國家贊助的黑客會帶來什麽,妳應該擔心它嗎?

理论上,可能每个人都可以想象黑客过程是什么样的。我们可能不知道所有细节,但我们知道这是一种恶意行为,可以使受害者身无分文,无文件。更糟糕的是,网络攻击现在可以来自任何地方,没有人是安全的。

请记住, 微软刚刚向10,000名客户发出了关于国家赞助的黑客的警告 ,或许现在是时候我们深入研究这个话题了。虽然我们无法在一个条目中涵盖此类网络犯罪的每一个方面,但我们现在的目标是强调它对个人用户的相关程度。

什么是国家赞助的网络攻击?

不应该太难理解一个由国家赞助的网络攻击是指在政府层面支持的黑客攻击。它通常是指由某个政府赞助对特定目标进行网络攻击的一组或多组黑客。你几乎可以说这是间谍活动的又一个进化步骤,各国都非常擅长在数字时代使用这种工具。另一方面,你可能想知道为什么你应该担心它,如果这是安全专家必须在政府层面处理的事情。

嗯,事实是没有人能够安全地受到国家赞助的黑客攻击。这不是这些黑客瞄准的钱。他们的目标是获取信息或知识产权,而且任何信息都无用。

虽然间谍活动的方法多年来发生了变化,但底线仍然是相同的:一方希望获得能够在处理敌人方面占上风的信息。很容易想象,从政府实体窃取信息是一个由国家赞助的黑客组织的主要目标,但企业和个人也可以很容易地成为他们的目标。毕竟, 25%的网络犯罪案例旨在窃取知识产权,现在是时候停止认为个人信息对网络犯罪分子没什么价值。

也许最近由国家发起的网络攻击的最好例子之一是俄罗斯对2016年美国大选的影响 。它清楚地说明了个人数据如何被盗和武器化。请记住,如今我们的生活中有很多都是数字化的,我们必须非常谨慎地对待我们在线分享的内容,我们如何访问各种网络以及我们通过这些网络传输什么样的信息。

例如,潜在安全漏洞的最新实例之一是FaceApp或最新的互联网时尚. 人们使用这个应用程序让自己看起来更老,但是一旦发现它收集了大量的个人数据,并且它归俄罗斯相关公司所有,就会对这个应用程序的安全性提出各种担忧。当然,这并不意味着FaceApp处于一些国家赞助的网络攻击的末端,但是这种担忧已被提出的事实清楚地表明了问题的紧迫性。

你能做什么?

我们经常强调,打击网络攻击和网络犯罪是双向的。这意味着用户必须要小心他们在线遇到的内容以及他们共享的信息。然而,与此同时,这也意味着服务和网络安全专家必须尽其所能确保网站,功能和各种服务足够安全。所以,在这种情况下,也许最重要的是意识。如果您认识到您可能成为网络攻击的目标,那么减轻损害会更容易。

如果您使用设备从一个网络跳到另一个网络,则始终存在网络攻击的风险。例如,如果您倾向于在家工作并使用计算机访问公司的网络,则需要确保路由器是安全的,并且没有受到损害。此外,备份您的数据非常重要,这样即使您的设备感染了勒索软件,也可以访问它,例如。

此外,不要忘记让您的软件保持最新状态。考虑到我们可以保留自动更新功能并完成它,这些日子并不难。有些用户不喜欢更新,因为有时很难习惯某些程序的较新版本,但更新很重要。它不仅仅与用户的界面有关。更新还附带必要的补丁程序,修复软件漏洞并使黑客在网络攻击期间更难利用它们。

最后,如果您使用密码来保护您的个人信息,您必须确保这些密码是强大而独特的。重用密码总是一个坏主意,因为它使黑客更容易入侵。也许,生成强密码并定期更新密码的最简单方法是使用密码管理器 。在伟大的计划中似乎并不多,但每一项努力都很重要。

让我们回到微软发出的警告。该通知称,84%的网络攻击针对大公司,其余16%针对的是消费者电子邮件帐户。那是什么意思?这意味着即使是某人在其Outlook收件箱中收到的随机垃圾邮件也可能是国家赞助的网络攻击的一部分。在这样的电子邮件中随意点击一个链接可以让国家赞助的犯罪分子获得知识产权,这些知识产权可以在以后用作武器,不仅针对您的政府,也针对您的社会。

所以是的,从表面上看,看起来国家赞助的黑客行为是一个遥远的概念,只有政府公司和组织应该担心它。然而,它最终可以覆盖我们每一个人,我们有责任至少意识到潜在的威胁,并尽一切努力使我们在打击网络犯罪的斗争中发挥作用。

July 31, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 7是什么?

