如何在Windows 7/8/10中恢复Wi-Fi密码

众所周知,您的计算机和移动设备可以记住密码,因此可以自动登录Wi-Fi网络。但是,无论何时您想连接新设备,都必须自己手动重新输入密码。不幸的是,您和我不像机器,我们无法记住所有事情。有时,您只是忘记了密码之类的东西。

如果您发现自己想连接一个新设备,但是似乎不记得自己的Wi-Fi密码,那么您很幸运,因为如果您使用的是Wi-Fi密码,则可以恢复您的Windows计算机。过去我们介绍了如何在iPhone和Android上重置您的Wi-Fi密码,现在我们将讨论如何在Windows中恢复您的Wi-Fi密码。

请记住,默认密码写在Wi-Fi调制解调器的背面。只需拿调制解调器并寻找密码。如果您尚未更改默认密码,则可以立即登录。

如何在网络设置中找到您的Wi-Fi密码

  1. 每次将Windows计算机连接到网络时,网络密码都会存储在该特定网络的网络设置中。
  2. 要访问网络连接,只需按“ Windows + R”打开“运行...”对话框窗口,然后在文本字段中键入ncpa.cpl。
  3. 单击“确定” ,您将看到所有网络连接显示。
  4. 右键单击所选的网络连接,然后从上下文菜单中按“状态”
  5. 接下来,您将看到一个新窗口,选择“无线属性” ,您将看到“安全性”选项卡。在其下,您可以找到“网络安全密钥” 。请注意,默认情况下它是隐藏的,您必须单击它下面的“显示字符”以显示密码。

确保这次不会丢失密码。也许将其写下来或存储在计算机上,但要确保没有其他人可以找到它。

如何使用WirelessKeyView重置您的Wi-Fi密码

上面的方法应该适用于所有最新版本的Windows,但是如果由于某种原因它对您不起作用,那么您还可以在注册表中找到您的Wi-Fi密码。 Windows注册表将所有条目保存在您的计算机上,并且还保存所有网络连接的密码。与过去连接的任何其他在线网络一样,您可以从此处恢复网络的密码。

不过,不要以为这是在公园里散步。在注册表中找到Wi-Fi密码并不是那么简单,更糟糕的是,弄乱注册表可能会损坏Windows,因此,除非您知道自己在做什么,否则通常建议您不要使用它。在本文中,我将使用名为WirelessKeyView的第三方工具从注册表中提取Wi-Fi密码,以免造成混乱。以下是使用WirelessKeyView应用程序查找您的Wi-Fi密码的方法:

首先,您需要从官方网站下载WirelessKeyView并解压缩文件(默认情况下将采用ZIP格式)。然后,您必须启动.exe文件。 WirelessKeyView应用程序将自动扫描Windows注册表并为您提取所有连接名称和密码。网络连接的密码将写在名称(Ascii)”列下的连接名称旁边如果需要,可以将网络名称及其对应的密码提取到文本中,以方便使用。

另外,您无法在笔记本电脑上访问Internet,您需要下载该工具,您可以简单地使用以太网电缆连接到Internet,然后下载WirelessKeyView工具。在最坏的情况下,您可以从朋友或家人的计算机上下载它,然后通过闪存将其传输到您的计算机上。

如何从“路由器设置”更改密码。

您也可以从“路由器设置”中重置Wi-Fi密码。除了Windows注册表外,您的网络密码也保存在路由器的设置中,但是您的PC必须连接到Internet连接才能访问。如果已连接,则只需使用默认路由器IP地址输入路由器的设置,然后搜索“ Wi-Fi设置”或“无线设置”选项。密码通常位于以下设置之一下。但是,它可能是隐藏的,因此您必须将其显示出来。

通过重置rooter更改密码

如果其他所有方法均失败,则始终可以重置,然后在此过程中也更改您的Wi-Fi密码。通常不建议这样做,因为它会擦除所有设置,因此只能将其用作最后的选择。重置按钮可以在调制解调器上找到。它的外观和位置取决于您使用的模型。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

How to Recover Wi-Fi Password in Windows 7/8/10

As you well know your computer and your mobile devices can automatically log into your Wi-Fi network because they remember the password. However, any time you wish to connect a new device you will have to manually re-enter the password yourself. Unfortunately, you and I are not like machines and we can't remember everything. Sometimes you just forget things like your password.

If you find yourself in a situation where you want to connect a new device but you just can't seem to remember your Wi-Fi password, then you're in luck because you can recover your Wi-Fi password if you're using your Windows computer. In the past we've covered how to reset your Wi-Fi password on iPhone and Android, now we'll talk about how to recover your Wi-Fi password in Windows.

Keep in mind that the default password is written on the back of your Wi-Fi Modem. Just take the modem and look for the password. If you haven't changed the default password you can log in in no time.

How to find your Wi-Fi password in Network Settings

  1. Every time you connect your Windows computer to a network, the network password is stored in the network settings of that specific network.
  2. To access your network connections, simply press "Windows + R" to open the "Run…" dialog window, and type ncpa.cpl in the text field.
  3. Click "OK" and you will see all your network connections displayed.
  4. Right-click on the chosen network connection and press "Status" from the context menu.
  5. Next, you'll see a new window appear, select "Wireless Properties," and you will see the "Security" tab. Under it, you can find "Network security key". Note that it is hidden by default and you must click on "Show characters" below it to reveal the password.

Make sure you don't lose the password this time. Maybe write it down somewhere or store it on your computer, but make sure nobody else can find it.

How to use WirelessKeyView to reset your Wi-Fi Password

The above method should work for all recent version of Windows but if for some reason it doesn't work for you then you can also find your Wi-Fi password in the registry. The Windows registry saves all entries on your machine and it also saves the passwords of all the network connections. From here you can recover the password of your network just like any other online network that you have connected to in the past.

Don't think this will be a walk in the park, though. It's not that simple to find a Wi-Fi password in the registry, and to make matters worse messing with registry can corrupt your Windows, so it's generally recommended that you stay out of there unless you know what you're doing. In this article, I'm going to use a third-party tool named WirelessKeyView to extract the Wi-Fi passwords from the registry so that I don't screw it up. Here's how to use the WirelessKeyView app to find your Wi-Fi password:

First, you need to download WirelessKeyView from the official website and extract the files (it will be in the ZIP format by default). Then you must launch the .exe file. The WirelessKeyView app will automatically scan your Windows registry and extract all the connection names and passwords for you. The password of your network connection will be written next to your connection name under the column "Key (Ascii)." If you want to you can extract the network names and their corresponding passwords to a text for ease of use.

Also, you cannot to the internet on your laptop and you need to download the tool you can simply use an ethernet cable to connect to the internet and then download the WirelessKeyView tool. In the worst-case scenario, you can download it from the computer of a friend or family member and transfer it to your computer via flash drive.

How to change your password from the Router Settings.

You can also reset your Wi-Fi password from the Router Settings. Your network password is also saved in your router's settings in addition to the Windows registry, but your PC must be connected to your Internet connection in order to access it. If it is connected then simply enter your router's settings using your default router IP address and search for the option "Wi-Fi settings" or "Wireless settings". The password is usually located under one of these settings. It may be hidden, however, so you'll have to reveal it.

Change your password by resetting the rooter

If all else fails, you can always just reset the, and in the process change your Wi-Fi password too. This is not generally recommended since it will wipe all of your settings so use it only as a last resort. The reset button can be found on the modem. What it looks like and where it's located depends on the model you're using.

April 18, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 2 ?