如何判斷您的GPU是否有問題並且可能正在死?

如今,GPU通常是家用PC中最昂貴的組件。除非您將計算機專門用於瀏覽和檢查電子郵件,否則您可能正在主板上運行獨立的GPU。但是,與其他所有系統組件一樣,GPU也具有平均預期壽命,並且在長期使用後最終會引發問題。

在開始放棄虛影之前,GPU可以工作多長時間沒有嚴格的規定。影響因素很多,包括工作溫度,超頻,清潔和維護的頻率以及眾所周知的骰子滾動。 GPU可以持續3到10年的時間,具體取決於許多因素。如果您有一個獨立的GPU,您可能最終會在扁平化之前對其進行升級和更換,但有時硬件可能會在其使用之前開始顯示故障。

在本文中,我們將研究GPU開始運行的三個最常見和最明顯的跡象。

  1. 渲染或視頻播放期間可見的偽像

GPU的最早跡象之一是屏幕上存在偽像。當您在玩GPU渲染的遊戲時或在視頻播放期間,這些將特別突出並可見。偽影可以通過多種方式體現出來,從類似靜電的噪聲到顏色不正確的像素,再到屏幕上的紅色變為綠色等顏色變化。

要記住的一件事是,顯示器或信號電纜的問題也可能導致某些人為因素,因此在開始擔心GPU之前,最好將這些問題排除在外。

  1. 輕載或常規操作期間過熱

如果您有專用的GPU來玩遊戲,則可能還有某種軟件可以監視GPU的溫度。 AMD和NVIDIA都在其驅動程序套件中集成了工具,可以監控GPU的溫度。

如果看到異常高溫超過80攝氏度,並且由於GPU過熱而導致重啟,那麼您要做的第一件事就是打開PC機殼,然後查看GPU風扇是否正常工作。如果風扇已死,則在工作負載期間過熱是正常的。但是,如果您的風扇工作正常,並且GPU仍然過熱,則很可能是顯卡損壞了。

  1. 計算機經常重新啟動或運行到BSOD中

如果您的計算機無緣無故地自行重啟,或者遇到死機崩潰的頻繁藍屏,而某些顯示驅動程序文件被列為死機的罪魁禍首,則這也很可能表明您的GPU即將死機。

令人遺憾的是,您幾乎無法恢復出現故障的GPU。解決常見問題的最簡單方法是更換風扇,並為主板和散熱器進行徹底徹底的清潔,但除此之外,一旦GPU達到強制重啟PC的地步,唯一的解決方案通常是更換。值得慶幸的是,GPU往往具有健康,長的使用壽命,並且問題相對少見。

January 12, 2021

發表評論

How to Tell If Your GPU Has Issues and May Be Dying?

Nowadays GPUs are usually the most expensive component in a home PC. Unless you are using your computer exclusively for browsing and checking e-mails, chances are you are running a discrete GPU slotted in your motherboard. However, just like every other system component, GPUs also have an average life expectancy and will eventually start causing issues after extended use.

There is no hard and fast rule about how long a GPU will work before starting to give up the ghost. A lot of factors play into the equation, including operating temperatures, overclocking, frequency of cleaning and maintenance, as well as the roll of the proverbial dice. A GPU can last anywhere between 3 and 10 years, depending on those many factors. If you have a discrete GPU, you would probably end up upgrading and replacing it before it flatlines but sometimes the hardware can start showing faults before its time.

In this article we will look into the three most frequent and most obvious signs that your GPU is starting to go.

  1. Visible artifacts during rendering or video playback

One of the earliest signs that your GPU is the presence of artifacts on your screen. Those would be especially prominent and visible when you are playing a game which your GPU is rendering or during video playback. Artifacts can manifest in a variety of ways, from static-like noise and incorrectly colored pixels, to color changes with the reds on your screen turning green for example.

One thing to keep in mind is that some artifacting can also be caused by monitor or signal cable issues, so it's worth ruling those out before you start worrying about your GPU.

  1. Overheating during light load or regular operation

If you have a dedicated GPU and play games, it's likely that you also have some sort of software that monitors your GPU's temperature as well. Both AMD and NVIDIA have integrated tools in their driver suites that can monitor your GPU's temperature.

If you see abnormal heat in excess of 80 degrees Celsius and if you run into reboots caused by an overheating GPU, the first thing you can do is open your PC case and see if the GPU fan is working properly. If the fan is dead, overheating during workload is normal. However, if your fan is working just fine and your GPU still overheats, it's very likely that the video card is going bad.

  1. Computer reboots or runs into BSOD often

If your computer is rebooting on its own for no apparent reason or you run into frequent blue screen of death crashes, with some sort of display driver file listed as the culprit for the crash, this is also strong indication that your GPU is dying.

Sadly, there is very little you can do to revive a failing GPU. The easiest fixes for common issues include replacing the fan and giving the board and heatsink a good, thorough cleaning, but apart from that, once a GPU gets to the point where it force-reboots your PC, the only solution is usually a replacement. Thankfully, GPUs tend to have healthy, long lifespans and issues are relatively infrequent.

January 12, 2021

Leave a Reply