五个与隐私相关的设置,使Windows 10更安全

毫无疑问,人们接受Windows 10花费的时间很长。由于最新DirectX版本的图形功能以及许多新游戏仅在Windows 10上运行,因此游戏玩家是最早加入Windows 10的人之一。但是,就像它是Windows XP的前身,人们很难摆脱Windows 7的困扰,许多人仍在使用它。哎呀,我是从使用Windows 7的计算机上写这篇文章的。但是Windows 10仍然存在,我们的步伐很慢,但是肯定会继续前进。

许多人使用Windows 10的主要问题之一是用户在使用Windows 10时必须放弃的隐私数量。鉴于Windows 10会进行大量数据收集,因此对于隐私存在一些合理的担忧。本文的重点是限制您向Windows最新操作系统提供的信息量。

链小娜。

Cortana就像她所基于的Halo AI一样,非常有用。为了最大程度地发挥她的作用,她会问您是否可以认识您。 Windows 10声称这一切都是关于学习语音,手写和书写方式的,但是它也可以让Cortana收集有关您的信息。当您第一次设置她时,请告诉她“不”。唯一的缺点是您不能使用语音命令与Cortana通话。

如果您已经同意并要禁用此功能,请转到“设置”,然后单击“隐私”,然后找到“语音,上墨和打字”。在“认识您”部分下,您会看到“关闭语音服务并输入建议”按钮。点击它。要清除已收集的数据,请使用您的Microsoft帐户转到云中的“管理我的语音数据”。

不要同步您的设备。

如果您每次使用新设备登录Microsoft帐户时都使用Windows 10,它将同步到其他使用Microsoft的设备。这意味着您的设置,密码和通知将全部在您的设备之间传输。要禁用同步,请依次转到“设置”,“帐户”,然后找到“同步您的设置”。在这里,您可以完全禁用同步,也可以在单个设备上禁用同步。

禁用同步意味着您每次使用其他设备时都必须手动输入用户名和密码,但这没什么大不了,对吧?

隐藏您在移动设备上的位置。

如果您使用的是智能手机或平板电脑等移动设备,则可能会使用需要访问您的位置的应用。很好,但是始终不离开您的位置不是一个好主意。 Windows 10会在过去24小时内保留您的位置日志,而这可能是您希望自己掌握的信息。

锁定手机的锁定屏幕。

如果要确保即使手机被锁定,也没有人能在手机屏幕上看到任何东西,则需要禁用多个功能。首先,您需要在锁定屏幕上隐藏通知。为此,请转到“设置”,然后转到“系统”并找到“通知和操作”。从那里切换“在锁定屏幕上显示通知”关闭。现在,任何人(包括您)都将无法在锁定屏幕上看到通知。

同样,从“设置”中,通过单击“即使我的设备已锁定也要使用Cortana”,在锁定屏幕上禁用Cortana。

最后,依次转到“设置”菜单,“帐户”,“登录”选项,最后是“隐私”,从屏幕上隐藏您的电子邮件地址。向下滚动到“在登录屏幕上显示帐户详细信息(例如电子邮件地址)”,然后关闭切换开关。不知道为什么他们甚至觉得我们需要在屏幕上看到我们的电子邮件,就像我们曾经忘记他们一样。

禁用广告ID。

Windows 10最烦人的功能之一。每个Microsoft帐户都有一个特定的广告ID,使软件巨头可以收集有关我们的数据并在我们所有的设备上投放个性化的广告。

如果要在Windows 10上禁用此数据探测功能(为什么不呢?),请输入“设置”,导航到“隐私”,输入“常规”,然后禁用“让应用程序使用广告ID来根据您的兴趣使广告更有趣您的应用使用情况。”不幸的是,这不会消除广告出现在您的应用中,但至少它们不会基于从您那里收集到的信息。

May 20, 2019

Five Privacy-Related Settings to Make Windows 10 More Secure

There's no question that it took a long time for people to accept Windows 10. Gamers were among the first to make the jump because of the graphical boost by the latest DirectX versions and because many newer games only ran on Windows 10. However, just like it's predecessor, Windows XP, people had a hard time moving on from Windows 7, and many people still use it. Heck, I'm writing this article from a machine using Windows 7. But Windows 10 is here to stay and we're all slowly, but surely moving on to it.

One of the main issues many people have with Windows 10 is the amount of privacy users have to surrender when using it. There are some legitimate concerns about privacy given the amount of data-gathering Windows 10 does. The focus of this article is to limit the amount of information you surrender to Windows' latest OS.

Chain Cortana.

Cortana, much like the Halo AI she's based on, can be quite useful. To maximize her utility she'll ask you if she can get to know you. Windows 10 claims this is all about learning your speech, handwriting and writing patterns, but it also lets Cortana collect information about you. When you're first setting her up tell her "no". The only drawback to this is that you can't use voice dictation to speak to Cortana.

If you have already agreed and want to disable this feature go to Settings, then Privacy and find "Speech, inking & typing". Under the Getting to know you section, you'll see a Turn off speech services and typing suggestions button. Click it. To clear the already collected data go to "Manage my voice data" in the cloud with your Microsoft account.

Don't sync your devices.

If you use Windows 10 every time you sign in to your Microsoft account from a new device, it will get synced to your other Microsoft-using devices. This means your setting, passwords, and notifications will all be transferred across your devices. To disable syncing go to Settings, then Accounts, and find "Sync your settings". From here you can either disable syncing altogether or you can disable syncing on individual devices.

Disabling syncing means you'll have to enter your username and password manually every time you use a different device, but that's not a big deal, right?

Hide your location on mobile devices.

If you're using a mobile device like a smartphone or tablet you may use apps which need access to your location. And that's fine, but it's not a good idea to leave your location on all the time. Windows 10 keeps a log of your location for the last 24 hours and that's information you may wish to keep to yourself.

Lock your phone's lock screen.

If you want to make sure nobody can see anything on your phone's screen even when it's locked you need to disable several features. First, you need to hide notifications from your lock screen. To do this go to Settings, then to System and find "Notifications & actions". From there toggle "Show notifications on the lock screen" off. Now nobody (including you) will be able to see the notifications on your lock screen.

Also from Settings disable Cortana on the lock screen by clicking "Use Cortana even when my device is locked".

Finally, hide your email address from the screen by going to the Settings menu, then Accounts, Sign-in options and finally Privacy. Scroll down to "Show account details (e.g. email address) on sign-in screen" and turn the toggle off. Not sure why they even felt we needed to see our emails on the screen as if we'd ever forget them.

Disable advertising ID.

One of Windows 10's most annoying features. Every Microsoft account has a specific advertising ID that allows the software giant to collect data about us and deliver individualized ads on all of our devices.

If you want to disable this data-probing feature (and why wouldn't you?) on your Windows 10, enter Settings, navigate to Privacy, enter General and disable "Let apps use advertising ID to make ads more interesting to you based on your app usage." Unfortunately, this won't eliminate ads appearing in your apps, but at least they won't be based on information gathered from you.

July 24, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 5 ?