饮食广告软件推送不请自来的广告

ads adware pop-ups

Diet 是广告软件应用程序的名称,有时也称为广告支持的应用程序。 Diet 广告软件或任何其他支持广告的应用程序的唯一目的是在您的系统上显示广告并在此过程中为其作者赚钱。

与许多以浏览器劫持者和浏览器扩展形式出现的广告相关软件不同,Diet 广告软件是一个传统的应用程序,具有一个主要的可执行文件和一堆与之配套的支持文件。

与大多数广告软件应用程序一样,Diet 会导致广告和弹出窗口显示在您的系统和浏览器中。这种行为的主要问题通常是这些广告的内容和性质。广告软件作者经常与流氓广告网络合作,这意味着广告软件将提供质量有问题的广告,在最好的情况下。

流氓广告可能会链接到误导性页面、不可信网站、可疑内容、诈骗或网络钓鱼页面或潜在有害程序安装程序。这种广告肯定不是您希望在您的计算机上显示的东西。

这就是为什么强烈建议删除您在系统上遇到的任何形式的广告软件,无论是 Diet 还是任何其他类型的广告支持软件或变体。

August 4, 2022

Diet Adware Pushes Unsolicited Ads

ads adware pop-ups

Diet is the name of an adware application, sometimes also referred to as an ad-supported application. The sole purpose of Diet adware or any other ad-supported app for that matter is to display ads on your system and make money for its authors in the process.

Unlike a lot of ad-related software that comes in the form of browser hijackers and browser extensions, the Diet adware is a traditional application that has a main executable file and a bunch of support files that go with it.

Like most adware apps, Diet will cause ads and pop-ups to display on your system and in your browser. The chief issue with this behavior is usually the content and nature of those ads. Adware authors often work in conjunction with rogue ad networks, which means the adware will deliver ads that are of questionable quality, in the best of cases.

Rogue ads may link to misleading pages, untrustworthy websites, questionable content, scam or phishing pages or potentially unwanted program installers. This sort of ad is certainly not something you want to have displayed on your computer.

That is why it is strongly advisable to remove any form of adware you encounter on your system, whether it's Diet or any other strain or variant of ad-supported software.

August 4, 2022