如何卸載Windows立即開會

2020年末,微軟在Windows 10內部版本中引入了新的任務欄圖標。該圖標顯示在系統時鐘附近,並允許通過Microsoft稱為“立即開會”的方式快速輕鬆地訪問視頻通話和會議。

“立即開會”應用程序是Skype應用程序“立即開會”功能的擴展。如果您尚未安裝Skype應用程序,則參加會議將啟動Skype的Web版本並使用它。

雖然這對某些用戶來說很方便,但“立即開會”不一定是您經常使用的東西,並且您可能希望擺脫任務欄中的圖標以限制混亂。

如果您只想從任務欄中刪除圖標,則可以右鍵單擊任務欄中的“立即開會”,然後從菜單中選擇“隱藏”。這只會停止向您顯示該圖標。

如果您希望在任何時間還原圖標,也可以執行此操作。打開開始菜單,然後單擊“設置”齒輪形圖標。在設置窗口中,單擊“個性化”。在出現的新窗口中,單擊左側菜單中的“任務欄”。

找到右側標題為“通知區域”的部分,然後單擊該部分中的“打開或關閉系統圖標”。這將顯示一個系統圖標列表,旁邊有打開和關閉切換按鈕。您不僅可以使用這些功能來還原或禁用“立即開會”,而且可以禁用或禁用許多其他功能。

您不能真正按照傳統意義上的“卸載”立即開會,因為現在開會不是真正的應用程序。它的功能更像是一個Skype鏈接的快捷方式,該快捷方式可立即建立群組通話,而不是將其作為單獨的應用程序。

這意味著它更像Windows中的小部件和快速訪問按鈕,您無法真正卸載它,就像卸載具有自己目錄和關聯文件的應用程序一樣。立即開會是Windows Shell體驗主機的更新,因此不能單獨卸載。

隱藏“ Meet Now”按鈕就足夠了,因為“ Meet Now”實際上並不是一個佔用系統資源,CPU週期或內存的應用程序,即使它從未運行過也仍然處於活動狀態,即使您從未使用過。如果您只是想使任務欄圖標變得整潔,因為它們可能在視覺上變得非常繁忙,請使用上述方法隱藏圖標並釋放屏幕上的一些空間。

February 22, 2021

發表評論

How to Uninstall Windows Meet Now

In late 2020 Microsoft introduced a new taskbar icon to Windows 10 insider builds. The icon appears near the system clock and allows for quick and easy access to video calls and meetings through what Microsoft called Meet Now.

The Meet Now application is an extension of the Meet Now functionality of the Skype app. If you do not have the Skype application installed, joining a meeting will launch the web version of Skype and use that instead.

While it can be a convenience to some users, Meet Now is not necessarily something you use very frequently and you may want to get rid of the icon in your taskbar to limit clutter.

If you want to simply remove the icon from your taskbar, you can right click Meet Now in the taskbar and select "Hide" from the menu. This will simply stop showing you the icon.

If at any point in time you want to restore the icon, you can also do that. Open your start menu and click on the Settings gear-shaped icon. In the settings window, click on "Personalization". In the new window that comes up, click on "Taskbar" in the menu on the left.

Find the section on the right that is titled "Notification area" and click on "Turn system icons on or off" in that section. This will bring up a list of system icons with on and off toggle buttons next to them. You can use those to restore or disable not just Meet Now but a number of other features.

You cannot really "uninstall" Meet Now in the traditional sense of the word, as Meet Now is not a real application. It functions more like a quick shortcut to a Skype link that immediately sets up a group call rather than as a separate application.

This means that it is more like a widget and a quick access button in Windows and you cannot really uninstall it, the way you would uninstall an application that has its own directory and associated files. Meet Now is an update to the Windows Shell Experience Host and as such cannot be uninstalled on its own.

Hiding its button will be completely sufficient, as Meet Now is not really an application that takes up system resources, CPU cycles or memory if it stays running and active, even if you never use it. If you want to simply unclutter your taskbar icons as those can get very busy visually, use the method above to hide the icon and free up some space on your screen.

February 22, 2021

Leave a Reply