您的在線身份可能被盜的六大跡象

如果您的在线身份被盗,您可能无法立即意识到这一点。黑客可能会把他们的甜蜜时光弄得一团糟。此外,在某些情况下,黑客是如此隐秘,以至于很难理解发生了什么。话虽这么说,总有迹象可以帮助解决混乱,即使这些迹象并不总是显而易见或清晰。据Javelin称,由于2017年有1670万身份盗窃受害者 ,我们需要讨论可以帮助您揭开身份盗窃的主要迹象。我们还会讨论如果您的身份在网上被盗,您可以做些什么。

什么是在线身份?

您的在线身份包含您在线提供的所有内容。您的社交媒体配置文件,电子邮件帐户,虚拟银行,照片,视频等。在线识别您的所有内容都可以被视为在线身份。大多数人认为黑客只对窃取具有更广泛覆盖范围的身份感兴趣;例如,拥有更多关注者的影响者或可以访问许多其他帐户的管理员帐户。虽然黑客可能对“更大”的目标更感兴趣,但不要因为你是一条小鱼而认为你不是目标。 InstagramFacebook用户不是唯一的目标用户。黑客愿意窃取任何人和每个人的在线身份。更糟糕的是,一旦你的身份被盗,它就可以卖给任何人

您经历过身份盗窃的迹象

身份盗窃的一些迹象比其他迹象更明显,这也取决于受害者的警惕性和经验,无论他们是否立刻识别出这种攻击。如果您担心自己的身份在网上被盗,请注意以下六个重要标志。

  • 您被锁定在帐户之外。如果您尝试登录Facebook,Instagram,Reddit,电子邮件或任何其他帐户,并且您被拒绝许可,您可能会认为在输入用户名或密码时出错了。但是,网络攻击者也可能已经确定了您的登录凭据并在未经您许可的情况下更改了这些凭据。如果是这种情况,您应该尽快重置密码。如果您无法自行完成,请立即联系服务提供商。他们可能是唯一能够帮助你的人。
  • 您的在线身份已被克隆。如果您在社交媒体平台(例如Facebook )上找到克隆帐户,则您是经典身份盗用的受害者。这就是为什么你应该非常小心你公开的内容。如果您自由分享自己的照片,如果有人决定采取您的身份,请不要感到惊讶. 毫无疑问,您不希望自己的身份与可以欺骗的人相关联,因此如果您找到克隆帐户,请确保立即报告。此外,浏览您的帐户并隐藏公共访问的个人信息和照片。
  • 您在银行对帐单中发现了可疑交易。经常查看银行对账单是一个好习惯。它不需要任何时间,它可以帮助您阻止非法活动。如果您发现无法确认的交易,您必须联系您的银行或信用卡公司,告知他们有关此事件的信息。如果有人在未经您许可的情况下设法购买商品或从您的帐户转移资金,则可能是您的身份在网上被盗,这可能会在未来导致更大的问题。
  • 您的医疗保健账单没有意义。您可能知道,在过去一年左右的时间里, 医疗数据泄露已经变得非常普遍。不幸的是,如果医疗保健机构没有保证您的医疗记录安全,有人可能会进行虚拟身份盗窃以利用您的保险。如果您发现未收到和使用的服务或药品账单,您需要立即了解问题的根源。请注意,您的保险可能会受到影响,因为有人可能因为无法治愈的情况而购买药物。停止身份盗贼只是为了您的利益!
  • 你收到了奇怪的通知。如果您收到短信或电子邮件 - 根据您的设置 - 建议有人从无法识别的设备或外国位置访问过您的帐户,则需要立即调查此事件。如果您100%确定从远程位置访问帐户不是您,则必须立即更改密码以确保没有人可以在线冒充您。
  • 您发现了未经授权的帖子,消息或电子邮件。您是否发现有人代表您发布或发送了邮件?如果发生这种情况,就会发生身份盗窃。您需要尽快保护自己的帐户,还需要删除或撤消已发布的内容。最有可能的是,攻击者发布或发送了链接或文件,您不希望在任何情况下打开它们。您还想警告您的朋友,同事以及其他可能收到过奇怪信息的人,以免他们成为身份盗用的受害者。

你能做什么?

身份盗窃是一件严肃的事情,你不应该忽视你的在线身份也可能被盗的迹象。您应该做的第一件事 - 在大多数情况下 - 将您的密码更改为可能已被破坏的帐户。如果策划者拥有您的密码,他们可以完全访问您的帐户,并且您希望对其进行限制。当您更改密码时,请不要忘记密码必须是唯一且复杂的;否则,黑客可能会再次破坏它。我们强烈建议您使用受信任的密码管理器来帮助您。

你也要保持警惕,因为越早发现身份盗窃,你就越有可能防御网络犯罪分子。当然,您也想采取预防措施. 例如,始终设置双因素身份验证,以确保未经您的许可,任何人都无法访问您的帐户。此外,如果可用,请以某种方式设置设置,以便在有人从不熟悉的设备和位置访问您的帐户时收到警告。

您也应该小心分享内容。如果您不希望任何人下载您的照片或获取联系信息,出生日期,全名和类似细节,请确保隐藏;至少从公众的视线来看。如果您面临与您的医疗保健或银行账户相关的身份盗用,请不要浪费任何时间与服务提供商联系,以警告他们非法活动。

March 6, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 4是什么?

