'123456'和'密码'仍然是您可能使用的最差密码

SplashData汇总了其2017年最差密码的年度列表。他们分析了超过500万个泄露的密码,并发布了100个最常见的密码。仔细查看列表,确保其中没有密码。

仔细检查前25名,发现自去年以来并没有太大变化。这是清单:

  1. -123456
  2. -密码
  3. -12345678
  4. -qwerty
  5. -12345
  6. -123456789
  7. - 让我进去
  8. -1234567
  9. -足球
  10. - 我爱你
  11. -管理员
  12. -欢迎
  13. -猴子
  14. - 登录
  15. -abc123
  16. - 星球大战
  17. -123123
  18. -龙
  19. -passw0rd
  20. -大师
  21. - 你好
  22. -自由
  23. - 随你
  24. -qazwsx
  25. -trustno1

“ 123456”和“密码”已连续第四年挂在前两个位置。前3名由“ 12345678”完成,这表明严格的密码创建规则实际上并没有达到预期的效果(稍后会详细介绍)。其余的密码和去年一样可怕。

像“ trustno1”,“ letmein”,“ 123123”和“ hello”这样的条目已替换了2016年列表中存在的其他同样糟糕的条目,例如“ 121212”,“ zaq1zaq1”,“ sunshine”和“ flower”。同时,“管理员”在十二个月内攀升了四位,这表明人们不必费心更改某些设备上的默认密码(或者他们只是在其他地方使用它并使用它)。排在第16位的是《星际大战》,这显然是受到传奇传奇故事的最新一集的启发而来的,所以在您执行其他任何操作之前,请先前往Google,看看哪些是2018年最值得期待的电影。确保您不使用它们作为密码。

总而言之,上面的列表表明,人们对密码及其用途感到无视。原因很明确:密码很麻烦。

多年来,我们被告知良好的密码需要复杂并且需要定期进行更改。这是很大的努力,并且您可以看到,该建议并没有真正使互联网的人口走得很远。即使是英国国家网络安全中心的专家也承认,有时他们有时难以保持自己的密码 ,而且很显然,对特殊字符,数字等的要求不会导致使用更强的密码。在某些情况下,它们实际上适得其反。这可能就是为什么几年来情绪发生了变化。

2011年, xkcd发布了一个网络漫画 ,此后风靡一时。据其作者Randall Munroe称,传统技术(例如,用单词和几个字符交换一些特殊符号(例如,用“ a”代替“ @”))使密码比仅由长密码组成的长密码短语更难以记住和破解。几个单词缝在一起。尽管密码学家,网络安全领域最广为人知的专家之一布鲁斯·施耐尔(Bruce Schneier)表示, 密码破解工具已经流行起来 ,但在2017年,美国国家标准技术研究院(NIST)修改了其密码准则,并说用户应该鼓励使用密码短语而不是复杂字符的复杂字符串。除此之外,NIST建议强迫人们定期更改密码弊大于利。

如果它们被广泛采用,那么这些准则肯定会减轻一些负担。但是,在没有任何其他帮助的情况下,人们仍将难以管理所有密码,并使其足够强大而又不重用它们。我们有数十个在线帐户,我们的大脑根本无法跟踪那么多密码。

这就是为什么包括Schneier在内的安全专家都说,最好的选择是使用密码管理应用程序。他们这样做有充分的理由。

首先,大多数密码管理器都附带有密码生成器,它们可以创建强大的,无法猜测的密码。用户最终可以创建真正安全的密码,而不必考虑他们使用了多少个符号或数字。他们还可以为不同的帐户使用不同的密码,这意味着,如果他们正在使用的一项服务遭到破坏,则其余帐户将保持不变。最重要的是,他们所有的密码都将存储在加密的保管库中,他们可以随时忘记它们。

说到帐户安全性,使用密码管理器是“两鸟一石”的开枪。您可以创建无法破解的独特而强大的密码。您也无需费心记住它们。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

'123456' and 'password' Are Still the Worst Passwords You Can Possibly Use

SplashData have put together their annual list of the worst passwords of 2017. They analyzed more than 5 million leaked passwords and published the 100 most common ones. Take a good look at the list and make sure that none of your passwords appear there.

A closer inspection of the Top 25 reveals that not much has changed since last year. Here's the list:

  1. - 123456
  2. - password
  3. - 12345678
  4. - qwerty
  5. - 12345
  6. - 123456789
  7. - letmein
  8. - 1234567
  9. - football
  10. - iloveyou
  11. - admin
  12. - welcome
  13. - monkey
  14. - login
  15. - abc123
  16. - starwars
  17. - 123123
  18. - dragon
  19. - passw0rd
  20. - master
  21. - hello
  22. - freedom
  23. - whatever
  24. - qazwsx
  25. - trustno1

"123456" and "password" are hanging on to the first two places for the fourth consecutive year. Top 3 is completed by "12345678", which goes to show that strict rules on password creation don't really work as intended (more on that in a minute). The rest of the passwords are just as dreadful as they were last year.

Entries like "trustno1", "letmein", "123123", and "hello" have replaced other, equally bad ones that were present in 2016's list like "121212", "zaq1zaq1", "sunshine", and "flower". At the same time, "admin" has climbed four places in twelve months, which suggests that people can't be bothered to change the default password on some devices (or they just take it and use it elsewhere). In at number 16 is "starwars" which was clearly inspired by the release of the latest episode of the legendary saga, so before you do anything else, head over to Google and see which are the most anticipated movie titles of 2018. Then, make sure you don't use them as your passwords.

All in all, the list above shows that people have a shocking disregard for passwords and their purpose. And the reason is clear: passwords are a nuisance.

For years, we were told that good passwords needed to be complicated and changed on a regular basis. That's a lot of effort, and as you can see, the advice hasn't really taken Internet's population very far. Even the experts from UK's National Cyber Security Centre admit that they sometimes struggle with staying on top of their passwords, and it's blatantly clear that requirements for special characters, numbers, etc. don't result in stronger passwords. In some cases, they actually backfire. Which is probably why, there's been a shift in the mood for some years now.

In 2011, xkcd published a webcomic that has since gone viral. According to Randall Munroe, its author, traditional techniques like taking a word and swapping a few characters for some special symbols (e.g., "a" for "@") make the password harder to remember and easier to crack than long passphrases that just consist of several words stitched together. Although Bruce Schneier, a cryptographer and one of the most widely acknowledged specialists in the cybersecurity world, said that password cracking tools have caught up, in 2017, the US National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) revised its password guidelines and said that users should be encouraged to use passphrases instead of convoluted strings of special characters. In addition to this, NIST advised that forcing people to change passwords regularly does more harm than good.

If they're widely adopted, these guidelines will certainly take some of the burden away. Nevertheless, without any additional assistance, people will still struggle to manage all their passwords and make them strong enough without reusing them. We have dozens of online accounts, and our brains simply can't keep track of that many passwords.

That's why, security eggheads, Schneier included, say that your best bet is to use a password management application. And they have some solid reasons to do that.

For one, most password managers come with password generators which create strong, impossible to guess passwords. Users can finally create truly secure passwords without having to think about how many symbols or numbers they're using. They can also have different passwords for different accounts which means that if one of the services they're using gets compromised, the rest of their accounts will remain intact. Best of all, all their passwords will be stored in an encrypted vault, and they can feel free to forget them.

When it comes to the security of your accounts, using a password manager is a "two birds with one stone" shot. You can create unique, strong passwords that can't be cracked. You also don't need to bother remembering them.

By Naria
March 14, 2018
March 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 10 ?