可能威脅到您的虛擬安全的八大雲安全威脅

cloud storage security threats

雲存儲和雲備份已成為現代技術的代名詞。如今,一切都已上傳到雲中,您的圖片,視頻,工作文件,甚至是我撰寫本文的文檔都已備份到雲中,以防萬一意外事件迫使我關閉文件而不先保存。

所有這些都是有充分理由的。 雲存儲比本地存儲更加安全和高效,甚至都不有趣。但是,這並不意味著雲存儲是不可侵犯的。雲已經有足夠的數據洩漏,您應該知道。在這裡,我們將分解對雲中數據的8種最常見威脅。

系統漏洞利用

任何給定計算機系統中的漏洞都意味著一個漏洞,黑客可以利用該漏洞來找到系統自身的後門,從而使這些程序溜過反惡意軟件。黑客可以利用此漏洞竊取數據,關閉系統服務甚至完全控制。因為基於雲的系統共享內存和資源,所以這可能是非常危險的。利用系統漏洞將我引向下一個要點。

數據洩露

利用系統漏洞只是雲遇到數據洩露的一種方式。根據云安全聯盟(CSA),針對性攻擊,人為錯誤和不良的安全做法也可能導致數據洩露。黑客可能會追隨不同類型的數據,具體取決於雲屬於誰,包括但不限於個人信息,財務數據,ID欺詐,健康信息,商業秘密和IP。

帳戶盜竊

儘管這並不是基於雲的系統所獨有的,但它是一個重大威脅,並且已經針對平台進行了獨特的調整。如果黑客獲得了對您帳戶的訪問權限,他們就可以偵聽對話,監視用戶交易,竊取數據,扭曲信息並將客戶重定向到偽造或克隆的網站。

不安全的接口和應用程序編程接口(API)

雲提供商必須向其客戶提供可用於與雲本身進行交互的API。用戶帳戶的管理和觀察都是通過這些API進行的,所有云服務的安全性和可訪問性在很大程度上取決於API的條件。如果他們的設計沒有足夠強大的安全性,惡意第三方可能會利用他們的弱點來破壞雲。

提防高級持久威脅(APT)

APT是一組偷偷摸摸的,不間斷的計算機黑客程序,通常由黑客或黑客組織在特定目標之後組織。它們通常出於各種財務或政治目的攻擊私人組織,民族國家或兩者。根據CSA的說法,高級持續性威脅通常會在很長一段時間內緩慢而安靜地工作,它們可以與正常的數據網絡流量融合在一起,甚至可以適應安全措施。

DoS和DDoS攻擊

拒絕服務攻擊或DoS是一種駭客,其中,罪魁禍首試圖通過永久中斷其服務,使目標用戶無法訪問計算機或計算機網絡。 DDoS是分佈式拒絕服務的縮寫,它與DoS攻擊類似,不同之處在於DDoS是一種攻擊,其中多個系統都受到威脅。通過使目標雲服務消耗過多的系統資源(有限的),例如處理器能力,系統內存,HDD空間或網絡帶寬,黑客可以暫時關閉雲服務或阻止對其的訪問。

資料遺失

儘管我們認為存儲在雲中的數據比本地存儲的數據更安全,但它仍然可能丟失,而不僅是黑客或病毒。它可能會因自然災害而丟失,例如地震,火災或洪水。它也可能因人為錯誤或其他不可預見的因素而丟失。發生此類事故時,優秀的雲提供商會備份用戶數據。

共享系統的弱點

雲提供商顯然需要使用共享基礎架構才能運行的硬件。問題在於,有時雲提供商可能會選擇使用未考慮多租戶架構或多客戶應用程序設計的硬件和軟件,以節省資金。從長遠來看,這可能會引起麻煩,因為它可能導致共享的系統漏洞,而邪惡的第三方可能會利用這些漏洞。

April 30, 2019

發表評論

Top 8 Cloud Security Threats That Could Threaten Your Virtual Security

cloud storage security threats

Cloud storage and cloud backup have become synonymous with modern technology. Everything is being uploaded to the cloud these days, your pictures, videos, work files, even the document I'm writing this article on is being backed up on the cloud in case an unexpected event forces me to close the file without saving first.

All this is for good reasons. Cloud storage is so much more secure and efficient than local storage that it's not even funny. However, that doesn't mean cloud storage is invulnerable. There have been enough data leaks of clouds that you should know that. Here' we'll break down the top 8 most common threats to data in the cloud.

System vulnerability exploitation

A vulnerability in any given computer system means a bug which can be used by hackers to find a backdoor to the system itself slipping past the anti-malware software. A hacker could exploit such a vulnerability to steal data, shut down the system service or even take control entirely. Because cloud-based systems share memory and resources this can be exceptionally dangerous. Taking advantage of system vulnerabilities leads me to my next point.

Data breaches

Exploiting a system vulnerability is but one of the ways a cloud can experience a data breach. According to the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), targeted attacks, human errors, and poor security practices can also lead to a data breach. Hackers might be after different kinds of data depending on who the cloud belongs to including but not limited to personal information, financial data, ID fraud, health information, trade secrets, and IPs.

Account theft

While this is not exclusive to cloud-based systems, it is a major threat and one that has adapted uniquely to the platform. Should the hackers gain access to your account they can listen in on conversations, spy on user transactions, steal data, distort information and redirect customers to fake or cloned websites.

Unsafe interfaces and application programming interfaces (APIs)

A cloud provider must give its customers APIs which they can use to interact with the cloud itself. Management and observation of the user's accounts are both performed through these APIs, and the safety and accessibility of all cloud services heavily depend on the condition of the APIs. If they're not designed with a strong enough security malicious third parties could exploit their weaknesses to breach the cloud.

Beware of Advanced Persistent Threats (APTs)

APTs are a set of sneaky and nonstop computer hacking processes, usually organized by a hacker or hacker group after a specific target. They usually attack either private organizations, nation states or both for various financial or political purposes. Advanced persistent threats usually work slowly and quietly over long periods of time, they can blend in with normal data network traffic and even adapt to security measures, according to CSA.

DoS and DDoS attacks

A Denial-of-service attack or DoS is a hack in which the culprit tries to make a computer or a network of computers inaccessible to its intended users by permanently interrupting its services. A DDoS is short for Distributed Denial of Service and is similar to the DoS attacks with the difference that DDoS is a type of hack where multiple systems are being compromised. By making the targeted cloud service consume excessive amounts of system resources (which are finite) like processor power, system memory, HDD space, or network bandwidth, hackers can temporarily shut down a cloud service or prevent access to it.

Lost Data

Although we think data stored on the cloud is safer than data stored locally it can still be lost and not just to hackers or viruses. It could be lost to a natural disaster, like an earthquake, a fire, or a flood for example. It could also be lost to human error or other unforeseeable factors. A good cloud provider backs up user data in the event of just such an accident.

Shared system weaknesses

Cloud providers obviously need to use hardware which shares infrastructures to function. The problem is that sometimes a cloud provider may choose to use hardware and software that weren't designed with multi-tenant architecture or multi-customer applications in mind in an attempt to save money. This could cause trouble in the long run since it can lead to shared system vulnerabilities, which can be exploited by nefarious third parties.

By Nash
September 14, 2018
September 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 4 + 8 ?