如何保护您的iCloud帐户并防止潜在的违规行为

当我们在线上传重要信息时,安全性始终是一个问题。当然,iCloud似乎很安全。如果它得到一万亿美元公司的支持,它必须拥有世界上最好的防御,对吗?多年来,人们一直在提出有关iCloud安全性的问题。问题是,这是一条双向的街道。即使是最好的安全科技资金也可以帮助你,如果你练习不好的安全习惯。

以下项目将帮助您了解最佳做法,以确保您的数据安全。

有一个强大的密码

这个应该是最明显的。密码是在线防御的第一线。它是您安全的基础。 iCloud使用与Apple帐户相同的密码。您需要一个长密码,至少8个字符,但越长越好。由于不确定性原则,您添加的每个字符都会使您的密码指数级难以破解。此外,请确保在密码中添加数字和符号以防止字典样式的黑客攻击。也使用大写和小写字母。请注意,即使您不记得密码,也不要忘记密码如此长而复杂。无论你做什么都不写下来。有人可以很容易地找到它并用它来对付你。

或者,如果您不想全力以赴,我们建议您尝试使用我们的密码管理器。 Cyclonis密码管理器附带一个内置密码生成器,可以为您提供超强密码,因此您不必担心它。

添加安全问题

我相信你知道什么是安全问题。如果您忘记了帐户密码,大多数电子邮件服务都会将其作为选项。向您的帐户添加一些内容总是一个好主意,iCloud有这个选项,为什么不使用它呢?

要设置它们,只需转到Apple帐户的“安全”部分即可。在屏幕的右侧,您将看到“编辑”按钮。单击它以展开该字段,以便查看“安全问题”部分。找到标有“添加问题”的选项。按下它并添加您想要的任何问题。

请记住,如果启用了双因素身份验证,则不会获得此选项,因为它会使安全问题过时。这让我想到了下一点。

打开双因素身份验证

正如我们之前提到的,双因素身份验证(2FA)是一个有效的额外安全步骤,您可以添加到您的帐户。可以将其视为任何可能盗窃或入侵您密码的讨厌黑客的障碍。 2FA的工作原理是将额外的安全代码发送给您指定为值得信赖的设备。您需要密码和安全码才能输入您的帐户。

启用双因素身份验证是一项非常简单的交易。在Apple帐户中输入“安全”部分,然后在“双因素身份验证”的段中查找。这里将概述所有必要的步骤。您也可以在iPhone上随时设置2FA,方法是转到“设置,密码和安全”,然后切换“双因素身份验证”。

始终退出Apple帐户

如果您曾经使用过公共设备(例如Apple商店中的平板电脑或Mac,您与某人共享),请务必注销。您不希望下一个用户可以免费访问您的Apple ID。

April 2, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
9 + 5是什么?

How to Secure Your iCloud Account and Prevent a Potential Breach

Security is always going to be an issue when we're uploading important information online. Sure, the iCloud seems secure. If it's backed by a trillion dollar company it's gotta have the best defenses in the world, right? Questions about iCloud's security have been raised over the years. The thing is, this is a two-way street. Even the best security tech money can buy can't help you if you practice bad security habits.

The items below will help you learn the best practices in order to keep your data safe.

Have a strong password

This one should be the most obvious. The password is the first line of online defense. It's the foundation of your security. iCloud uses the same password as your Apple account. You need a long password, at least 8 characters, but the longer the better. Each character you add makes your password exponentially harder to crack due to the uncertainty principle. Also, make sure you add numbers and symbols to your password to prevent dictionary-style hacks. Use upper and lower case letters as well. Be careful that you don't accidentally make a password so long and complex that even you can't remember it. And whatever you do don't write it down. Someone could easily find it and use it against you.

Alternatively, if you don't want to go all that hassle we recommend that you try our password manager. Cyclonis Password Manager comes with an inbuilt password generator that can come up with super strong passwords for you so you don't have to worry about it.

Add Security Questions

I'm sure you know what security questions are. Most emails services have them as an option in case you forget your account password. It's always a good idea to add some to your account and iCloud has that option so why not use it?

In order to set them up simply go to the "Security" section in your Apple account. On the right side of the screen, you'll see an Edit button. Click it to expand the field so you can check out the Security Questions section. Find the option that's labeled "Add Questions." Press it and add whatever questions you want.

Keep in mind that you will not get this option if you have Two-Factor Authentication enabled as it makes the security questions obsolete. Which brings me to my next point.

Turn on Two-Factor Authentication

As we've mentioned before Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) is an effective extra step of security you can add to your account. Think of it as a roadblock for any pesky hackers who may have stolen or hacked your password. 2FA works by sending an additional security code to a device designated by you as trustworthy. You need both the password and the security code to enter your account.

Enabling Two-Factor Authentication is a pretty straightforward deal. Enter the Security section in your Apple account and find at the segment for Two-Factor Authentication. All the necessary steps will be outlined there. You can also set up 2FA at any time on your iPhone by going to "Settings, Password & Security," and toggling "Two-Factor Authentication" on.

Always log out of your Apple account

If you're ever using a public device (like a tablet in the Apple store or a Mac your share with someone for example) always log out. You don't want the next person who uses to have free access to your Apple ID.

By Nash
November 28, 2018
November 28, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 9 ?