如何為Facebook設置雙因素身份驗證?

隨著電子郵件被黑客入侵,網站,身份盜竊和各種數據洩漏的所有新聞,越來越明顯的是,簡單的密碼已不足以充分保護我們。這不僅與您的銀行帳戶有關,您的社交媒體帳戶也需要受到保護。在Facebook上度過瞭如此充實的生活,我們無力容忍某人破解我們的個人資料,那麼解決方案是什麼?

兩要素認證(2FA)是我們解決問題的答案。或至少是我們的安全問題。這就是眾多在線服務為其客戶添加2FA的原因。這些網站和服務中有許多已經成為黑客的受害者,並且從第一手經驗中就知道問題有多嚴重。

PCMag的首席安全分析師Neil J. Rubenking像這樣解釋2FA:

“進行身份驗證的三個公認因素是:您知道的某些信息(例如密碼),您擁有的某些東西(例如硬件令牌或手機)和您所擁有的某種東西(例如您的指紋)。兩個因素意味著系統正在使用其中兩個選項。”

較新的手機型號已經開始添加面部,視網膜和指紋掃描,但是這些掃描仍然有些稀少,因此,對於我們使用2FA的第二個因素,除了我們自己的密碼外,通常還使用數字代碼。還有一些身份驗證器應用程序可以為您完成這項工作,因此您不必擔心丟失代碼。也許最受歡迎的此類應用是Google Authenticator,它在iOS和Android上都是免費的。此外,大多數高級密碼管理器(如Cyclonis Password Manager)都具有內置的雙向身份驗證功能,其中包括身份驗證器。

如何在Facebook上設置兩因素身份驗證?

如本文開頭所述,丟失您的Facebook帳戶可能是一個大問題。對於某人來說,竊取您的身份並破壞您的“ lulz”社交生活非常容易,更糟糕的是,您可能會成為ID盜竊的受害者,並且如果您不這樣做,最終會遭受嚴重的信用評級小心。 Facebook的2FA版本可以幫助您擺脫困境。它被標記為“登錄批准”,您可以轉到桌面通過“設置”來訪問它。在菜單中找到安全性,然後按編輯。它位於“登錄批准”旁邊。點擊右上角的啟用。

默認情況下,Facebook使用代碼生成器。您可以選擇使用它,還是使用其他第三方應用程序,也可以選擇完全不同的方法(例如短信)。

通過Facebook App。
如果您正在手機上使用Facebook應用程序,請登錄到新的Facebook會話。當應用程序要求輸入代碼時,請轉到Facebook應用程序中的代碼生成器。您將找到一個六位數的代碼,必須在設備的瀏覽器中輸入該代碼。該代碼每三十秒更改一次,因此請盡快執行。

通過第三方應用程序。
另一方面,您可能更喜歡使用Google Authenticator之類的第三方應用程序,以便將所有代碼存儲在一個地方。您可以通過依次轉到“設置”,“安全性”,“登錄批准”,單擊“編輯”並選擇“代碼生成器”,然後選擇“設置另一種獲取安全代碼的方式”在Facebook.com上進行設置。您會看到一個帶有QR碼的彈出窗口。在移動設備上啟動Authenticator應用,將其指向計算機屏幕上的QR碼。您的手機將掃描該代碼,然後完成。每當您使用新的瀏覽器或新的計算機/電話登錄Facebook帳戶時,應用程序都會要求您輸入驗證碼。啟動Authenticator應用,然後在Facebook部分輸入六位數代碼。

通過短信。
如果願意,您可以選擇通過短信而不是代碼生成器來獲取代碼。搜索顯示“需要另一種身份驗證方式”的選項。登錄帳戶時。
注意:您需要將一個電話號碼鏈接到您的Facebook帳戶,此方法才能起作用。

可選的恢復代碼。
所有這些選項都可以正常工作,但是如果您由於某種原因無法使用手機(電池沒電,電池壞了或被盜)怎麼辦。您將被鎖定。好吧,因此,設置恢復代碼是一個好主意。啟用“登錄批准”後,您將收到十個恢復代碼的列表,可以在任何給定時間下載和使用這些代碼。

通過應用密碼。
對於不使用登錄批准但仍具有Facebook訪問權限的舊版應用程序,這是一項單獨的安全措施。應用程序密碼將完全跳過登錄批准,而是創建一個一次性的密碼,您需要從第三方應用程序,客戶端或服務訪問您的Facebook帳戶。每次登錄和註銷時,都需要生成一個新密碼。

April 30, 2019

發表評論

How to Set up Two-Factor Authentication for Facebook?