Top 6 Signs That Your Online Identity Might Have Been Stolen

If your online identity was stolen, you might not realize it right away. Hackers might take their sweet time to make a mess. Furthermore, in some cases, hackers are so stealthy that it is hard to understand what has happened at all. That being said, there are always signs that can help unravel the chaos, even if these signs are not always obvious or clear. Since there were 16.7 million victims of identity theft in 2017, according to Javelin, we need to discuss the main signs that should help you unveil identity theft. We also talk about what you can do if, in fact, your identity was stolen online.

What is online identity?

Your online identity is comprised of everything that you put online. Your social media profiles, your email accounts, your virtual banking, your photos, your videos, and so on. Everything that identifies you online can be viewed as an online identity. Most people assume that hackers are only interested in stealing those identities that have a wider reach; for example, influencers who have more followers or an administrator account that has access to many other accounts. While it is true that hackers might be more interested in “bigger” targets, make no mistake in thinking that you are not a target just because you are a small fish. Instagram or Facebook users are not the only ones targeted. Hackers are willing to steal online identities of anyone and everyone. To make matters worse, once your identity is stolen, it can be sold to anyone.

Signs that you have experienced identity theft

Some signs of identity theft are more obvious than others, and it also depends on the victim's vigilance and experience whether or not they recognize the attack right away. Here are six important signs that you should look out for if you are worried that your identity was stolen online too.

  • You were locked out of your account. If you try to log into your Facebook, Instagram, Reddit, email, or any other account, and you are denied permission, you might think that you have made a mistake when typing the username or password. However, it is also possible that cyber attackers have figured out your login credentials and changed them without your permission. If that is the case, you should try to reset your password as soon as possible. If you cannot do that on your own, contact the service provider right away. They might be the only ones capable of assisting you.
  • Your online identity has been cloned. If you find a clone account on a social media platform (e.g., Facebook), you are a victim of classic identity theft. This is the reason why you should be very careful about the content you make public. If you share photos of yourself freely, do not be surprised if someone decides to take on your identity. Without a doubt, you do not want your own identity associated with people who are okay with deception, and so if you find clone accounts, make sure you report them right away. Also, go through your accounts and hide personal information and photos from public access.
  • You found suspicious transactions in your bank statement. It is a good habit to go through your bank statements frequently. It does not take any time, and it might help you stop illegal activity. If you ever discover transactions you cannot confirm, you must contact your bank or credit company to inform them about the incident. If someone has managed to purchase goods or transfer money from your account without your permission, the chances are that your identity was stolen online, and that could lead to much bigger problems in the future.
  • Your healthcare bill does not make sense. As you might know, healthcare data breaches have become quite common in the past year or so. Unfortunately, if a healthcare institution does not keep your medical records safe, someone might perform virtual identity theft to exploit your insurance. If you discover bills for services or medicine you have not received and used, you need to get to the bottom of the issue right away. Note that your insurance could suffer because someone might have purchased drugs for uninsurable conditions. It is only in your interest to stop identity thieves!
  • You have received strange notifications. If you receive a text message or an email – depending on your settings – suggesting that someone has accessed your account from an unrecognized device or from a foreign location, you need to investigate the incident immediately. If you are 100% sure that it was not you who accessed an account from a remote location, you must change passwords immediately to ensure that no one can impersonate you online.
  • You found unauthorized posts, messages, or emails. Have you discovered that someone has posted or sent a message on your behalf? If that has happened, identity theft has occurred. You need to secure your account as soon as possible, and you also need to delete or retract the posted content. Most likely, attackers have posted or sent links or files, and you do not want to open them under any circumstances. You also want to warn your friends, colleagues, and everyone else who might have received strange messages, so that they would not become victims of identity theft too.

What can you do?

Identity theft is a serious thing, and you should not ignore the signs that your online identity might have been stolen too. The first thing you should do – in most cases – changes your password to the account that might have been breached. If schemers have your password, they have full access to your account, and you want to restrict it. When you change your password, do not forget that it must be unique and complicated; otherwise, hackers might breach it again. We strongly suggest employing a trusted password manager to help you out.

You also want to be vigilant because the sooner you discover identity theft, the better your chances of defending against cyber criminals are. Of course, you also want to take preventative measures. For one, always set up two-factor authentication to ensure that no one can penetrate your accounts without your permission. Also, when available, set the settings in a way so that you are warned when someone accesses your accounts from unfamiliar devices and locations.

You should be careful about your content sharing too. If you do not want anyone downloading your photos or gaining access to contact information, date of birth, full name, and similar details, make sure it is concealed; at least from the public eye. If you face identity theft linked to your healthcare or banking accounts, do not waste any time to contact service providers to warn them about illegal activities.

March 1, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 2 ?