如何卸载Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office与公司的Windows 10平台一起,是近年来非常流行的Office套件和Microsoft最受欢迎的软件产品。

Microsoft Office的最新版本称为Office 365,通常简称为“ Office”。该软件套件包括的应用程序为每项与业务相关的任务提供了广泛的功能,从文本处理到数据库管理,电子表格和共享工作资产。

如果出于某种原因需要从系统中卸载Microsoft Office,无论是因为您打算切换到其他Office平台,还是不再需要该功能并且可以使用硬盘空间,都可以使用此简短指南:完成卸载过程。

  1. 打开Windows 10控制面板。您可以通过打开开始菜单并键入“控制面板”,然后单击出现的图标来访问它。
  2. 在“控制面板”窗口中,找到并单击“程序和功能”图标。
  3. 在已安装的程序和功能的列表中,找到Microsoft Office或Office 365,然后右键单击它。
  4. 在出现的弹出菜单中,选择“卸载”,然后按照屏幕上的说明完成卸载过程。

请记住,卸载Microsoft Office不会删除使用该软件创建的任何文档和数据库。这意味着潜在的大文件将保留在您的系统上,您需要手动将其删除。

微软还在其网站上提供了一个单独的实用程序,称为Office卸载支持工具。您可以从Microsoft的站点下载可执行文件,然后运行它,并按照卸载支持工具中的屏幕说明完全删除Microsoft Office的本地安装。

在撰写本文时,该工具的文件名为“ SetupProd_OffScrub.exe”,将来可能不会更改。当然,总是有必要仅从软件制造商的网站上下载类似的工具,并且对于提供官方工具下载的外部资源要格外小心。

February 15, 2021

发表评论

How to Uninstall Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office is a hugely popular office suite and Microsoft's most popular software product in recent years, along with the company's Windows 10 platform.

Microsoft Office's latest iteration is called Office 365 and is often referred to simply as "Office". The software suite includes applications that offer a huge range of functionality for every business-related task, from text processing, to database management, spreadsheets and sharing work assets.

If you need to uninstall Microsoft Office from your system for some reason, whether this is because you intend to switch to an alternative office platform or don't need the functionality anymore and can use the hard drive space, you can use this short guide to complete the uninstall process.

  1. Open your Windows 10 Control Panel. You can access it by opening your start menu and typing in "Control Panel", then clicking the icon that comes up.
  2. Inside the Control Panel window, find and click the "Programs and Features" icon.
  3. In the list of installed programs and features, find Microsoft Office or Office 365 and right click it.
  4. In the pop-up menu that comes up, select "Uninstall" and follow the onscreen instructions to complete the uninstallation process.

Bear in mind that uninstalling Microsoft Office does not remove any documents and databases created using the software. This means that potentially large files will remain on your system and you will need to remove them manually.

Microsoft has also provided a separate utility on its website, called the Office uninstall support tool. You can download the executable from Microsoft's site, run it and follow the onscreen instructions within the uninstall support tool to completely remove your local installation of Microsoft Office.

At the time of this writing, the tool's filename is "SetupProd_OffScrub.exe" and this will likely not change in the future. Of course, it is always necessary to only download similar tools from the software manufacturer's website and be extremely careful with external sources that offer downloads for official tools.

February 15, 2021

Leave a Reply