迪士尼+剛剛推出,數千個帳戶已經被黑客入侵

Disney Plus Accounts Hijacked

由同名娛樂業巨頭推出的視頻點播平台Disney +開局不順利。即使在發布之前,用戶也不會對獲得自己喜歡的內容可能意味著在他們的每月賬單中添加另一個訂閱這一事實感到欣喜若狂。英國等一些主要市場的人也抱怨說,該服務最初僅在三個國家(美國,加拿大和荷蘭)可用。

儘管受到了批評,但當11月12日推出這項服務時,仍然有相當多的用戶願意註冊該服務。實際上,它是如此之大,迪士尼無法應付。心懷不滿的用戶幾乎立即開始登錄和使用該服務時遇到了麻煩,迪士尼別無選擇, 只能承認存在問題並要求用戶耐心等待。然後,情況變得更糟。

網絡犯罪分子在流媒體平台啟動後數小時內成功劫持了迪士尼+帳戶

迪士尼+用戶在發布後不久遇到的一些登錄問題是由技術難題引起的。但是,對於其他人來說,登錄是不可能的,因為有人劫持了他們的帳戶。

彷彿為了證明有時候它們可以多麼快捷和有效,黑客在該平台向公眾發布僅幾小時後便開始成功闖入用戶的Disney +帳戶。這項新服務的訂戶使用社交媒體報導,有人不僅更改了密碼,還更改了與他們的Disney +帳戶關聯的電子郵件地址,從而有效地將他們鎖定了。

迪士尼的支持人員突然面臨巨大的挑戰,數百名用戶拿起電話試圖將自己的帳戶重新控制。一些人說,客戶服務部門的反應不是特別快。

違反的原因仍然未知

在Facebook,Reddit和Twitter上抱怨的人如此之多,媒體關注這個故事只是時間問題。 ZDNet的Catalin Cimpanu是第一個報告此事件的人,不可避免地,他要求迪士尼對此情況發表評論。

在未得到任何回應之後,他與一些受害者進行了交談。他們中的一些人承認自己的Disney +登錄憑據已在多個網站上使用,但其他人則聲稱,他們在全新流媒體服務上的帳戶受到唯一密碼的保護。

如果所有這些都是真的,那不只是一個簡單的憑證填充活動。不幸的是,迪斯尼缺乏官方宣布,這意味著我們不能說攻擊是否是由竊取密碼的惡意軟件引起的,還是這是娛樂巨頭流媒體平台遭到破壞的結果. 但是,我們所知道的是,黑客已經通過受感染的帳戶獲利。

迪士尼+帳戶在暗網上的售價僅為每個3美元

像Netflix和Hulu這樣的流媒體服務的帳戶一直很受在黑客論壇和市場上交易被盜用戶名和密碼的人們的歡迎。合理地假設,受損的迪士尼+登錄憑據也將出現在非法市場上。根據ZDNet的報告,這已經發生了幾天。

可以從某些市場上以3美元的價格購買一套迪士尼新服務的登錄憑據,但是價格可能高達11美元/張,荒謬的是,這比您合法開立帳戶所支付的價格還高。

小心您的Disney +帳戶

此事件在無數次中都突出了幾個問題。首先,您缺少迪士尼的任何官方信息。這些地下廣告暗示,成千上萬的用戶已經被鎖定在他們的帳戶之外,但該公司不願透露發生了什麼事情以及原因的任何官方詳細信息。

像迪斯尼這樣的大公司甚至沒有給用戶提供雙重身份驗證選項就啟動了在線服務的事實也表明,即使是大型企業,也沒有對人們的安全和隱私給予足夠的重視。

話雖如此,並不是所有的責任都應該歸咎於迪士尼。至少有一些受影響的用戶在多個網站上重複使用了相同的密碼,這表明他們仍在努力掌握唯一登錄憑據的重要性,並使自己遭受越來越流行的憑據填充攻擊。

既然劫機運動已經引起了主流媒體的關注,騙子就會設法利用它。在過去的幾天裡,人們一直在看到偽造的電子郵件,據稱它們與他們的Disney +帳戶有關。這些消息中的鏈接是否指向釣魚頁面,或者它們是否用於傳播惡意軟件,仍然未知。但是,可以肯定的一件事是,如果您在收件箱中看到類似的電子郵件,則應格外小心。

November 19, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 5是什麼?

