使用銀行應用程序的最佳安全提示

網上銀行只是互聯網和IT如何使人們的日常生活更輕鬆,更舒適的眾多例子之一。但是,為提高便利性而採取的措施並不總能很好地轉化為使您的生活更加安全。舉個例子 - 銀行應用程序可能會極大地改善用戶的購物和銀行體驗,但一次又一次,我們留下了令人震驚的證據,表明他們的代碼中的缺陷如何被不受歡迎的人用來危害最終用戶的財務安全。

當然,有問題的銀行有責任確保為保護客戶而建立的系統對騙子來說是堅不可摧的。然而,在一天結束時,如果他們的賬戶遭到入侵,那麼客戶將遭受最大的損失,這意味著他們可能更積極主動地確保其銀行業務的安全性。賬戶。考慮到這一點......

這是一個方便的指南,其中包含可提高網上銀行安全性的提示:

  1. 提示:為您的銀行帳戶創建一個強密碼。即使可以選擇使用“123456”或“不正確”作為密碼,也應該不惜一切代價避免這樣做。即使有問題的密碼只會用於訪問您的個人便攜式智能設備(平板電腦,手機等)上的銀行應用程序,而且您非常確定您不會記得每個長而復雜的密碼如果你想購買東西或送別人錢,這不能過分誇大:堅持使用簡單的密碼。使用複雜的密碼,包含數字,大寫和小寫字母以及符號的密碼,只要您能夠記住,就可以使用它們。
  2. 提示:請勿使用公共Wi-Fi。不要使用不安全的Wi-Fi網絡進行網上銀行業務。切勿使用公共Wi-Fi進行銀行業務 - 在訪問帳戶時使用移動數據,或在家中保存銀行服務。如果用戶不使用某種VPN或採取其他適當的預防措施,黑客可以輕易利用未受保護的網絡來竊取在線信息。
  3. 提示:請勿污染您的銀行設備。竊取信息的惡意軟件可能偽裝成一個有用的應用程序,即使它不在所述設備運行的平台的主存儲上,也可能會下載到您的設備。為避免無意中讓黑客將骯髒的手指放入您的銀行帳戶,您應該只從用於網上銀行的任何設備上的合法來源下載官方應用程序。沒有側載APK,沒有可疑的軟件,甚至是評級不佳和可疑評論的應用 - 您的設備必須盡可能乾淨。
  4. 提示:使用雙因素身份驗證。每次您需要進行交易時,必須基本上聯繫銀行並請求輸入代碼,這對您順暢的用戶體驗是不利的,這是肯定的。但是你知道你的用戶體驗會更糟嗎?讓一些網絡犯罪分子竊取您的銀行帳戶,因為他們能夠猜測或暴力破解您的密碼。這就是為什麼建議您在這樣的選項可用時始終使用雙因素身份驗證的原因. 無論是以代碼的形式發送給您使用您的聯繫信息提供的備用電子郵件,還是由您的銀行提供的專用設備生成的身份驗證代碼,這種額外的安全措施可能只是備件如果網絡犯罪分子試圖破解你的賬戶,你會感到非常悲傷。
  5. 提示:使用反惡意軟件。這是不言而喻的,但即使您對瀏覽和安裝都非常小心,惡意軟件也可能潛伏在意想不到的地方。打擊它的唯一方法是注意負責任地瀏覽並採用適當的反惡意軟件解決方案。它們有很多在線可用 - 只要確保你使用好的,因為有些實際的惡意軟件被作為反惡意軟件應用程序兜售。
  6. 提示:定期更新您的系統。不要跳過系統和應用程序的升級。雖然應用程序的更新一直很煩人,但在某些情況下,需要頻繁更新以維護用戶的安全性。
  7. 小費。留意網絡釣魚。仔細查看任何重要的電子郵件,始終確保所涉及的信件來源正確。網絡犯罪分子經常試圖誘騙用戶放棄有價值的信息,以後可能會對用戶造成損害。務必確保您的銀行通信來自相關銀行。仔細閱讀電子郵件及其來源,並留意任何可疑行為的跡象。
  8. 小費。密切關注您的交易。如今,大多數銀行提供通知電子郵件,短信等與其銀行業務有關的通知用戶的服務。啟用此功能(如果有),然後繼續仔細監控此類活動以確保一切都在隨時訂購。如果您遇到任何可疑活動的跡象 - 請立即聯繫您的銀行,以便採取果斷措施來解決可能存在的任何問題。

April 30, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 7是什麼?

