當我們走了之後,如何確保被愛的人可以訪問我們的數字賬戶

正如丹尼爾笛福曾寫道的那樣,“可以更堅定地相信死亡和稅收等事情” 。我們都是凡人,我們都會在某個時刻死去。為這種必然性做準備是正常的,大多數人都希望解決他們的實物資產,但是當我們在網上度過這麼多生活時,我們確保親人可以在我們繼續前進時訪問我們的數字賬戶同樣重要來自這個世界。你不想成為把孩子從比特幣藏匿處鎖起來的人,對嗎?

您的親人可以使用某些方法來繞過您的密碼,但我認為您不希望讓他們經歷這種麻煩。相反,您可以使用多種在線服務之一,這些服務可讓您在特定的不活動時段後指定舊版聯繫人或授予對帳戶的訪問權限。本文將為您概述一些服務。

使用密碼管理器緊急工具包

如果您曾使用過密碼管理器應用程序,則可能知道他們持有所有在線帳戶的安全密鑰。這樣你就可以快速將它們傳遞給親戚。

一些密碼管理員允許您在註冊時使用緊急工具包。這些工具包包含親人訪問您的數字帳戶所需的所有信息。打印緊急鑰匙或將副本下載到閃存並將其存放在安全的地方,如保險箱。如果您通過,您的親人可以使用該工具包訪問您的在線帳戶。這不是你應該存儲的全部內容。您還應該提供重要數據,例如您的銀行帳戶和信用卡號碼以及您擁有的任何其他重要信息。

激活Facebook傳統聯繫人

我知道這對你們中的一些人來說似乎很愚蠢,但在這個時代,我們的生活被社交媒體所消耗。確保您的親屬可以訪問您的社交媒體帳戶以及您的財務信息並不是不明智的。如果您沒有將您的帳戶的任何訪問權限留給您所愛的人,請考慮所有可能丟失的圖片,視頻和信件。

你怎麼能這樣做?好吧,Facebook允許您選擇一個紀念您的Facebook帳戶的傳統聯繫人,並在您去世後保持您的個人資料的縮小版本。此類帳戶會在您的個人資料中顯示一條橫幅,表示您已離開,並且還會從公開搜索結果中撤消您的帳戶以及停用生日提醒。但是,如果隱私設置已啟用,您的朋友仍然可以在您的時間軸上發布消息。

要激活舊版聯繫人,您需要轉到“設置”頁面,然後按“管理帳戶”部分下的“修改”。在出現的窗口中輸入您希望成為舊聯繫人的姓名,然後按“添加”。

請記住,您必須已經在Facebook上與該人成為朋友。您無需事先通知您已將其選為舊版聯繫人。它們將以任何一種方式添加。

傳統聯繫人有權接受新朋友請求,更改您的個人資料並覆蓋圖片,並在您的帳戶被記錄後寫入固定消息。但是,要首先記錄一個帳戶,遺產聯繫人必須直接聯繫Facebook並通知他們您已經去世。聽起來很嚴峻,我知道,所以選擇一個你確定能夠勝任這項工作的人來成為你的傳統聯繫人。

從技術上講,任何人都可以申請一個帳戶進行紀念,但只有被指定為遺產聯繫人的帳戶才能獲得訪問您帳戶的權限。. Facebook之後不會建立任何新的傳統聯繫人。

如果您發現過於病態並且您不希望自己的帳戶在您去世後保持活躍狀態,則可以選擇在您去世後禁用您的帳戶。只需再次進入設置,然後在“管理帳戶”下,向下滾動“直到找到”刪除請求帳戶。“

激活Google的非活動客戶經理

與Facebook類似,Google提供非活動帳戶管理器,可在一段時間不活動後自動將帳戶控制權轉移給指定人員。

要啟用該功能,請點擊此鏈接https://myaccount.google.com/inactive,然後選擇“開始”。然後,您可以選擇在Google宣布您的帳戶處於非活動狀態之前等待多長時間。它設置為三個月,但您可以或多或少地調整它。在該選項下,您可以添加或驗證自己的電話號碼以及其他聯繫電話號碼或輔助郵箱。在將您的Google帳戶轉移到指定的聯繫人之前,Google會嘗試通過輸入的號碼和/或電子郵件多次與您聯繫。完成後,按“下一步”。

你需要做第三步。按“添加人員”,然後在傳遞後輸入您要將帳戶控制權轉交給的人員的電子郵件地址,然後單擊“下一步”。之後,在每個Google服務旁邊的複選框中打勾,您希望聯繫人能夠從中下載信息。您可以啟用所有這些服務,也可以只選擇特定服務,例如YouTube。完成後單擊“下一步”。在下一步中,您將能夠添加聯繫人的電話號碼,這是確認其身份所必需的。然後單擊“保存”。

在該菜單下按“設置自動回复”。此步驟將允許您設置一條自動消息,該消息將在您的帳戶被標記為非活動狀態後發送給您的任何人發送電子郵件。使用您希望人們在您去世後閱讀的消息填寫主題和消息字段。如果您不希望每個人都收到該消息,請選擇“僅向我的聯繫人中的人發送回复”。輸入完消息後,只需單擊“保存”,然後單擊“下一步”。

與Facebook一樣,谷歌將允許您在標記為非活動狀態三個月後刪除您的帳戶。如果您確定這是您想要的,請啟用此切換。您也可以按“查看計劃”查看您設置的所有內容。如果一切正常,只需按“確認計劃”即可完成。

禁用雙因素身份驗證
如果您在社交媒體帳戶上設置了雙因素身份驗證(2FA),(如果您希望最大限度地提高安全性,則應該如此),您的家人將需要訪問您的智能手機以及您的登錄憑據,收到二級代碼。

如果您使用的是Android手機,如果允許進行生物識別掃描,則可以通過簡單易用的解決方案將可信人員的指紋或臉部添加到手機中。

iPhone用戶可以輕鬆一點。具有Touch ID的iPhone可以通過轉到設置>觸摸ID和密碼>添加指紋來添加第二個指紋。如果您擁有iPhone X或更高版本,則可以向Face ID添加另一個面部。

April 12, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
2 + 8是什麼?

