尝试的RDP攻击潮标记2020

2020年全球Covid大流行带来的数字化格局中最大的变化之一就是向在家办公和放弃传统办公空间的转变。这种巨大的变化导致了数字安全领域的非常明显的变化,并概述了一种增长的趋势-RDP攻击激增。

毫无疑问,RDP攻击会越来越多,数以百万计的人员在家中和在通常远不如公司办公室安全的环境中工作。实施的安全协议少得多,并且对工作的态度更为宽松。

安全研究人员发布的数据显示,在过去的一年中,RDP攻击尝试激增了768%。到2020年,总共进行了290亿次RDP攻击企图,其重点是针对在家中工作的人们。

RDP攻击用于获取对公司网络基础结构的访问,并且可能具有破坏性影响。一旦RDP入口点遭到破坏,不良行为者便可以在网络上进一步部署恶意软件,包括勒索软件。

RDP攻击的大规模袭击在2020年的最后几个月中有所缓解。研究人员表示,其原因是关注点的转移-不良演员正在加紧准备,以充分利用诸如Black之类的大规模数字销售活动2020年11月下旬的星期五和假期疯狂购物。

由于封锁和大流行,这两个事件都比以往更加关注在线。

最重要的是,在大流行没有尽头的情况下,公司和企业应该专注于提高员工对数字安全的认识。有些事情可以将与在家工作相关的风险降到最低。

这些措施包括使用代表严重暴力攻击的强密码,对提供此功能的每个应用程序和平台启用多因素身份验证。

这些类型的安全预防措施适用于我们的日常生活和整个在线帐户,但对于公司安全而言,它们尤其重要。

February 8, 2021
Uncategorized

Attempted RDP Attacks Surge Marks 2020

One of the biggest changes in the digital landscape that the 2020 global Covid pandemic brought about was the shift towards working from home and abandoning traditional office spaces. This massive shift led to a very obvious change in the world of digital security and outlined a growing trend - a surge in RDP attacks.

It's only natural that RDP attacks will be on the rise, with millions working from home and in an environment that is generally far less secure than that of a company office. With far less security protocols in place and a general laxer attitude towards work.

Security researchers published data showing that RDP attack attempts have surged 768% over the course of the last year. A total of a staggering 29 billion attempts at RDP attacks were performed in 2020, focusing and targeting people working from their homes.

RDP attacks are used for gaining access to a company's network infrastructure and can have devastating effects. Once a RDP point of entry is compromised, the bad actors can deploy further malware on the network, including ransomware.

The massive onslaught of RDP attacks eased a bit in the last couple of months of 2020. According to researchers, the reason for this was the shift of focus - bad actors were gearing up to make the most out of massive digital sale events such as Black Friday 2020 in late November and the holiday shopping spree.

Both of those events were more online-focused than ever before due to the lockdowns and the pandemic.

The bottom line here would be that with no end of the pandemic in sight, companies and businesses should focus on improving their employees' awareness of digital security. There are things that can minimize the risks associated with working from home.

Those measures include using strong passwords that represent a significant hurtle to brute-force attacks, enabling multi-factor authentication on every application and platform that offer this functionality.

While those types of security precautions are applicable to our everyday life and online accounts at large, they are particularly important when it comes to company security.

February 8, 2021

Cyclonis Backup

The Free Basic Cyclonis Backup plan gives you 2 GB of cloud storage space with full functionality! No credit card required. Need more storage space? Purchase a larger Cyclonis Backup plan today! To learn more about our policies and pricing, see Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.

Cyclonis Password Manager

FREE Trial: 30-Day One-Time Offer! No credit card required for Free Trial. Full functionality for the length of the Free Trial. (Full functionality after Free Trial requires subscription purchase.) To learn more about our policies and pricing, see EULA, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.