避免网络安全漏洞的重要基本准备技巧

数据管理系统中的安全漏洞比我们想象的要普遍得多。我们已经在今年讨论了几个重要的安全漏洞主题,包括五角大楼数据泄露Ticketmaster Data Breach ,这些都是一对夫妇。

无论您是商业实体还是个人,您都应该关注保护客户的数据或使用可以保护您个人信息的服务。为了避免安全漏洞,我们不断讨论几个必不可少的要点。然而,许多方法不是100%防故障的,这就是为什么总是最好采用所有已知措施来最小化数据被盗的可能性。

最终用户意识

我们可以将此部分分为两部分,具体取决于最终用户是谁:客户或员工。如果我们谈论您的员工,那么他们接受有关网络安全的适当培训是非常重要的。通常情况下,由于较低层级的疏忽而导致安全漏洞,员工打开网络钓鱼电子邮件并非自愿地与网络犯罪分享重要信息。您的员工必须学会识别潜在网络钓鱼攻击的功能,以便他们远离它。

就客户而言,他们应采取一切可能的措施来保护他们的个人登录凭证免遭潜在盗窃。如果可能,他们应该启用多重身份验证 ,并且他们应该使用强密码来访问他们的帐户。反过来,他们也可以使用密码管理器来生成,存储和管理他们的密码。这可能听起来像一个麻烦,但它会在一个人的肩膀上承受很大的负担,同时提供一个新的安全层。

可靠的软件

如果您想避免安全漏洞,另一个需要考虑的重要事项是您使用的软件。一家信誉良好的公司绝不会沉迷于利用不可靠的软件进行信息共享。实际上,有时即使是经过认证的应用程序也可能存在漏洞,恶意软件创建者可利用这些漏洞传播恶意程序并窃取敏感信息。您必须确保您的计算机仅运行最新的许可程序和应用程序。

如果您确保您的员工不将他们的个人帐户用于商业电子邮件,则可能会导致严重的安全漏洞。当然,这听起来很明显,但只要他们需要发送与业务相关的电子邮件,他们就应该使用工作电子邮件。这不仅可以最大限度地减少因使用过多电子邮件地址而产生的潜在混淆程度,而且还可以使公司更好地控制信息流。

信息存储和备份

备份数据非常重要,与使用密码保护您的在线银行账户同样重要。这不只是关于安全漏洞,在备份数据方面有更大的影响。我们必须记住,勒索软件感染等恶意软件程序也可能针对企业. 此外,勒索软件感染非常擅长加密受害者在其系统上的所有内容并将其作为人质,直到受害者支付赎金费用。如果您在外部硬盘驱动器或其他服务器上备份了数据,则从勒索软件感染中永久丢失数据的问题几乎消失。

另外,请考虑使用可以存储业务数据的云。如果您将客户端数据保存在云端,则在出现某些硬件故障或恶意软件感染时,您不必担心丢失数据。此外,如果您定期更新密码并仅向有限数量的人提供对这些服务器的访问权限,您将自动提高客户端数据安全级别。

漏洞评估

有了所有准备工作,您还可以采取其他措施来避免安全漏洞。正如您在本节标题中所看到的,我们正在谈论漏洞评估。简而言之,漏洞评估是一种识别和检查系统内潜在安全漏洞的过程。

安全专家认为,此类评估应至少每周进行一次。如果您的公司仅在每个季度执行此类测试,您可能需要稍微提升一下。如果您没有办法自行进行此类评估,您可以随时雇用第三方公司或服务为您执行此类评估。投资安全性比后期支付损失要好得多。

安全违规响应计划

假设最坏的情况发生了,你需要处理安全漏洞。尽管您可能不想考虑它,但您必须制定响应计划,以防安全漏洞真正发生。你必须为最坏的情况做好准备,这样即使他们的数据泄露,你也可以为你的客户提供最好的服务。想一想如果发生安全漏洞,客户可能会问的所有问题;你必须准备好回答所有问题。

如果数据已经泄露,安全漏洞响应计划可能似乎没有多大帮助。但是,应对计划仍然比没有好;它提升了你的声誉。立即响应总是客户想要的,所以如果您无法避免安全漏洞,您最好从评估损失和检查盗窃的确切时间开始。如果可能的话,找到罪魁祸首。你越早行动,你将受到的伤害越小,你也将能够恢复公众对你公司的信任。

总而言之,积极主动的本质是能够避免安全漏洞或一个人的不利后果的主要目标。在准备工作时,您应该考虑许多层安全性。更不用说,准备从来没有伤害过任何人。如果您不确定从哪里开始,您可以随时聘请网络安全专家来指导您朝着正确的方向前进。你知道他们说什么,最好是安全而不是抱歉。

April 12, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 4是什么?

