8 Android Security Tips That Will Help You Manage Your Own Security

Android手機和其他設備在許多用戶中都是眾所周知的並很受歡迎。在此博客文章中,我們討論了Android安全性,並為Android用戶提供了安全提示。如果您尚未採取任何安全預防措施,或者您認為自己所做的工作不足以保護設備免受黑客攻擊,我們強烈建議您閱讀本手冊。在相當長的一段時間內,移動電話已不僅僅是連接其他用戶的手段。我們中的許多人都用它們來點餐,打車和在線購物。為此,我們必須提供許多網絡罪犯尋求獲得的各種敏感信息。我們要說的是,移動設備的攻擊目標越來越近,這就是為什麼像我們的計算機一樣需要保護它們的原因。

Android用戶的基本安全提示是什麼?

有很多方法可以提高您的Android安全性。操作系統具有內置的安全措施,然後應採取額外的預防措施來保護手機和隱私。下面,我們為Android用戶列出了8個最推薦的安全提示。

使用強密碼

除了您之外,任何人都不能訪問您的移動設備。為確保這一點,您應該設置一個只有自己知道的強密碼。如果您喜歡模式,則可以創建個性化組合。最重要的是,您想出的模式或密碼要牢固,不能輕易猜到。如果您需要有關此任務的任何幫助,則應查看這些提示 ,以解釋如何在Android設備上設置模式,PIN或密碼。

使用密碼管理員

您可能正在通過移動設備訪問各種帳戶,這意味著您每天可能要輸入大量憑證。專用的密碼管理器不僅可以幫助您創建強壯的隨機密碼,還可以自動將您登錄到您的帳戶。因此,您不再需要記住密碼。

如何改善您的Android安全性?使用密碼管理器,您將不再需要重複使用密碼或使用令人難忘的弱密碼組合,而不必擔心忘記它們。它可以減少黑客猜測或強行破解您的密碼的機會。如果您決定以此方式提高Android安全性,建議您檢查Cyclonis Password Manager 。除了與Android兼容外,它現在還可以在WindowsMaciOS設備上運行。另外,它是免費使用。

使用強大的反惡意軟件工具

信譽良好的反惡意軟件工具也可以提高Android安全性。由於存在許多惡意和偽造的安全工具,因此在選擇此類軟件時,請謹慎選擇。最好選擇可靠的開發人員提供的工具,並且要經過網絡安全專家的嚴格審查。 在這裡您可以找到2019年最受好評的防病毒應用程序列表。

僅從Google Play商店安裝應用程序

在Android設備上安裝工具時,最安全的選擇是從Google Play商店獲取工具。儘管平台可能包含惡意程序,但您應記住它不會經常發生. 如果您從分發未知免費軟件,盜版應用程序等的平台上獲取應用程序,則遇到惡意軟件的可能性會更大。

檢查應用程序並查看請求的權限

如前所述,僅從Google Play下載應用程序並不能保證您不會遇到惡意軟件。過去,相當多的惡意應用程序設法到達了Google Play,而且將來很可能還會發生。因此,即使您從Google Play下載程序,我們也建議不要失去警惕。您應始終檢查是否有知名公司開發了您選擇的工具。另外,請務必注意所選應用程序可能需要的權限。什麼應該引起懷疑?例如,如果健身應用程序要求訪問您的聯繫人的權限,您應該會感到懷疑,因為此類程序不需要此類信息。

刪除應用程序權限

在發布Android 6.0 Marshmallow之前,用戶只有在接受所有必需權限後才能安裝應用程序。但是,現在所有以Android 6.0 Marshmallow開頭的版本都允許為單獨的應用程序禁用相機,聯繫人和其他各種權限。如果要嘗試使用此功能,請按照以下說明進行操作:

  1. 轉到Android 設置
  2. 選擇應用程序
  3. 輕按右上角提供的齒輪圖標
  4. 選擇“ 應用程序權限”
  5. 點擊選定的權限類別
  6. 選擇您要為其禁用所選權限的應用。
  7. 滑動提供的切換按鈕以刪除權限。

保持一切最新

確保Android安全的另一件事是使操作系統以及設備上安裝的應用程序保持最新狀態。更新不僅可以帶來新功能,而且還可以解決安全問題。軟件代碼中的薄弱環節可以使網絡罪犯潛入惡意應用程序或竊取敏感信息。因此,最好使您的程序保持最新狀態,以使它們不存在可以利用的漏洞。

使用最新的Android 10安全功能

如果您擔心自己的Android安全性,並且擁有最新的Android操作系統,則應查看其新的安全性功能。 Android 10允許您選擇應用程序如何訪問您的位置。與舊版操作系統不同,Android 10使您可以選擇程序在後台運行時是否可以訪問您的位置。

另外,最新的Android操作系統將安全修補程序直接發送到您的手機。這意味著,您不再需要等待完整的操作系統更新來接收所需的安全修復程序。最後,新版本提供了新的隱私設置。它們使您可以查看如何使用您的個人信息,如果您對如何處理個人信息不滿意,可以更改首選項。

總體而言,即使經常批評Android設備易受攻擊,也可以做很多事情來提高Android安全性。希望未來的Android版本將帶來更多安全功能。我們認為這勢必會發生,因為將來黑客可能會更多地瞄準移動設備. 因此,如果您想安全起見,我們強烈建議您使用我們討論過的針對Android用戶的安全提示,並查看網絡安全新聞以獲取有關如何確保Android安全的最新提示。

September 30, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 3是什麼?

