如何從啟用Rootkit的Scranos惡意軟件中保護您的密碼

請注意,Scranos rootkit惡意軟件最近一直在運行,它可以通過偽造證書竊取您的密碼和用戶憑據,對您造成嚴重損害。但是,如果您已成為Scranos rootkit惡意軟件的受害者,請不要擔心。安全公司Bitdefender聲稱可以輕鬆刪除它。

對於那些不知道的人來說,rootkit惡意軟件是最困難和最無情的惡意軟件之一,你可能會遇到不幸的惡意軟件。 Scranos最近一直受到安全專家的關注,因為它已遍布全球。

如前所述,安全性Bitdefender是第一個發現Scranos使用帶有證書籤名的rootkit驅動程序的人,該證書最有可能竊取和竊取用戶密碼和數據。最初,Scranos在中國大部分地區運營,但最近惡意軟件似乎已經走向全球。根據Bitdefender的說法,目前大多數感染髮生在印度,羅馬尼亞,巴西,法國,意大利和印度尼西亞。

Scranos偽裝成合法的軟件或應用程序,如電子書閱讀器,視頻播放器,驅動程序,甚至安全軟件。一旦它進入你的機器,Scranos將安裝一個rootkit驅動程序以隱藏惡意軟件。 Scranos將與命令和控制(C&C)中心連接,後者將開始下載其餘組件。 Scranos惡意軟件已在所有最新版本的Windows上找到,可以追溯到Windows XP。在使用Windows 10和7的機器上發現了最大的Scranos rootkits,這並不奇怪。

Bitdefender報告稱他們收集了Scranos rootkit惡意軟件樣本,其中一些可追溯到2018年11月。惡意軟件在2018年12月和2019年1月達到頂峰。然後,3月份C&C中心開始傳播其他惡意軟件,這可能意味著該網絡已開始與第三方合作進行按次付費安裝詐騙。

Scranos有什麼危險?

斯克拉諾斯不是開玩笑。它可以執行各種攻擊,例如:

  1. 從所有流行的瀏覽器中提取Cookie並竊取用戶名和密碼,例如Google Chrome,Mozilla Firefox,Opera,Microsoft Edge,Internet Explorer和其他瀏覽器
  2. 從Facebook,亞馬遜和Airbnb獲取支付賬戶。
  3. 在您不知情的情況下,通過Facebook帳戶向其他帳戶發送好友請求。
  4. 向您的Facebook好友發送網上誘騙郵件。
  5. Steam帳戶的Pilfer用戶名和密碼。
  6. 在Internet Explorer中管理JavaScript廣告軟件。
  7. 為Chrome和Opera添加擴展程序,以使用JavaScript廣告軟件感染它們。
  8. 監視您的瀏覽歷史記錄。
  9. 向Chrome用戶隱藏地展示廣告或靜音YouTube視頻。
  10. 安裝Chrome(如果尚未安裝)。
  11. 訂閱特定的YouTube視頻頻道。
  12. 下載並運行惡意負載。
  13. rootkit的嫌疑人簽名似乎屬於雲宇健康管理諮詢(上海)有限公司。儘管在撰寫本文時尚未撤銷證書,但已通知有關當局。

如何檢測和刪除Scranos和其他rootkit惡意軟件。

Rootkit惡意軟件相當頑固,因此它們通常需要非常具體的步驟來檢測和刪除它們。 Scranos本身可以刪除,但過程相當複雜. 請按照以下步驟操作,您應該能夠從計算機中刪除這個討厭的惡意軟件。

      1. 如果瀏覽器已打開,請將其關閉。
      2. 關閉從臨時路徑運行的所有進程。
      3. 刪除檢測為惡意的所有文件。
      4. 關閉rundll32.exe進程。
      5. 創建rootkit文件名,如下所示:
        - 獲取當前用戶的SID。
        - 計算由a)產生的字符串的MD5。
        - 從b)獲取前12個字符
      6. 執行具有管理員權限的cmd或PowerShell窗口並鍵入:
        > sc stop sc delete轉到%WINDIR%\ System32 \ drivers並蒐索名為.sys的文件並刪除該文件。
      7. 刪除DNS驅動程序(下面,MOIYZBWQSO應替換為您的特定驅動程序名稱):
        - 確保安裝了DNS驅動程序:%TEMP%應該是一個包含10個隨機大寫字母的文件(例如:MOIYZBWQSO.sys)。在註冊表中,還應該有一個與名稱對應的鍵(例如:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SYSTEM \ CurrentControlSet \ Services \ MOIYZBWQSO)
        - 運行具有管理員權限的cmd或PowerShell窗口並鍵入:
        “sc停止MOIYZBWQSO”
        “sc刪除MOIYZBWQSO”
        - 刪除文件%TEMP%\ MOIYZBWQSO.sys
      8. 重新啟動PC以從svchost.exe進程中刪除注入的代碼。
      9. 從您的瀏覽器中刪除所有可疑擴展程序。
      10. 更改所有密碼以防萬一。

July 16, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 9是什麼?

