如何卸载JAVA

从服务器平台到移动应用程序和游戏,Java是各种应用程序中最受欢迎的平台之一。毕竟,全球有史以来最畅销的游戏-Minecraft完全在Java上运行。

在大多数运行Windows的家用计算机中,Java的功能是通过Java Runtime Environment或简称JRE来实现的。

JRE是一组软件组件,允许执行使用Java开发工具包制作的应用程序。通常,当我们在Windows PC上谈论Java时,我们指的是JRE,因为这是最终用户执行Java应用程序所需的组件。

如果要卸载JRE或只是从Windows计算机中放入Java,则该过程比其他应用程序要复杂一些。请按照以下步骤完成卸载:

  1. 在以大多数软件的方式卸载Java之前,请先下载官方的Java卸载工具。这是Oracle官方支持的应用程序,可以在Java的官方网站上找到。

卸载工具的目的是清除系统上发现的所有剩余的Java旧版本。运行该工具,它将通知您是否安装了任何过时的版本。如果是这种情况,请按照屏幕上的说明将其删除。此步骤可确保即使在卸载最新版本后,系统上也不会保留任何过时的Java软件。

  1. 打开开始菜单,然后单击形状像齿轮的“设置”图标。

  2. 在出现的新窗口中,单击“应用程序”。

  3. 在显示的应用和功能列表中,向下滚动直到找到Java。您应该有一个名称类似于“ Java 8 Update XYZ”的条目,其中XYZ是您已安装的最新版本的特定更新号。

  4. 单击列表中的Java条目,然后单击显示的“卸载”按钮,然后按照说明完成卸载过程。

这将完成卸载过程,确保您的系统上没有剩余的Java组件,因为这些组件可能由于最新版本中发现并修补的漏洞而具有潜在的危险。

请记住,如果卸载Java或JRE,将不再能够运行用Java编写并需要运行时环境才能运行的软件。这包括Minecraft之类的游戏。

February 12, 2021

发表评论

How to Uninstall JAVA

Java is one of the most popular platforms for all manners of applications, from server platforms to mobile apps and games. After all, the world's best-selling game of all time - Minecraft, runs entirely on Java.

The way Java features in most home computers running Windows is through what is called the Java Runtime Environment or JRE in short.

The JRE is a set of software components that allow the execution of applications made using the Java Development Kit. Usually when we speak of Java on a Windows PC, we're referring to the JRE, as this is the component end users need to execute Java applications.

If you want to uninstall the JRE or simply put Java from your Windows computer, the process is a bit more complex that with other applications. Follow these steps to complete the uninstall:

  1. Before uninstalling Java the way you would most software, first download the official Java Uninstall Tool. This is an application officially supported by Oracle that can be found on Java's official website.

The purpose of the Uninstall Tool is to clean any remaining old versions of Java that are found on your system. Run the tool and it will let you know if there are any outdated versions installed. If that is the case, follow the onscreen instructions to remove them. This step ensures that even after you uninstall the latest version you have installed, there is no lingering outdated Java software on your system.

  1. Open your start menu and click the "Settings" icon shaped like a gear.

  2. In the new window that comes up, click on "Apps".

  3. In the list of Apps & features that shows up, scroll down until you find Java. You should have an entry named something similar to "Java 8 Update XYZ", where XYZ is the specific update number of the most current version you have installed.

  4. Click on the Java entry in the list, then click the "Uninstall" button that shows up, then follow the instructions to finish the uninstall process.

This will complete the uninstall process, ensuring you have no leftover Java components on your system, as those could be potentially dangerous due to vulnerabilities that have been discovered and patched out in the most current versions.

Bear in mind that if you uninstall Java or the JRE you will no longer be able to run software that is written in Java and requires the runtime environment to function. This includes games like Minecraft.

February 12, 2021

Leave a Reply