特朗普是否使用过“ maga2020!”作为他的Twitter密码?

2020年10月下旬,荷兰安全研究员Victor Gevers声称他违反了唐纳德·特朗普总统的Twitter帐户。为了实现这一目标,盖弗斯说,他没有诉诸任何白帽黑客魔术,他只是“猜测”了特朗普的密码,并使用了密码字符串“ maga2020!”。

据称盖弗(Gevers)闯入了总统的Twitter帐户,甚至向TechCrunch发送了一张图像,显示了他所谓的成功黑客入侵和特朗普Twitter的内部信息,他还负责2016年的安全实验,当时他再次违反了特朗普的帐户。早在2016年,盖弗(Gevers)就使用了密码“ yourefired”-这个词在特朗普的节目“学徒”中流行了十多年。

安全研究人员声称,当旧的“ yourefired”密码不起作用时,他只是尝试使用“ maga2020!”登录。他就可以访问总统的帐户。

当联系Twitter官员和白宫代表就此事发表评论时,双方都坚决否认了这一指控。

Twitter的声明声称,“没有任何证据可以证明” Gevers的主张。这家社交媒体巨头还提到,针对同样特殊的“备受关注的,与选举有关的”帐户已经采取了特殊的安全措施。这些措施的确切细节仍不清楚。

这不是第一次在平台上非常受欢迎的帐户成为许多戏剧的源头。几个月后,黑客入侵了许多知名人士,商人和政客的知名账户,并将其简短地用作加密货币骗局的一部分。

尽管Twitter确实在其安全功能中设置了临时帐户锁定功能,但Gevers感到惊讶的是,他经过四次尝试并未被阻止,也没有被要求提供额外的安全信息。盖弗斯声称也使用了9个字符长的密码,但是当被问及与总统选举有某种关系的帐户是否有特殊长度要求时,Twitter并未提供具体回应。

October 28, 2020

发表评论

Did Trump Use 'maga2020!' as His Twitter Password?

In late October 2020, Dutch security researcher Victor Gevers claimed he breached President Donald Trump's Twitter account. To achieve this, Gevers says he did not resort to any white-hat hacker magic, he simply "guessed" Trump's password and used the password string "maga2020!".

Gevers, who allegedly broke into the president's Twitter account and even sent TechCrunch an image showing his supposedly successful hack and the internals of Trump's Twitter, was also responsible for the 2016 security experiment where he breached Trump's account again. Back in 2016, Gevers used the password "yourefired" - the phrase popularized through Trump's show "The Apprentice" that ran for over a decade.

The security researcher claims that when the old "yourefired" password did not work, he simply attempted to log in using "maga2020!" and he gained access to the president's account.

When Twitter officials and White House representatives were contacted for comments on the matter, both parties adamantly denied the allegations.

Twitter's statement claimed that there was "no evidence to corroborate" Gevers's claim. The social media giant also mentioned that special security measures have been put in place for equally special "high-profile, election-related" accounts. The exact details of those measures remain unclear.

This is not the first time hugely popular accounts on the platform are a source of a lot of drama. A couple of months back a number of high-profile accounts of influencers, businessmen and politicians with millions of followers were hacked and briefly used as part of a cryptocurrency scam.

Even though Twitter does have temporary account lock out among its security features, Gevers was surprised that he was not blocked after four attempts and was not asked to provide extra security information. The password Gevers claims to have used is 9 characters long too, but Twitter did not provide a specific response when asked whether accounts related in some way to the presidential elections have special length requirements.

October 28, 2020

Leave a Reply