Top Security Tips for Those Using Banking Apps

Online banking is just one of the many examples of how the Internet and IT, in general, has made the everyday lives of people easier and more comfortable. However, measures taken to improve convenience don't always translate well into making your life more secure. Case in point – banking apps may dramatically improve a user's shopping and banking experience, but time and time again, we are left with shocking demonstrations of how flaws in their code may be used by undesirables to compromise the end users' financial safety.

Naturally, it's the responsibility of the bank in question to make sure that the system it puts in place to protect its customers is impregnable to crooks. However, at the end of the day, it is the customer in question who will suffer the most if their accounts are compromised, which means that it is probably a good idea for them to be a bit more proactive in ensuring the security of their banking accounts. With this in mind...

Here's a handy guide with tips that increase your online banking safety:

  1. Tip: Create a strong password for your bank account. Even if given the option to just use "123456" or "incorrect" as your password, you should refrain from doing so at all costs. Even if the password in question will only ever be used to access the app of your bank on your personal portable smart device (tablet, phone etc.), and you're pretty sure that you'd rather not remember long and complicated passwords every time you wish to purchase something or send someone money, this can't be overstated enough: RESIST THE URGE TO USE SIMPLE PASSWORDS. Use complex passwords, ones featuring numbers, upper and lower case letters, as well as symbols, and make them as long as you can manage to remember.
  2. Tip: Don't use Public Wi-Fi. Don't do your online banking using a Wi-Fi network that's not secured. Never use public Wi-Fi for banking – use your mobile data when accessing your accounts, or save banking for when you are home. Unprotected networks can easily be exploited by hackers to steal online information if the user does not employ some sort of VPN or take some other suitable precaution.
  3. Tip: Don't Contaminate Your Banking Device. Information-stealing malware may be disguised as a useful app, that you may be tempted to download to your device, even though it is not on the main store for the platform on which said device operates. To avoid inadvertently letting hackers stick their grubby fingers into your bank account, you should only download official apps from legitimate sources on any device that you use for online banking. No side-loading of APKs, no questionable software, or even apps with a bad rating and suspicious comments – your device must be as clean as possible.
  4. Tip: Use Two Factor Authentication. Having to essentially contact the bank and request a code to input every time you need to make a transaction is a detriment to your smooth user experience, that's for sure. But you know what's even worse for your user experience? Having some cyber-criminals burglarize your bank account because they were able to guess or brute-force your password. This is why it is recommended that you always use two-factor authentication when such an option is available. Whether it is in the form of a code that is sent to an alternative email you gave with your contact information, or an authentication code that was generated by a specialized device that your bank provided, this extra security measure might just be the thing that spares you a whole lot of grief if cybercrooks ever try to hack your accounts.
  5. Tip: Use Anti-malware Software. This goes without saying, but even if you are careful with your browsing and installations, malware may be lurking in unexpected places. The only way to combat it is by taking care to browse responsibly and employ adequate anti-malware solutions. There are plenty of them available online – just make sure you use good ones, as there have been cases of actual malware being peddled as anti-malware apps.
  6. Tip: Update Your System Regularly. Don't skip upgrades on your system and apps. While apps updating all the time be annoying, in some cases frequent updates are necessary to maintain the user's security.
  7. Tip. Keep an Eye out for Phishing. Carefully review any important e-mails, always make sure that the correspondence in question is sourced correctly. Cyber-criminals often attempt to trick users into giving up valuable information that can later be used to the user's detriment. Always make sure that your banking correspondence comes from the bank in question. Read e-mails and their sources carefully, and watch out for any signs of suspicious behavior.
  8. Tip. Keep a Close Eye on Your Transactions. Nowadays, most banks provide the service of notifying the user when there's any activity related to their banking – via e-mail, SMS, etc. Enable this function, if available, and then proceed to carefully monitor such activity to make sure everything is in order at all times. If you encounter any sign of suspicious activity – contact your bank immediately, so that decisive measures can be taken to resolve any issue that may exist.

October 26, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 4 ?