Top Essential Preparation Tips to Avoid a Web Security Breach

Security breaches within data management systems are a lot more common than we would like to think. We have already discussed several important security breaches topics throughout this year, including the Pentagon Data Breach and the Ticketmaster Data Breach, to name a couple.

Whether you are a business entity or an individual, you should be concerned about protecting your client's data or using a service that can safeguard your personal information. We continually discuss several few points that are essential in order to avoid a security breach. However, many of the methods are not 100% fail-proof, which it is why it always best to employ all known measures possible to minimize the possibility of data theft.

End User Awareness

We can divide this section into two parts, depending on who the end user is: a client or an employee. If we're talking about your employees, it is extremely important that they receive the proper training in regards to cybersecurity. More often than not, security breaches occur due to negligence in the lower tiers, where employees open phishing emails and involuntarily share important information with cybercriminals. It is important that your employees learn to recognize the features of a potential phishing attack so that they could stay away from it.

As far as clients are concerned, they should employ all the possible measures to protect their personal login credentials from potential theft. If possible, they should enable multi-factor authentication, and they should work on using strong passwords to access their accounts. In turn, they can also employ a password manager to generate, store, and administer their passwords. This might sound like a hassle, but it would take a big load off one's shoulders, while at the same time offering a new layer of security.

Reliable Software

Another important thing to consider if you want to avoid security breaches is the software that you use. A reputable company would never indulge in utilizing unreliable software for information sharing. In fact, sometimes even certified applications may have vulnerabilities that can be exploited by malware creators to spread malicious programs and steal sensitive information. You have to make sure that your computers run only licensed programs and applications that are up-to-date.

The possibility of a nasty security breach will decrease if you make sure that your employees do not use their personal accounts for business emails. Of course, this might sound obvious, but as long as they need to send a business-related email, they SHOULD be using the work email. Not only does this minimize a potential level of confusion that would arise from using too many email addresses, but this would also allow the firm to control the flow of information better.

Information Storage & Backup

Backing up your data is important, just as important as using a password to secure your online banking account. It's not just about security breaches, there's a much bigger picture when it comes to backing up your data. We have to remember that malware programs like ransomware infections may target businesses, too. Additionally, ransomware infections are really good at encrypting everything the victims have on their systems and keeping it hostage until the victims pay the ransom fee. If you have your data backed up on an external hard drive or on another server, the problem of permanently losing data from a ransomware infection virtually disappears.

Also, consider using a Cloud where you could store your business data. If you keep your client data on the cloud, you won't have to worry about losing the data in the case of some hardware malfunction or malware infection. Moreover, if you update your passwords regularly and only give access to these servers to a limited number of people, you would automatically increase the level of your client's data security.

Vulnerability Assessment

With all the preparations in place, there is also another thing that you can do to avoid a security breach. As you can see from the title of this section, we're talking about vulnerability assessment. To put it simply, vulnerability assessment is a type of process that identifies and checks potential security vulnerabilities within a system.

Security experts maintain that such assessments should be carried out at least every week. If your company performs such tests only every quarter, you might want to step it up a little. If you do not have the means to perform such an assessment on your own, you can always hire a third-party company or a service to perform it for you. It is a lot better to invest in security than pay for the losses later on.

Security Breach Response Plan

Let's say the worst happens, and you need to deal with a security breach. As much as you might not want to think about it, you MUST have a response plan in case the security breach really happens. You have to be ready for the worst so that you could offer your clients the best service even if their data gets leaked. Think of all the questions that your clients might ask if the security breach occurs; You have to be ready to answer them all.

It might seem that a security breach response plan might not help much if the data is already leaked. However, a response plan is still better than nothing; and it boosts your reputation. An immediate response is always something a client wants, so if you couldn't avoid a security breach, you might as well start with evaluating the losses and checking the exact time frame of the theft. If possible, find the culprit. The sooner you act, the less damage you will take, and you will also be able to restore the public's trust in your company.

All in all, the essence of being proactive is the primary goal in being able to avoid a security breach or the detrimental fallout from one. There are many layers of security that you should take into account when you work towards preparing. Not to mention, preparation has never hurt anyone. If you are not sure where you start, you can always hire a cybersecurity specialist who will guide you towards the right direction. You know what they say, better be safe than sorry.

By Foley
November 20, 2018
November 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 2 ?