如何确保您的家庭安全摄像头不被黑客攻击

如果您想知道家庭安全摄像头是否可以被黑客入侵,答案很简单:是的,它可以。如果你认为这只是一个理论上的可能性,我们不得不让你失望,因为家庭安全摄像头一直被黑客入侵。只是他们的主人经常不知道它。毫无疑问,你不认识的人可以入侵并使用实时视频片段来跟踪你的活动,看看你在做什么,这是非常可怕的。有些人可能因为他们是小兵而这样做;但是,在大多数情况下,黑客冒着将网络犯罪用于特定目的的风险。虽然您的家庭安全摄像头可能被黑客攻击,但幸运的是,您可以采取一些措施来确保您和所有亲人都安全。

接管安全摄像头并不像你想象的那么难

如今,安全摄像头无处不在。截至2016年底,仅在北美安装了6200万安全摄像头 ,这是一个惊人的数字,考虑到该大陆拥有5.65亿人口。这样可以将1个摄像头放在9个人身相机的目的是让我们感觉更安全,更平静,但是如果我们想到在任何特定时间我们都不知道谁在看的事实,它们也会让我们感到非常不舒服和害怕。我们周围有如此多的摄像头,难怪并非所有摄像头都是安全的。 Ben-Gurion大学的研究人员发表的一篇论文表明,夜视安全摄像机可以被黑客攻击并用于使用数百米外发出的红外信号泄漏或操纵数据。当然,不太可能有人会使用这种方法破解家庭安全摄像头。另一方面,大多数是使用可以轻易被黑客入侵的应用程序来操作,因为用户无法更新默认密码。毫无疑问,如果安全摄像头密码很容易猜到,那么有人破解密码并开始非法活动只是时间问题。

黑客还可以通过入侵云服务器来控制安全摄像头,以保证镜头的安全。在这种情况下,用户只是失控,因为制造商有责任保护其客户的数据。不幸的是,即使是世界上最大的公司也遭遇数据泄露,这就是为什么每个使用家庭安全摄像头的人都需要掌握所有与安全相关的新闻。毕竟,你不想成为受害者只是因为你错过了一份备忘录,其中包含如何保护你隐私的说明。今年早些时候,人们发现由CeNova,Night Owl,Nova,Pulnix,Q-See,Securus,TBK Vision和其他公司销售的安全摄像头都存在一个漏洞, 允许黑客获取安全摄像头密码和用户名. 这是另一种情况,其中安全摄像头的所有者简直无能为力。

有迹象可以判断你的相机是否被黑了

如果您的相机在没有您控制的情况下移动,您可能会怀疑它已被黑客入侵。这通常是受害者看到的第一个也是唯一的标志。有些情况下,相机和婴儿监视器的所有者也设法通过设备发出噪音来发现黑客攻击。不寻常的闪烁或不断开启的LED灯也会让你担心。您还希望通过检查摄像机的设置以及与之相关的网络流量来深入了解。如果你发现任何奇怪的东西,你想采取行动。总的来说,你想对任何不寻常的活动保持谨慎,如果你注意到它,你要确保你的相机没有被黑客入侵。如果你忽略这个问题,有人可能会开始跟踪你在家里做的每一个动作,这可能让黑客看到你离开家的时候,以便他们可以抢劫你的家,甚至攻击你或你所爱的人。

如何保护您的家庭安全摄像头

  • 在购买安全摄像头之前教育自己 。您现在知道安全摄像头可能被黑客入侵,因此您必须首先考虑的是确保设备安全。无论您是要购买新相机,还是想要加强已经拥有的相机,您都希望确保制造商值得信赖。我们的建议是研究由信誉良好的公司销售的具有高级加密功能的安全摄像头。
  • 安装可靠的防病毒软件并保护您的家庭网络 。无论您是通过手机还是计算机控制安全摄像头,都需要确保它们受到保护。可以使用各种漏洞和漏洞来完全控制设备,从而控制您的家庭安全摄像头。因此,您需要确保始终存在最佳安全软件,以便为攻击者创建屏障。保护家庭网络最好的办法是设置一个强密码。
  • 设置强大的安全摄像头密码 。毫无疑问,password1不是您应该使用的安全摄像头密码。坚持使用默认密码也是一个糟糕的主意。您要做的是创建一个至少包含14个字符的安全摄像头密码,其中包括大小写字母,数字和符号。您不希望包含您的家庭住址,姓名,出生日期或可以猜到的任何其他类型的个人信息。
  • 安装密码管理器以保证所有密码的安全 。密码可以被猜测,破解,被盗和替换。因此,您需要确保您的设备,安全应用和软件,WiFi网络,当然还有安全摄像头都具有强大而独特的密码。人们经常犯错误,重复使用相同的密码,但这完全违背了目的。安装值得信赖的密码管理器 ,您根本不必担心创建或保护密码。

虽然您无法控制指向您正在使用的ATM的CCTV摄像机,办公室的停车场或最近的杂货店,但您绝对可以保护您的家庭安全摄像机。您所要做的就是创建一个强大的安全摄像头密码,更新您的安全软件,并确保制造商是可靠的. 如果您了解到您的家庭安全摄像头的制造商遇到了数据泄露,或者他们的某些产品中发现了漏洞和漏洞,那么您可能希望选择更值得信赖的制造商。如果您发现相机被黑了,则需要立即设置新的安全摄像头密码。

April 30, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 5是什么?

