如何創建複雜但難忘的主密碼

使用Cyclonis Password Manager,您無需為在線帳戶創建新密碼。內置的密碼生成器可以為您完成這項任務,並且很可能會做得更好,因為它旨在創建新的,完全隨機且唯一的密碼。

使用Cyclonis Password Manager,您也無需記住密碼。它們都將存儲在您的加密保險庫中,您可以隨時訪問它們。

但是,您需要創建和記住一個密碼。這是保存您的金庫的主密碼。你不能忘記它!它不會被存儲或傳輸到任何地方,這意味著如果您丟失它,您將無法訪問您的數據。同時,它一定不能太簡單。畢竟,它是你的金庫及其中所有信息的關鍵,你不會希望它落入壞人之手。

為了防止人們使用太弱的主密碼,我們提出了一些要求。您的主密碼必須至少包含一個大寫字母,一個小寫字母,一個數字,且不得少於八個字符。弄清楚要設置什麼要求並不容易。一方面,我們想要阻止人們使用太簡單的東西作為他們的主密碼,但另一方面,我們顯然不想嚇唬他們認為整件事情太複雜了。

許多人真的很害怕,因為他們認為在密碼問題上,“強”和“難忘”不能存在於同一句話中。今天,我們將試圖破壞這個神話。

這個問題實際上已經討論了一段時間了。早在2011年, xkcd發布了一個webcomic ,試圖向世界展示創建足夠強大的密碼並不困難。它建議將四個隨機單詞放在一起(在它給出的例子中,單詞是“正確”,“馬”,“電池”和“主食”)並且創建密碼短語是比洗牌字母,數字和特殊字母更好的選擇作者認為長密碼的密度高於普通的強密碼。他們還說它更容易記住。

一些專家認為,這個論點仍然存在,但其他人說,時代已經發生了變化,由一串字典單詞構成的長密碼短語不足以抵禦最新一代密碼破解工具的攻擊。

那麼,有什麼選擇呢?

我們現在將向您展示如何創建一個既相對長又復雜的主密碼。與此同時,記住它也不應該太難。

從一句話開始,您可以輕鬆連接到自己的個性。例如,想想你八歲的自我的職業抱負。對於我們的情況,我們將把句子大寫以確保我們有足夠數量的大寫字母。

我長大後想成為一名戰鬥機飛行員!

現在,讓我們取每個單詞的前兩個字母(如果可能的話),並使事情更有趣,讓我們將感嘆號移到句子的開頭。以下是我們最終得到的結果:

!IWatobeaFiPiWhIGrUp

目前,密碼看起來很隨機,但是有一個問題:我們沒有數字,所以它不能用作Cyclonis密碼管理器主密碼. 除此之外,我們還可以進行一些修改以使其更強一些。

“tobe”字符串似乎有點明顯,所以我們將用“2b”替換它,並且沒有什麼可以阻止我們將“a”替換為“@”。這是結果:

!IWa2b @ FiPiWhIGrUp

最後,為了確保我們的密碼中絕對沒有字典單詞,我們可以用“^”符號替換末尾的“Up”:

!IWa2b @ FiPiWhIGr ^

就是這樣。破解工具將花費數百萬年的時間來破解這個密碼,但是通過一些努力,你將能夠記住它,並且在一段時間之後,你將能夠快速輸入它。

顯然,您不應該使用我們在此創建的密碼。它已經在互聯網上,這意味著它可能最終出現在密碼列表中。去那裡做自己的。記住它並將其用作Cyclonis Password Manager保險庫的主密碼。這是確保除了您之外沒有人能夠看到您的數據的最佳方式。

May 23, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
2 + 9是什麼?

How to Create a Complex but Memorable Master Password

With Cyclonis Password Manager, you won't need to create new passwords for your online accounts. The built-in password generator can take care of this task for you, and in all probability, it will do a better job because it was designed to create new, completely random and unique passwords.

With Cyclonis Password Manager, you also won't need to remember your passwords. They will all be stored in your encrypted vault, and you will be able to access them whenever you want.

There is one password you'll need to create and remember, though. It's the master password that will keep your vault locked. You mustn't forget it! It won't be stored or transmitted anywhere which means that if you lose it, you won't be able to access your data. At the same time, it mustn't be too simple. After all, it's the key to your vault and all the information in it, and you wouldn't want it falling into the wrong hands.

To prevent people from using master passwords that are too weak, we've put some requirements. Your master password must include at least one uppercase letter, one lowercase letter, one digit, and it mustn't be shorter than eight characters. Figuring out what requirements to set wasn't an easy job. On the one hand, we wanted to prevent people from using something too simple as their master password, but on the other, we obviously didn't want to scare them into thinking that the whole thing will be too complicated.

And a lot of people really are scared because they think that "strong" and "memorable" can't exist in the same sentence when it comes to passwords. Today, we'll attempt to bust this myth.

The question has actually been discussed for a while now. Back in 2011 xkcd published a webcomic which attempted to show the world that creating a strong enough password isn't that difficult. It suggested that putting four random words together (in the example it gave, the words were "correct", "horse", "battery", and "staple) and creating a passphrase is a better option than shuffling letters, numbers, and special characters around. The authors argued that a long passphrase has higher entropy than a regular, strong password. They also said that it's easier to remember.

Some experts reckon that this argument still holds water, but others say that times have now moved on and that long passphrases consisting of a string of dictionary words are not resilient enough to withstand attacks from the latest generation of password cracking tools.

So, what are the options, then?

We'll now show you how to create a master password that's both relatively long and complex. At the same time, it shouldn't be too hard to remember.

Start with a sentence that you can easily connect to your own personality. Think of the career aspirations of your eight-year-old self, for example. For our case, we'll capitalize the sentence to make sure that we've got a sufficient number of uppercase letters.

I Want to be a Fighter Pilot When I Grow Up!

Now, let's take the first two letters of every single word (where possible), and to make things a bit more interesting, let's move the exclamation mark to the beginning of the sentence. Here's what we end up with:

!IWatobeaFiPiWhIGrUp

As it stands, the password looks random enough, but there is a problem: we don't have a number in it, so it won't work as a Cyclonis Password Manager master password. In addition to this, we can make a few more modifications to make it a little bit stronger.

The "tobe" string seems a bit obvious, so we'll replace it with a "2b", and there's nothing to stop us from swapping the "a" after it for an "@". Here's the result:

!IWa2b@FiPiWhIGrUp

Finally, to make sure that there are absolutely no dictionary words in our password, we can replace the "Up" at the end with a "^" symbol:

!IWa2b@FiPiWhIGr^

And that's it. Cracking tools will take many millions of years to crack this password, yet with a bit of effort, you will be able to memorize it, and after a short while, you'll be able to enter it quickly.

Obviously, you shouldn't use the password we created here. It's already on the Internet which means that it might end up in a password list. Go out there and make your own. Memorize it and use it as the master password for your Cyclonis Password Manager vault. It's the best way to ensure that nobody but you will ever be able to see your data.

By Naria
March 16, 2018
March 16, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 4 ?