8 Android Security Tips That Will Help You Manage Your Own Security

Android mobile phones and other devices are both well-known and popular among many users. In this blog post, we talk about Android security as well as provide security tips for Android users. We highly recommend reading it if you have not taken any safety precautions yet, or do not think you are doing enough to protect your device from hackers. For quite some time now, mobile phones became much more than the means to connect to other users. Many of us use them to order our food, grab a taxi, and shop online. To do all of this, we have to provide various sensitive information that many cybercriminals seek to obtain. What we are trying to say is that mobile devices are being targeted more lately, which is why they need to be secured just like our computers.

What are the essential security tips for Android users?

There are quite a few ways to increase your Android security. The operating system has built-in safety measures, and then there are extra precautions you should take to protect your phone and privacy. Below, we present a list of 8 most recommended security tips for Android users.

Use a strong password

No one should be able to access your mobile device but you. To ensure this, you should set up a strong password that only you would know. If you prefer patterns, you could create a personalized combination instead. What is most important is that the pattern or a password you come up with is strong and cannot be easily guessed. If you need any help with this task, you should check these tips that explain how to set up a pattern, PIN, or a password on Android devices.

Employ a password manager

You might be accessing various accounts via your mobile device, which means you could be entering lots of credentials every day. A dedicated password manager can not only help you create strong random passwords, but also log you into your accounts automatically. Consequently, you would not have to memorize your passcodes anymore.

How can this improve your Android security? With a password manager, you would no longer have to reuse your passwords or use memorable and weak combinations out of fear to forget them. It could reduce the chances of hackers being able to guess or brute-force your passcodes. If you decide to increase your Android security this way, we recommend checking the Cyclonis Password Manager. In addition to being compatible with Android, it now works on Windows, Mac, and iOS devices too. Plus, it is free to use.

Use a robust anti-malware tool

Android security can also be increased with a reputable antimalware tool. Since there are many malicious and fake security tools, it is advisable to be cautious when selecting such software. It is best to choose a tool that comes from reliable developers and is well-reviewed by cybersecurity experts. Here you can find a list of best-rated antivirus applications in 2019.

Install applications only from the Google Play store

When it comes to installing tools on your Android device, your safest bet is to obtain them from the Google Play store. While the platform could contain malicious programs, you should keep it in mind that it does not happen that often. Your chances of coming across malware are far greater if you obtain apps from platforms that distribute unknown freeware, pirated applications, and so on.

Inspect applications and review requested permissions

As said earlier, downloading apps from Google Play alone does not guarantee you will not encounter malware. Quite a few malicious applications managed to reach Google Play in the past, and it could likely happen in the future as well. Therefore, we advise not to lose your guard even when you download programs from Google Play. You should always check whether a reputable company developed your chosen tool. Also, it is vital to pay attention to permissions your selected application might require. What should raise suspicion? For example, you should get suspicious if a fitness application asks for permission to access your contacts as such programs should not need this type of information.

Remove application permissions

Before Android 6.0 Marshmallow was released, users could install applications only if they accepted all of their required permissions. However, now all versions starting with Android 6.0 Marshmallow allow disabling camera, contacts, and various other permissions for separate applications. If you want to try this feature, you should follow these instructions:

  1. Go to Android Settings.
  2. Select Apps.
  3. Tap the Gear icon available on the top-right corner.
  4. Choose App permissions.
  5. Tap on selected permissions category.
  6. Pick app for which you wish to disable chosen permission.
  7. Slide the provided toggle button to remove a permission.

Keep everything up-to-date

Another thing that you should do to ensure Android security is to keep your operating system as well as applications installed on your device up-to-date. Updates can bring not only new features, but they may also fix security issues. Weak points in software code can allow cybercriminals to sneak in malicious applications or steal sensitive information. Therefore, it is best to keep your programs up-to-date so they would have no vulnerabilities that could be exploited.

Use newest Android 10 safety features

If you are worried about your Android security and you have the latest Android operating system, you should check out its new security features. Android 10 allows you to choose how applications may access your location. Unlike older operating systems, Android 10 enables you to select whether a program can or cannot access your location while running in the background.

Also, the latest Android operating system sends security fixes straight to your phone. Meaning, you no longer have to wait for a full OS update to receive the needed security fixes. Lastly, the new version offers new Privacy settings. They let you view how your personal information is being used and change preferences if you do not feel comfortable with how it is handled.

Overall, even though Android devices are often criticized for being vulnerable, there are a lot of things you can do to increase your Android security. Hopefully, future Android versions will bring even more safety features. We believe it is bound to happen because it is likely that hackers will target mobile devices even more in the future. Thus, if you want to be safe, we strongly recommend using our discussed security tips for Android users as well as checking cybersecurity news for the latest tips on how to ensure Android security.

September 30, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 10 ?