What Does Nation-Sponsored Hacking Entail and Should You Be Worried About It?

In theory, probably everyone can imagine what a hacking process looks like. We might not know all the details, but we know that it is a malicious deed that can render the victims penniless and file-less. Worse, cyber attacks can now come from anywhere, and no one is safe.

Keeping in mind that Microsoft has just warned 10,000 customers about nation-sponsored hackers, perhaps it is time we delved a little bit into the topic. Although we cannot cover every single aspect of this type of cybercrime in one entry, our aim right now is to emphasize how relevant it is even to individual users.

What is a nation-sponsored cyber attack?

It shouldn’t be too hard to understand that a nation-sponsored cyber attack refers to hacking that is backed at a government level. It usually refers to a group or groups of hackers who are sponsored by a certain government to perform cyber attacks on specific targets. You could almost say that it’s another evolutionary step for espionage, and nations are rather good at employing this tool in the digital age. On the other hand, you might wonder why you should be worried about it if it’s something that security experts have to deal with at a government level.

Well, the truth is that no one is safe from nation-sponsored hacking. It’s not the money that these hackers are aiming for. They’re aiming for information or intellectual property, and no information is ever useless.

Although the methods of espionage have changed over the years, the bottom line remains the same: one party wants to acquire information that would give it an upper hand in dealing with its enemies. It is easy to imagine that stealing information from government entities is the main objective of a nation-sponsored hacking group, but businesses and individuals can easily become their targets, too. After all, 25% of all cybercrime instances aim to steal intellectual property, and it is about time to stop thinking that individual information is of little value to cybercriminals.

Perhaps one of the best examples of a recent nation-sponsored cyber attack is the Russian impact on the 2016 U.S. elections. It clearly illustrates how individual data can be stolen and weaponized. Keeping in mind that so much of our lives are available digitally nowadays, we have to be really careful about what we share online, how we access various networks, and what kind of information we transmit through those networks.

For example, one of the most recent instances of a potential security breach is FaceApp or the latest internet fad. People use this app to make themselves look older, but various concerns have been raised about the security of this application, once it was revealed that it collects a lot of personal data, and it is owned by a Russia-related company. Of course, it doesn’t mean that FaceApp is at the spear-end of some nation-sponsored cyber attack, but the fact that such concerns have been raised clearly shows how urgent the problem is.

What can you do?

We often emphasize that fighting cyber attacks and cybercrime is a two-way street. It means that users have to be careful about the content they encounter online and about the information they share. However, at the same time, it also means that services and cybersecurity specialists have to do everything in their power to ensure that the websites, features, and various services are secure enough. So, perhaps the most important thing, in this case, is awareness. If you recognize that you could be targeted by cyber attacks, it would be easier to mitigate the damage.

There is always a risk of a cyber attack if you hop from one network to the other with your devices. For instance, if you tend to work from home and use your computer to access your company’s network, you need to be sure that your router is safe, and that it hasn’t been compromised. Also, it is important to back up your data, so that you could access it no matter what even if your device gets infected with ransomware, for example.

Also, do not forget to keep your software up-to-date. It’s not that hard these days considering we can just leave the automated update feature on and be done with it. There are users who do not like updates because sometimes it is hard to get used to newer versions of certain programs, but updates are important. It’s not just about the user’s interface. Updates also come with necessary patches that fix software vulnerabilities and make it harder for hackers to exploit them during cyber attacks.

Finally, if you use passwords to protect your personal information, you have to make sure that those passwords are strong and unique. Reusing passwords is always a bad idea because it makes it easier for hackers to break in. Perhaps, the easiest way to generate strong passwords and regularly update them is by using a password manager. It might not seem like much in the great scheme of things, but every single piece of effort matters.

Let’s go back to that warning issued by Microsoft. The notice said that 84% of the cyber attacks targeted big corporations, and the remaining 16% were aimed at consumer email accounts. What does that mean? It means that even the random spam email that someone received in their Outlook inbox could have been part of a nation-sponsored cyber attack. One random click on a link in such an email can give nation-sponsored criminals access to intellectual property that can be used later on as a weapon not only against your government but also against your society.

So yes, on the surface, it might look that nation-sponsored hacking is a distant concept, and only government companies and organizations should be worried about it. However, it can eventually reach every single one of us, and it is our responsibility to at least be aware of the potential threats, and do everything we can to make our role in this battle against cybercrime worth it.

July 30, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 2 + 2 ?