Disney+ Just Rolled out, and Thousands of Accounts Have Been Hacked Already

Disney Plus Accounts Hijacked

Disney+, the video-on-demand platform launched by the eponymous entertainment giant, is off to a shaky start. Even before the launch, users were not ecstatic about the fact that getting their favorite content could mean adding yet another subscription to their monthly bills. People in some of the major markets like the UK were also complaining that the service would initially be available in only three countries – the US, Canada, and the Netherlands.

Despite the criticism, there was a rather large wave of users willing to sign up for the service when it launched on November 12. In fact, it was so huge, Disney couldn't cope with it. Disgruntled users started having problems logging into and using the service almost immediately, and Disney had no other choice but to admit that there's an issue and ask users to be patient. Then, things got worse.

Cybercriminals successfully hijack Disney+ accounts within hours of the streaming platform's launch

Some of the login problems Disney+ users experienced shortly after the launch were caused by technical difficulties. For others, however, signing in was impossible because someone had hijacked their accounts.

As if to prove how quick and efficient they can be sometimes, hackers started successfully breaking into users' Disney+ accounts mere hours after the platform was launched to the public. Subscribers to the new service took to social media to report that someone had changed not only their password but also the email address associated with their Disney+ account, effectively locking them out.

Disney's support people were suddenly faced with a massive challenge as hundreds of users picked up the phone in an attempt to get their accounts back under their control. According to some, the customer service department's response wasn't especially quick.

The cause of the breach remains unknown

With so many people complaining on Facebook, Reddit, and Twitter, it was only a matter of time before the media caught wind of the story. ZDNet's Catalin Cimpanu was the first to report on the incident, and inevitably, he asked Disney to comment on the situation.

After receiving no response, he spoke to a few of the victims. Some of them admitted that their Disney+ login credentials had been used on multiple websites, but others claimed that their accounts at the brand new streaming service were protected by unique passwords.

If all this is true, this was more than a simple credential stuffing campaign. Unfortunately, the lack of an official announcement from Disney means that we can't say whether the attack was caused by password-stealing malware or whether it was the result of a breach in the entertainment giant's streaming platform. What we do know, however, is that the hackers are already monetizing on the compromised accounts.

Disney+ accounts are sold on the dark web for as little as $3 apiece

Accounts for streaming services like Netflix and Hulu have always been rather popular with people who trade stolen usernames and passwords on hacking forums and marketplaces. It is logical to assume that compromised Disney+ login credentials will appear on the illegal markets as well. According to ZDNet's report, this happened a few days now.

A set of login credentials for Disney's new service can be bought for just $3 from certain marketplaces, but the price can go as high as $11 apiece, which, preposterously, is more than the price you pay to open an account legally.

Be careful with your Disney+ account

Several problems are highlighted for the umpteenth time by this particular incident. First, you have the lack of any official communication from Disney. The underground adverts suggest that thousands of users have been locked out of their accounts, yet the company is unwilling to share any official details on what happened and why.

The fact that a company as big as Disney launched an online service without even giving users a two-factor authentication option also shows that even the large enterprises are not paying enough attention to people's security and privacy.

That being said, not all the blame should be laid on Disney. At least some of the affected users had reused the same password on multiple websites, which goes to show that they're still struggling to grasp the importance of unique login credentials and are exposing themselves to the ever more popular credential stuffing attacks.

And now that the hijacking campaign has attracted the attention of mainstream media, scammers will try to take advantage of it. For the last few days, people have been seeing fake emails allegedly relating to their Disney+ accounts. It's still unknown whether the links in these messages lead to a phishing page or whether they're used to spread malware. One thing that is certain, however, is that if you see a similar email in your inbox, you should approach it with extreme caution.

November 19, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 9 ?