如何卸载BitTorrent

BitTorrent是一个流行的应用程序,用于通过种子文件和磁力链接来管理下载。不用说,不建议与torrent文件进行交互,因为您最终可能会遇到隐藏在合法内容中的潜在有害软件。如果您不再计划使用torrent网站,那么删除BitTorrent应该是您的优先事项列表。这是在Windows和macOS上完成任务的方法:

在Windows上卸载BitTorrent

打开“开始”菜单,然后转到“应用和功能”。在右侧列表中找到“ BitTorrent”,将其选中然后按“卸载”。

一些用户报告说上述方法不适用于他们,并且BitTorrent仍然存在。如果您遇到此问题,则应执行以下操作。按Windows Button + R加载“运行”菜单,然后键入“%APPDATA%”。进入该目录后,找到BitTorrent目录并将其完全删除。

在macOS上卸载BitTorrent

MacOS用户可以轻松卸载BitTorrent,因为该过程与其他Mac应用程序相同。打开Finder-> Applications,然后将BitTorrent的图标拖到垃圾箱。当然,请确保清空垃圾箱以完成任务。

April 6, 2021

发表评论

How to Uninstall BitTorrent

BitTorrent is a popular application used to manage downloads through torrent files and magnet links. Needless to say, interacting with torrent files is not recommended because you may end up encountering potentially harmful software hidden in legitimate-looking content. If you do not plan on using torrent sites any longer, then removing BitTorrent should be on top of your list of priorities. Here is how to complete the task on both Windows and macOS:

Uninstalling BitTorrent on Windows

Open the Start Menu, and go to Apps & Features. Find 'BitTorrent' in the list on the right, select it and press Uninstall.

Some users report that the method above does not work for them, and BitTorrent persists. If you are facing this issue, you should do the following. Press Windows Button + R to load the 'run' menu and type '%APPDATA%'. Once there, locate the BitTorrent directory and delete it entirely.

Uninstalling BitTorrent on macOS

MacOS users should have no trouble uninstalling BitTorrent because the process is the same as with other Mac applications. Open Finder -> Applications, and then drag BitTorrent's icon to the trash bin. Of course, make sure to empty the trash to complete the task.

April 6, 2021

Leave a Reply