如何阻止Spotify在启动时打开

Spotify是一项出色的音乐流媒体服务,并受到许多音乐迷的喜爱。但是,在某些情况下,您可能不希望每次启动PC时都自动启动Spotify应用程序,这有可能导致加载程序启动时间增加。

本文将为您提供一些提示,您可以尝试在启动计算机时禁用Spotify自动启动功能。

在正常的工作条件下,您应该能够从应用设置内轻松禁用Spotify应用的自动启动行为。为此,请按照以下简单步骤操作:

  1. 启动Spotify
  2. 单击编辑,然后单击首选项。菜单将称为Spotify,如果使用的是Mac,则称为“首选项”。
  3. 滚动直到看到名为“显示高级设置”的按钮,然后单击它。
  4. 导航到菜单的“启动和窗口行为”部分。
  5. 将标记为“登录计算机后自动打开Spotify”的下拉菜单框设置为“否”。

完成此操作后,该应用程序应在系统启动时停止自动启动。

有报道说,对于某些用户,此设置无法按预期工作,并且每次启动PC时,他们的Spotify仍会运行。如果您也遇到此问题,可以尝试其他几种方法。

首先,通过右键单击任务栏并选择“任务管理器”来打开任务管理器。接下来,单击“启动”选项卡。您应该看到一个相对简短的应用程序列表,这些应用程序都在系统启动时执行。 Spotify也应该在那里。右键单击它,然后选择“禁用”。这也应该阻止该应用在每次系统启动时自行启动。

如果此方法也失败了,那么您可以尝试最后一件事。

再次打开您的任务管理器,并结束SpotifyWebHelper进程。接下来,导航到C:\ Users \ <用户名> \ AppData \ Roaming \ Spotify并删除SpotifyWebHelper.exe文件。

这应该是使Spotify在系统启动时停止启动的最后一步,即使常规的应用程序内方法对您不起作用也是如此。一旦删除SpotifyWebHelper文件,该应用程序将不再能够找到并执行其自动启动机制。

如果要在删除SpotifyWebHelper文件后恢复自动启动功能,则应完全重新安装Spotify应用程序,以确保所有必需的文件都在适当的位置。

May 13, 2021

发表评论

How to Stop Spotify From Opening on Startup

Spotify is a great music streaming service and is a favorite of many music fans. However, in certain conditions, you may not want to have the Spotify application auto-starting every time you boot your PC, potentially leading to loader boot times.

This article will give you a few tips you can try if you want to disable the Spotify automatic launch when you start your computer.

Under regular working conditions, you should be able to easily disable the auto-launch behavior of the Spotify application from inside the app's settings. To do that, follow these simple steps:

  1. Launch Spotify
  2. Click on Edit, then Preferences. The menu will be called Spotify, then Preferences if you are using a Mac.
  3. Scroll until you see the button called "Show Advanced Settings" and click it.
  4. Navigate to the "Startup and Window Behavior" section of the menu.
  5. Set the dropdown menu box labelled "Open Spotify automatically after you log into the computer" to "No".

Once you have done this, the application should stop launching automatically on system startup.

There have been reports that for some users, this setting does not work as intended and their Spotify still runs every time they start their PC. There are a couple more things you can try if you are having this issue as well.

First, open your Task Manager by right clicking your taskbar and selecting "Task Manager". Next, click the Startup tab. You should see a relatively short list of applications that all execute on system startup. Spotify should be there as well. Right click it and select "Disable". This should also stop the app from launching on its own with every system boot.

If this method fails as well, there is one last thing you can try.

Open your Task Manager again and end the SpotifyWebHelper process. Next, navigate to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Spotify and delete the SpotifyWebHelper.exe file.

This should be the final step that should make Spotify stop launching on system startup, even if the regular in-app method did not work for you. Once the SpotifyWebHelper file has been deleted, the application will no longer be able to find and execute its auto-startup mechanism.

If you would like to restore the auto-start functionality after you deleted the SpotifyWebHelper file, you should reinstall the Spotify application entirely, to make sure all required files are in place.

May 13, 2021

Leave a Reply