What to Do to Ensure That Your Home Security Camera Cannot Be Hacked

If you ever wondered if a home security camera can be hacked, the answer is very simple: Yes, it can. If you think that this is just a theoretical possibility, we have to disappoint you because home security cameras get hacked all the time. It's just that their owners often do not know about it. Without a doubt, it is pretty scary that someone you don't know could hack in and use live video footage to track your activity and see what you are doing. It is possible that some do this because they are creeps; however, in most cases, hackers take the risk of committing cybercrime with a specific purpose. Although your home security camera can be hacked, fortunately, there are things you can do to make sure you and all your loved ones are safe.

Taking over a security camera is not as hard as you think

Security cameras are everywhere these days. By the end of 2016, 62 million security cameras were installed in North America alone, which is an astonishing number, considering that the continent has a population of 565 million people. That puts 1 camera on 9 people. Cameras are meant to make us feel safer and calmer, but they can also make us very uncomfortable and scared if we think about the fact that we do not really know who's watching at any given time. With so many cameras all around us, it is no wonder that not all of them are safe. A paper published by Ben-Gurion University's researchers revealed that night-vision security cameras, for example, can be hacked and used to leak or manipulate data using infrared signals sent from hundreds of meters away. Of course, it is unlikely, that someone would use this method to hack home security cameras. On the other hand, most are operated using apps that can be easily hacked because users fail to update default passwords. Without a doubt, if a security camera password is easy to guess, it is only a matter of time before someone hacks the password and starts illegal activities.

Hackers can also gain control of security cameras by hacking into the cloud server that is meant to keep the footage safe. This is a situation where a user is simply out of control because it is the manufacturer's responsibility to protect their customers' data. Unfortunately, even the biggest companies in the world experience data breaches, which is why everyone using a home security camera needs to stay on top of all security-related news. After all, you do not want to become a victim just because you missed a memo with instructions on how to protect your privacy. Earlier this year, it was discovered that security cameras sold by CeNova, Night Owl, Nova, Pulnix, Q-See, Securus, TBK Vision, and other companies contained a flaw that allowed hackers to obtain the security camera password and username. This is yet another situation in which the owner of the security camera is simply helpless.

There are signs that can tell if your camera was hacked

If your camera moves without your control, you can suspect that it has been hacked. This is often the first and only sign that victims get to see. There have been instances when camera and baby monitor owners managed to uncover a hack due to noises coming from the devices too. Unusual blinking or constantly-on LED lights should make you worried as well. You also want to go in deeper by checking the settings of the camera, as well as the network traffic related to it. If you find anything strange, you want to take action. Overall, you want to be cautious about any kind of unusual activity, and if you notice it, you want to make sure that your camera has not been hacked. If you ignore the problem, someone could start tracking every move you make at home, which might allow hackers to see when you leave home so that they could rob your home or even attack you or your loved ones.

How to secure your home security camera

  • Educate yourself before buying a security camera. You now know that a security camera can be hacked, and so the first thing you must take care of is to make sure that the device is safe. Whether you are about to purchase a new camera, or you are trying to strengthen the one you already own, you want to make sure that the manufacturer is trustworthy. Our advice is to look into security cameras with advanced encryption sold by reputable companies.
  • Install reliable antivirus software and protect your home network. Whether you are controlling your security cameras from your phone or your computer, you want to make sure that they are protected. Various vulnerabilities and flaws could be used to take full control of the device and, consequently, your home security camera. Therefore, you want to make sure that the best security software is always there to create a barrier against attackers. The best thing you can do to protect the home network is to set up a strong password.
  • Set up a strong security camera password. It should come as no surprise that password1 is not a security camera password you should be using. Sticking with default passwords is a terrible idea too. What you want to do is create a security camera password that has at least 14 characters that include upper-lower case letters, numbers, and symbols. You do not want to include your home address, name, birth date, or any other kind of personal information that can be guessed.
  • Install a password manager to keep all passwords safe. Passwords can be guessed, cracked, stolen, and replaced. Because of this, you want to make sure that your devices, security apps and software, WiFi network, and, of course, security camera all have strong and unique passwords. People often make the mistake of reusing the same password, but that simply defeats the purpose. Install a trustworthy password manager, and you will not need to worry about creating or protecting passwords at all.

Although you cannot control the CCTV camera pointed at the ATM you are using, your office's car park, or your nearest grocery store, you most definitely can protect your home security camera. All you have to do is create a strong security camera password, update your security software, and make sure that the manufacturer is reliable. If you learn that the manufacturer of your home security camera has experienced a data breach or that flaws and vulnerabilities were found in some of their products, you might want to go with a more trustworthy manufacturer. And if you have found that your camera was hacked, you want to set a new security camera password immediately.

By Foley
September 18, 2018
September 18, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 7 + 3 ?