如何在Google Chrome中修改已保存的密碼

當涉及到登錄身份驗證時,沒有比密碼更好的工具了。不管您是要嘗試登錄電子郵件帳戶,Facebook個人資料,PayPal帳戶,銀行帳戶還是《魔獸世界》帳戶,都需要一個安全可靠的密碼 。普通的網絡衝浪者(如您和我)是無法預測的,我們幾乎總是使用對我們很重要的單詞或日期,而我們幾乎從不更改它們。結果,大多數網站和應用程序都增加了對用戶密碼的要求。這些天來,您不能在不滿足最小長度要求的情況下創建密碼,並使用大寫和小寫字母,符號和/或數字來增強密碼強度。

無論您是否知道,大多數網站,帳戶(如您的銀行帳戶),社交網絡和電子郵件每天都會受到危險的第三方的調查。受到影響的不僅是您自己,一個被黑客入侵的帳戶也可能是整個攻擊活動的門戶,例如網絡釣魚電子郵件詐騙,這在最近幾年已經很普遍了。在當今時代,安全密碼比以往任何時候都更加重要。隨著越來越多的網絡安全威脅,我們需要比以往更頻繁地管理密碼。保持密碼更新不是一個好主意,這實際上是必要的,但是也很耗時。如果您可以編輯保存在Google Chrome瀏覽器中的已保存密碼,以在下次下次登錄同一網站時節省時間和精力,該怎麼辦?好吧,您可以按照以下簡單步驟操作。

如何在谷歌瀏覽器中編輯保存的密碼

    1. 啟動您的Google Chrome瀏覽器。
    2. 使用Chrome工具欄最右側的“三點”按鈕打開菜單。
    3. 點擊“設置”
    4. 按下“密碼”按鈕,它旁邊有一個鑰匙圖標。
    5. 找到您想要顯示密碼的網站,然後按“眼睛”圖標。這將顯示該網站的密碼。系統可能會提示您首先輸入Windows密碼。您也可以單擊三點按鈕以獲取有關已保存密碼的詳細信息,或將其從密碼列表中完全刪除。
    6. 密碼列表項刪除後,您可以再次登錄到所需站點,但是您必須手動輸入密碼。如果更改密碼,Google會自動提示您詢問是否要更新/保存當前站點的密碼。在適當的彈出消息字段中輸入新密碼,然後單擊“保存”

注意:目前,Google Chrome瀏覽器不允許您直接在“設置”中編輯密碼。從“密碼”列表中刪除密碼不會將您的密碼從網站本身刪除。如果要阻止您的Chrome帳戶自動登錄該網站,可以將其從列表中刪除,但是如果您想編輯帳戶密碼,則必須直接從網站本身進行操作。

May 23, 2019

發表評論

How to Edit Saved Passwords in Google Chrome

When it comes to login authentication, there isn't a more used tool than the good ol' password. It doesn't matter if you're trying to log into your email account, your Facebook profile, your PayPal account, your bank account, or your World of Warcraft account, you're going to need a strong and reliable password. The average web-surfer (like you and me) is nothing if not predictable, we almost always use words or dates that are important to us and we almost never change them. As a result, most websites and apps have added requirements towards user passwords. These days you can't create a password without fulfilling a minimum length requirement, as well as use upper and lowercase letters, symbols, and/or numbers to increase the strength of your passwords.

Whether you know it or not, most websites, accounts (like your bank account), social networks, and e-mails, are probed by dangerous third parties on an everyday basis. It's not just you who is affected either, a single hacked account can be the gateway for a whole campaign, such as phishing email scams, which are all but commonplace in recent years. In this day and age, secure passwords are more important than ever. With the ever-growing number of cyber-security threats we need to manage our passwords more often than ever. It's not just a good idea to keep your passwords updated, it's practically a necessity at this point, but it's so time consuming as well. What if you could edit your saved passwords saved in Google Chrome to save yourself time and effort the next time you need log into the same website? Well, you can, by following the simple steps below.

How to edit saved passwords in Google Chrome

    1. Launch your Google Chrome browser.
    2. Open the menu with the 'three-dot' button on the far right of the Chrome toolbar.
    3. Click "Settings".
    4. Press the "Passwords" button, it has a key icon next to it.
    5. Find the website that you wish to display the password and press the "eye" icon. This will display the password for that website. You may be prompted to enter your Windows password first. You can also click the three-dot button to get details about the saved password or remove it entirely from the list of passwords.
    6. Once the password list item has been removed, you may then proceed to log into that desired site again but you will have to manually enter your password. If change your password Google will automatically prompt you to ask if you wish to update/save the password for the current site. Enter the new password in the proper pop-up message fields and click "Save".

Note: Currently, Google Chrome will not allow you to directly edit a password within Settings. Removing a password from the Passwords list will not remove your password from the website itself. You can remove it from the list if you want to prevent your Chrome account from logging into that website automatically but if you wish to edit your account's password you will have to do it directly from the website itself.

By Nash
May 1, 2018
May 1, 2018

7 Comments

  • Ron:

    It does not allow you to edit any of the information. And many times google doesn't store it right: it stores the password but not the user id and vice versa. Or instead of updating my userid password, it creates a new password. It's very buggy. I am going to switch to a another password service.

  • Michael Elkin:

    This does not work. Chrome should update the password if you login to a site with a new password. If it does not than there is something wrong with Chrome and that is the reason for this problem. Removing the password will only remove the evidence that this site had a password before, it still will not ask or remember the new one. That is the problem that needs to be fixed. If Chrome would let you edit the password directly it would be so much easier, but still does not fix the problem of Chrome not remembering some passwords or from some sites.

  • panda support:

    To change the save password from the browser you need to go to the search bar, there you will find the key select that key and remove the password.

  • Zane:

    Charles,

    You are right. It must have been an instance when I updated my own password upon a pop-up for Google to update upon changing my password on a site. Thanks. I will notify the author of this post to update it. Thank you again.

  • Charles:

    Zane,
    This is incorrect. You can view it or remove it, but you cannot directly edit or update it from the settings.

  • Zane:

    Hello. Google allows you to change the password of a site through this process. The old password may not be displayed once you enter into the Edit mode by clicking the "EYE" icon. Simply put, the old password in "asterisks" will go away if you choose to edit it - as you cannot "edit" asterisk. We hope that helps.

  • Phil:

    This does not allow you to directly edit the password.

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 8 ?