How to Protect Your Password From the Rootkit-Enabled Scranos Malware

Beware, the Scranos rootkit malware, which has been running wild recently, can do serious damage to you by stealing your passwords and user credentials through a fake certificate. However, if you have become the victim of the Scranos rootkit malware don't worry. Security firm Bitdefender claims it can be removed easily enough.

For those of you who don't know, rootkit malware is one of the most difficult and relentless forms of malware that you can have the misfortune of running into. Scranos has been on the radar of security experts recently as it has spread across the planet.

As mentioned before, the security Bitdefender was the first to discover that Scranos uses a rootkit driver signed with a certificate, which was most likely to steal and pilfer user passwords and data. Originally, Scranos operated on Chinese soil for the most part, but it seems the malware has gone global recently. Currently, most infections happen in India, Romania, Brazil, France, Italy, and Indonesia, according to Bitdefender.

Scranos masquerades as legit software or apps like ebook readers, video players, drivers, or even security software. Once it worms its way into your machine Scranos will install a rootkit driver in order to hide the malware. Scranos will link up with the command and control (C&C) centers, which will begin the download of the rest of its components. The Scranos malware has been found on all of the newest versions of Windows going back to Windows XP. The largest concentration of Scranos rootkits was found on machines using Windows 10 and 7, which is no surprise.

Bitdefender reported that they had collected Scranos rootkit malware samples, some of which date back to November 2018. The malware saw its peak in December 2018 and January 2019. Then, in March the C&C centers started spreading other strains of the malware, which may mean that the network has begun working with third parties for pay-per-install scams.

What's so dangerous about Scranos?

Scranos is no joke. It can execute a wide range of attacks such as:

  1. Extract cookies and steal usernames and passwords from all popular browsers, like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Opera, Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer, and other browsers
  2. Take payment accounts from Facebook, Amazon, and Airbnb.
  3. Send friend requests to other accounts from your Facebook account without your knowledge.
  4. Send phishing messages to your Facebook friends.
  5. Pilfer usernames and passwords for Steam accounts.
  6. Administer JavaScript adware in Internet Explorer.
  7. Add extensions for Chrome and Opera to infect them with JavaScript adware.
  8. Spy on your browsing history.
  9. Stealthily display ads or muted YouTube videos to Chrome users.
  10. Install Chrome if not already installed.
  11. Subscribe you to specific YouTube video channels.
  12. Download and run malicious payloads.
  13. The suspect signature of the rootkit seems to belong to Yun Yu Health Management Consulting (Shanghai) Co. The proper authorities have been informed, though the certificate has not been revoked as of the time of writing.

How to detect and remove Scranos and other rootkit malware.

Rootkit malware is rather tenacious so they usually need very specific steps to detect and remove them. Scranos itself can be removed, but the process is rather complex. Follow these steps and you should be able to remove this pesky malware from your computer.

      1. Close your browser if it's open.
      2. Shut down all processes running from the temporary path.
      3. Delete any files detected as malicious.
      4. Shut down the rundll32.exe process.
      5. Create the rootkit file name as follows:
        - Get the current user's SID.
        - Compute MD5 of the string resulted from a).
        - Get the first 12 characters from b)
      6. Execute a cmd or PowerShell window with Administrator rights and type:
        >sc stop sc delete Go to %WINDIR%\System32\drivers and search for a file called .sys and delete that file.
      7. Delete the DNS driver (below, MOIYZBWQSO should be replaced with your specific driver name):
        - Make sure the DNS driver is installed: in %TEMP% should be a file with 10 random uppercase letters (ex: MOIYZBWQSO. sys). In the Registry, there should also be a key corresponding to the name (ex: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ CurrentControlSet\Services\MOIYZBWQSO)
        - Run a cmd or PowerShell window with Administrator rights and type:
        "sc stop MOIYZBWQSO"
        "sc delete MOIYZBWQSO"
        - Remove the file %TEMP%\MOIYZBWQSO.sys
      8. Restart your PC to remove the injected code from the svchost.exe process.
      9. Delete any suspicious extensions from your browsers.
      10. Change all your passwords just in case.

June 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 8 ?