With all the news of hacked emails, websites, identity thefts, and various data leaks it is becoming increasingly obvious that simple passwords are no longer enough to adequately protect us. This isn't just about your bank accounts either, your social media accounts need to be protected too. With so much of our lives on Facebook we can't afford to let someone hack our profiles, so what's the solution?

Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) is the answer to our problems. Or at least our security problem. This is the reason why numerous online services have added 2FA for their client. Many of these websites and services have been the victim of hacks and know how much of a problem it is from the first-hand experience.

Neil J. Rubenking, PCMag's head security analyst explained 2FA like this:

"There are three generally recognized factors for authentication: something you know (such as a password), something you have (such as a hardware token or cell phone), and something you are (such as your fingerprint). Two-factor means the system is using two of these options."

Newer phone models have begun adding facial, retinal and fingerprint scans, but these are still somewhat scarce, so for the second factor we use with 2FA is usually a numerical code in addition to our own passwords. There are also authenticator apps out there that can do this job for you, so you don't have to worry about losing the code. Perhaps the most popular such app is Google Authenticator which is free on both iOS and Android. Also, most advanced password managers like Cyclonis Password Manager have a built-in Two-Factor Authentication feature including an authenticator.

How to set up Two-Factor Authentication on Facebook?

As stated at the beginning of this article, losing your Facebook account can be a big problem. It would be very easy for someone to steal your identity and mess up your social life of the "lulz", worse yet, you could become the victim of ID theft and end up with a tanked credit rating down the road if you're not careful. Facebook's version of 2FA could save you from that. It's labeled Login Approvals, and you can access it through your desktop by going to Settings. Find Security in the menu and press Edit. It's located next to Login Approvals. Hit Enable on the upper right side.

By default, Facebook uses a Code Generator. You can choose whether to use it or a different third-party app or an entirely different method like a text message if you want to.

Through the Facebook App.
If you're using the Facebook app on your phone, log in to a new Facebook session. When asked for a code by the app, go to the Code Generator in the Facebook app. You'll find a six-digit code you have to enter into the browser on the device. The code changes once every thirty seconds so be quick.

Through a Third Party App.
On the other hand, you might prefer to use a third party app like Google Authenticator so you can store all of your codes in a single place. You can set it up on Facebook.com by going to Settings, then Security, Login Approvals again, click Edit and choose Code Generator and select "Set up another way to get security codes". You'll get a pop-up window with a QR code. Launch the Authenticator app on your mobile device, point it at the QR code on your computer screen. Your phone will scan the code and you're done. Whenever you sign in your Facebook account from a new browser or a new computer/phone the app will ask you for a code. Launch the Authenticator app and enter the six-digit code in the Facebook section.

Via Text Message.
You can choose to get your code via text message instead of a code generator if you want to. Search for the option that says "need another way to authenticate?" when you're signing into your account.
Note: you need to have a phone number linked to your Facebook account for this method to work.

Optional Recovery Codes.
All of these options work well, but what if you don't have access to your phone for some reason (battery died, it's broken, or got stolen). You'd be locked out. Well, for that reason it's a good idea to set up a Recovery code. When you turn on Login Approvals, you will receive a list of ten recovery codes which you can download and use at any given time.

Through App Passwords.
This is a separate security measure for older apps which don't use Login Approvals but still have Facebook access. App passwords will entirely skip Login Approvals and instead will create a one-time-only password you need to access your Facebook account from a third-party app, client or service. Every time you log in and out you'll need to generate a new password.

October 25, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 7 + 6 ?