如何卸载Origin

Origin是数字下载游戏的最大在线发行平台之一。它与Steam,Epic Games和Ubisoft Connect一起,是提供混合功能的最大数字平台之一。 Origin既充当电子艺术游戏标题的店面,又充当EA游戏的游戏库。

与Steam之类的平台相比,该客户端提供的功能相对有限,而Steam的平台已经存在了更长的时间,但是它确实具有好友列表支持和直接消息传递功能。 Origin的杰出功能之一是针对平台上提供的许多游戏实现的分段下载。此方法使用户可以在下载所有游戏文件之前玩具有非常大硬盘空间的游戏。

例如,当多人游戏组件仍在下载时,您可以玩游戏的单人游戏部分。这对于连接速度较慢的人以及迫不及待想要跳入新购买的游戏并进行尝试的人来说是一个极大的便利。

如果您打算卸载Origin,是因为您不再想玩任何需要Origin客户端的游戏,还是因为您需要大量Origin标题占用的硬盘空间,本指南将为您提供一个简单的步骤列表按照以卸载客户端。

  1. 打开开始菜单,搜索“控制面板”,然后单击其图标。
  2. 在“控制面板”窗口中,单击“程序和功能”。
  3. 在已安装的应用程序列表中,找到Origin,然后右键单击它,然后选择“卸载”。
  4. 按照屏幕上的说明完成卸载。

当然,您必须记住,卸载Origin时,您将无法访问和玩Origin帐户中的任何游戏,因为它们需要安装客户端才能运行。

如果您需要确保以前已经卸载了所有游戏,并且没有剩余文件,建议您首先事先从Origin客户端内部手动卸载任何游戏。从安装的游戏中清除游戏库后,请继续卸载客户端本身。

February 17, 2021

发表评论

How to Uninstall Origin

Origin is one of the biggest online distribution platforms for digitally downloaded games. Along with Steam, Epic Games and Ubisoft Connect, it is among the biggest digital platforms that offer mixed functionality. Origin acts as both a storefront for Electronic Arts game titles and as a game library for EA games.

The client offers relatively limited functionality compared to a platform like Steam, which has been around much longer, but it does have friend list support and direct messaging. One of Origin's standout features is the segmented download implemented for a lot of games offered on the platform. This method allows users to play games with a very large hard drive footprint before all of the game's files have been downloaded.

For example, you can play the single player portion of a game, while the multiplayer component is still downloading. This is a great convenience for people on slower connections and those who cannot wait to jump into their newly purchased game and try it out.

If you plan on uninstalling Origin, whether because you no longer want to play any game that requires the Origin client or because you need the hard drive space that very large Origin titles are taking up, this guide will give you a simple list of steps to follow in order to uninstall the client.

  1. Open your start menu and search for "control panel", then click its icon.
  2. In the Control Panel window, click on "Programs and Features".
  3. In the list of installed applications, find Origin and right click it, then choose "Uninstall".
  4. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the uninstallation.

Of course, you have to keep in mind that when you uninstall Origin, you will not be able to access and play any games you have in your Origin account, as they need the client installed in order to function.

If you need to make sure all your games have been previously uninstalled and no leftover files remain, it is recommended to first manually uninstall any games from inside the Origin client beforehand. Once you have cleaned up your games library from installed titles, proceed with uninstalling the client itself.

February 17, 2021

Leave a Reply