Число попыток RDP-атак в 2020 г.

Одним из самых больших изменений в цифровом ландшафте, вызванным глобальной пандемией COVID 2020 года, стал переход к работе из дома и отказ от традиционных офисных помещений. Этот масштабный сдвиг привел к очень очевидным изменениям в мире цифровой безопасности и обозначил растущую тенденцию - всплеск атак RDP.

Вполне естественно, что количество атак RDP будет расти, и миллионы людей будут работать из дома и в среде, которая, как правило, гораздо менее безопасна, чем в офисе компании. С гораздо меньшим количеством протоколов безопасности и в целом более слабым отношением к работе.

Исследователи в области безопасности опубликовали данные, показывающие, что за последний год количество попыток RDP-атак увеличилось на 768%. В 2020 году было совершено ошеломляющее 29 миллиардов попыток RDP-атак, направленных на людей, работающих из своих домов.

Атаки RDP используются для получения доступа к сетевой инфраструктуре компании и могут иметь разрушительные последствия. Как только точка входа RDP скомпрометирована, злоумышленники могут развернуть в сети дополнительные вредоносные программы, включая программы-вымогатели.

Массовый натиск RDP-атак несколько снизился за последние пару месяцев 2020 года. По мнению исследователей, причиной этого стало смещение фокуса - злоумышленники готовились максимально эффективно использовать массовые цифровые продажи, такие как Black Пятница 2020 года в конце ноября и праздничный шопинг.

Оба этих события были более сосредоточены в Интернете, чем когда-либо прежде, из-за ограничений и пандемии.

Суть в том, что, поскольку пандемии не видно конца, компании и предприятия должны сосредоточиться на повышении осведомленности своих сотрудников о цифровой безопасности. Есть вещи, которые могут минимизировать риски, связанные с работой из дома.

Эти меры включают использование надежных паролей, которые представляют собой серьезное препятствие для атак методом перебора, что позволяет использовать многофакторную аутентификацию для каждого приложения и платформы, которые предлагают эту функцию.

Хотя эти меры безопасности применимы к нашей повседневной жизни и к онлайн-учетным записям в целом, они особенно важны, когда речь идет о безопасности компании.

February 8, 2021
Uncategorized

Attempted RDP Attacks Surge Marks 2020

One of the biggest changes in the digital landscape that the 2020 global Covid pandemic brought about was the shift towards working from home and abandoning traditional office spaces. This massive shift led to a very obvious change in the world of digital security and outlined a growing trend - a surge in RDP attacks.

It's only natural that RDP attacks will be on the rise, with millions working from home and in an environment that is generally far less secure than that of a company office. With far less security protocols in place and a general laxer attitude towards work.

Security researchers published data showing that RDP attack attempts have surged 768% over the course of the last year. A total of a staggering 29 billion attempts at RDP attacks were performed in 2020, focusing and targeting people working from their homes.

RDP attacks are used for gaining access to a company's network infrastructure and can have devastating effects. Once a RDP point of entry is compromised, the bad actors can deploy further malware on the network, including ransomware.

The massive onslaught of RDP attacks eased a bit in the last couple of months of 2020. According to researchers, the reason for this was the shift of focus - bad actors were gearing up to make the most out of massive digital sale events such as Black Friday 2020 in late November and the holiday shopping spree.

Both of those events were more online-focused than ever before due to the lockdowns and the pandemic.

The bottom line here would be that with no end of the pandemic in sight, companies and businesses should focus on improving their employees' awareness of digital security. There are things that can minimize the risks associated with working from home.

Those measures include using strong passwords that represent a significant hurtle to brute-force attacks, enabling multi-factor authentication on every application and platform that offer this functionality.

While those types of security precautions are applicable to our everyday life and online accounts at large, they are particularly important when it comes to company security.

February 8, 2021

Cyclonis Backup

The Free Basic Cyclonis Backup plan gives you 2 GB of cloud storage space with full functionality! No credit card required. Need more storage space? Purchase a larger Cyclonis Backup plan today! To learn more about our policies and pricing, see Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.

Cyclonis Password Manager

FREE Trial: 30-Day One-Time Offer! No credit card required for Free Trial. Full functionality for the length of the Free Trial. (Full functionality after Free Trial requires subscription purchase.) To learn more about our policies and pricing, see EULA, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.