15hiL through the analyzer, it would fall into the category of “very weak,” and it would be possible to crack it within “less than a second to about an hour.”

So, to take everything into account, password strength shouldn’t be overlooked when you’re creating new accounts or when you’re renewing your login credentials. It is strongly recommended to employ password managers to help you generate and store your passwords because it is faster, safer, and more efficient than creating passwords on your own.

3sYqo15hiL is a very good example of how a seemingly random sequence of characters cannot protect accounts from potential hacks. Hence, it’s better to employ all the means possible to ensure that your personal information and your accounts are safe.

Aside from password managers, there are also additional security levels like multi-factor authentication that you can use, too. Check whether the service you’re using allows you to enable this type of authentication. Paired up with a strong password, it would definitely make it harder for hackers to sneak into your account.

August 28, 2020

Leave a Reply