How to Make Sure Loved Ones Can Access Our Digital Accounts When We Are Gone

"Things as certain as death and taxes, can be more firmly believed" as Daniel Defoe once wrote. We're all mortal and we're all going to die at some point. It's normal to make preparations for that inevitability and most people look to settling their physical assets but as we spend so much of our lives online, it's just as important that we make sure our loved ones can access our digital accounts when we've moved on from this world. You wouldn't want to be the person who locked their kids out of your bitcoin stash, would you?

There are certain methods that your loved ones can use to get around your passwords, but I assume you don't want to make them go through that hassle. Instead, you can use one of several online services, which let you designate legacy contacts or grant access to your accounts after a specific period of inactivity. This article will outline a few of those services for you.

Use a Password Manager emergency kit

If you have ever used a Password Manager app you probably know that they hold the security keys to all of your online accounts. That way you can quickly pass them on to a relative.

Some password managers allow you to an Emergency Kit when you sign up. These kits contain all of the information a loved one would need to access your digital accounts. Print that emergency key or download a copy to a flash and store it somewhere secure, like a safe. In the event of your passing, your loved ones can use that kit to access your online accounts. And that's not all you should store. You should also important data like your bank account and credit card numbers as well as any other important info you have.

Activate Facebook legacy contacts

I know this may seem silly to some of you but in this day and age, our lives are consumed by social media. It is not so unwise to make sure your relatives have access to your social media accounts as well as your financial information. Think of all pictures, videos, and correspondence that could be lost if you don't leave any access to your account to your loved ones.

How can you do this? Well, Facebook allows you to select a legacy contact who will commemorate your Facebook account and keep a downsized variant of your profile active after your death. This type of account will show a banner on your profile signaling that you're gone and it will also withdraw your account from public search results as well as disable birthday reminders. Your friends, however, will still be allowed to post messages on your timeline, if the privacy settings have enabled it.

To activate a legacy contact you need to go to your Settings page, and press "Edit" under the "Manage Account" section. Enter the name of the person you wish to be your legacy contact in the window that appears and press "Add".

Keep in mind that you have to already be friends with that person on Facebook. You don't have to inform that beforehand that you've selected them as your legacy contact. They'll be added either way.

The legacy contact will have the authority to accept new friend requests, change your profile and cover pics, and write a pinned message once your account has been memorialized. However, to first memorialize an account, the legacy contact will have to contact Facebook directly and inform them that you're deceased. Sounds grim, I know, so choose someone you're sure can handle the job to be your legacy contact.

Technically anyone can request for an account for memorialization but only the one designated as a legacy contact before the person's death will be given access to your account. Facebook will not establish any new legacy contacts after that.

If you find that too morbid and you don't want your account to stay active after your death you can opt to have your account disabled after you die instead. Just go to the Setting again and under Manage Account, scroll down 'till you find "Request account deletion."

Activate Google's inactive account manager

Similar to Facebook, Google features an Inactive Account Manager that automatically transfers control of your account over to a designated person after a set period of inactivity.

To turn it on, click on this link https://myaccount.google.com/inactive and select "Start". Then you can choose how long you want to wait before Google declares your account inactive. It's set to three months but you can tweak that to more or less. Under that option, you can add or verify your own phone number as well as another contact number or a recovery email. Google will try to get in contact with you several times via the entered number and/or email before it transfers your Google account over to the designated contact. Once you're finished here, press "Next".

There's a third step you need to do. Press "Add Person" and enter the email address of the person you would want to turn over control of your account to after your passing and then click "Next". After that, put a tick in the checkbox next to each Google service from which you want your contact to be able to download info. You can enable all of them or you can select only specific services, such as YouTube, for example. After you've done that click "Next". In the next step, you will be able to add your contact's phone number, which is needed to confirm their identity. Then click "Save".

Press "Set Autoreply" under that menu. This step will let you set up an automatic message that will go out to anyone who sends you emails after your account is marked as inactive. Fill out the Subject and Message field with the message you want people to read after you've passed away. If you don't want everyone to get that message select "Only send a response to people in my Contacts." Once you've entered your message you're done, just click Save, then click Next.

Like Facebook, Google will let you delete your account three months after it's marked inactive. Enable this toggle if you're sure that's what you want. You can also check everything you've set up by pressing "Review Plan". If everything is in order just press "Confirm Plan" and you're finished.

Disable Two-Factor Authentication
If you have Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) set up on your social media accounts, (as you should if you want to maximize your security) your family will need to gain access to your smartphone, as well as to your login credentials, to receive the secondary codes.

If you're using an Android phone a simple and easy solution is to add a trusted person's fingerprint or face to your phone if it allows for biometric scans.

iPhone users have it a bit easier. iPhones with Touch ID can add a second fingerprint by going to Settings > Touch ID & Passcode > Add a fingerprint. If you have an iPhone X or above, you can add another face to Face ID.

April 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 5 ?