接收“磁盘上没有足够的可用空间”弹出窗口时该怎么办

有可能大多数用户都熟悉这个特定的错误消息 - 特别是如果你使用过多的软件或更大的文件。如果您曾经尝试下载一个特别笨拙的文件或文件夹,这些文件或文件夹中充满了这些文件,或者试图让您的计算机比其咀嚼更多,那么您几乎肯定会熟悉此错误消息。它只是简单地说:

“磁盘管理
磁盘上没有足够的可用空间来完成此操作。“

该错误有点不言自明 - 您尝试执行的操作需要比您的设备可用的硬盘空间更多的硬盘空间。因此,在释放空间之前,您的机器甚至无法开始执行它。

通常,这是由“混乱”引起的 - 随着时间的推移,硬盘驱动器倾向于收集它,因为用户忘记或推迟清理他们的机器过时或冗余的文件和程序。该错误也可能由所谓的“MBR分区限制”引起 。毫无疑问,操作卷的大小而无需重新安装整个操作系统和从头开始设置PC的麻烦是一个很好的功能 - 但是,你可以用它做什么是有限的。不允许用户创建超过四个分区,如果您尝试在太小而无法容纳它的分区上执行操作,那么您就不走运了。当然,您可以编辑这些分区的大小......但是请记住,这样做会擦干净您的硬盘。此外,如果磁盘管理实用程序无法检测对这些分区所做的更改,则可能会弹出此问题。
那么如何解决这个问题呢?

手动释放磁盘空间

只需通过磁盘驱动器并删除旧的,冗余的,过时的和整体无用的文件和程序,就可以创造奇迹来释放空间。当然,你需要密切关注你删除的内容,以确保将来可能不需要的东西被转储到垃圾箱中,但只是滚动浏览文件和文件夹并删除明显无用的东西可以释放出惊人的空间。旧程序也可以通过位于“ 控制面板 ”中“添加或删除程序”功能退回到回收站。

重新扫描磁盘

用户可以采取的另一个避免此特定错误的步骤是重新扫描有问题的磁盘。这是你如何做到这一点:

  1. “WINKEY + R”启动“运行”框。
  2. 输入“diskmgmt.msc”以启动磁盘管理功能。
  3. 从菜单功能区中选择“操作”
  4. 从下拉菜单中选择“Rescan Disks”
  5. 等待完成该过程。

压缩磁盘驱动器。

在某些情况下,此Windows功能也可用于解决问题. 请注意,它可以实现的限制 - 如果您只是有太多文件和程序无法进一步压缩,则可能无法释放中断操作所需的空间。

  1. 转到“开始”菜单,然后打开“计算机”文件夹。
  2. 右键单击要压缩的驱动器图标。
  3. 单击下拉窗口中的“属性”
  4. 找一个显示“压缩”的按钮或复选框并检查或按下它。
  5. 单击“应用”完成作业

July 16, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 4是什么?

What to do When Receiving 'There is not Enough Space Available on the Disk(s)' Pop-up

Chances are that most users are familiar with this particular error message - especially if you've worked with heftier pieces of software or larger files. If you've ever tried to download a particularly unwieldy file or folder full of such files or have otherwise tried to make your computer bite off more than it can chew, you're almost certainly familiar with this error message. It reads simply:

 

"DISK MANAGEMENT
There is not enough space available on the disk(s) to complete this operation."

The error is somewhat self-explanatory – the operation that you are trying to perform requires more hard disk space than your device has available. Thus your machine can't even start executing it before you free some space up.

Usually, this is caused by "clutter" – hard drives tend to collect it over time, as the user forgets or puts off cleaning their machine of obsolete or redundant files and programs. The error can also be caused by what is known as "MBR Partition Limit". Without a doubt, the ability to manipulate the size of a volume without the hassle of reinstalling the whole operating system and setting up your PC from the ground up is an excellent feature – however, there is a limit to what you can do with it. Users are not allowed to create more than four partitions, and if you are trying to execute an operation on a partition that's too small to accommodate it, you're out of luck. Naturally, you may edit the size of those partitions… But KEEP IN MIND that doing so will wipe your hard drive clean. Additionally, this issue may pop up if the Disk Management utility fails to detect the changes made to these partitions.
So how to resolve the issue?

Free Disk Space Manually

Just rifling through your disk drives and deleting old, redundant, outdated and overall – useless files and programs can work miracles for freeing up space. Naturally, you need to pay close attention to what you delete, to make sure that nothing you may need in the future gets dumped in the bin, but just scrolling through the files and folders and deleting obviously useless things can free a surprising amount of space. Old programs can also be retired to the recycle bin, via the "Add or Remove Program" feature, located in the Control Panel.

Rescan Disks

Another possible step a user can take to avoid this particular error is to rescan the problematic disk. Here's how you do that:

  1. Press "WINKEY + R" to launch the Run box.
  2. Input "diskmgmt.msc" to launch the Disk Management function.
  3. Select "Action" from the Menu ribbon.
  4. Select "Rescan Disks" from the drop-down menu.
  5. Wait for the completion of the process.

Compress Your Disk Drive.

This Windows function may also be used to resolve the issue in some instances. Note that there is a limit to what it can achieve – if you simply have too many files and programs that can't be compressed further, it will likely not free the space necessary for the disrupted operation to take place.

  1. Go to the Start menu and open the "Computer" folder.
  2. Right-click on the icon of the drive that you wish to compress.
  3. Click to "Properties" on the dropdown window.
  4. Look for a button or checkbox that says "Compress" and check it or press it.
  5. Finish the job by clicking "Apply."

June 7, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 2 + 10 ?