注意可能会使您的虚拟隐私受到威胁的Anubis银行恶意软件

Anubis Android Banking Malware

如果您发现自己想知道大规模网络犯罪操作的规模有多大,那么您可能会比看看Anubis Android恶意软件更糟糕。这个木马现在已经存在了至少五年,但从外表来看,它的运营商还没有准备好退休。

今年1月,安全研究人员发现Google Play上的一些应用程序充当了Anubis的下载程序。当然,恶意应用程序很快被Android官方商店取消,但Anubis并没有停止感染人们的智能手机和平板电脑。来自TrendMicro的研究人员一直在跟踪木马的运动,经过一些调查 ,他们发现在两台服务器上托管的样本不少于17,490个。

TrendMicro的报告没有描述确切的感染向量。然而,该研究确实表明,一如既往,Anubis的运营商特别关注土耳其的用户,他们使用一些社交工程来欺骗受害者,认为他们正在安装一个完全良性的应用程序。一些样本被标记为“OperatörGüncellemesi”,土耳其语为“运营商更新”,其余的则伪装成“Google服务”。

阿努比斯不仅仅是一种银行木马

Anubis配备了一些聪明的反分析机制。在最近的更新中,恶意软件的创建者实现了一个模块,该模块使用受感染设备的基于动作的传感器来确保它不在模拟器或虚拟机上运行。除此之外,他们还开发了一种通过Twitter等社交网络发送命令的方法,最大限度地减少了可疑流量。

该木马不久前被归类为银行恶意软件,事实上,正如趋势科技指出的那样,Anubis可以检测到用户何时推出188个移动银行和金融相关应用程序中的一个。使用巧妙的叠加技术,它会呈现一个虚假的登录页面,并窃取全世界银行客户的凭据。除此之外,之前的研究表明,Anubis具有键盘记录功能,可以使窃取银行密码的任务变得更加容易。

不过,恶意软件的才能远远超出了登录凭证的渗透范围。 4月份,Anubis的运营商增加了一个勒索软件模块,可以加密设备内部存储器和SD卡上的数据。为了确保手机的防御能力下降,它可以禁用Google的Play Protect服务,并且可以执行各种侦察任务,例如获取手机的精确位置,截取屏幕截图,录制音频,发送和接收短信,窃取联系人等。

总之,Anubis能够以各种不同的方式危害您的安全和隐私。这是一个不容忽视的威胁,喜欢点击大量链接并安装大量应用程序的Android用户应该特别小心。

July 16, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 9是什么?

Watch out for the Anubis Banking Malware That Can Put Your Virtual Privacy at Risk

Anubis Android Banking Malware

If you ever find yourself wondering how large a large-scale cybercrime operation can be, you could do worse than take a look at the Anubis Android malware. The trojan has been around for at least five years now, but by the looks of things, its operators are nowhere near ready to retire it.

In January, security researchers found a few applications on Google Play that acted as downloaders for Anubis. Of course, the malicious apps were quickly taken off Android's official store, but Anubis hasn't stopped infecting people's smartphones and tablets. Researchers from TrendMicro have been tracking the trojan's movements, and after some investigation, they found no fewer than 17,490 samples hosted on two servers.

TrendMicro's report doesn't describe the exact infection vector. The research does suggest, however, that as always, Anubis' operators have a particular focus on users in Turkey and that they use some social engineering to fool victims into thinking that they are installing a completely benign app. Some of the samples were labeled "Operatör Güncellemesi" which is Turkish for "Operator Update", and the rest were masquerading as "Google Services".

Anubis is much more than a banking trojan

Anubis is equipped with a few clever anti-analysis mechanisms. In a recent update, the malware's creators implemented a module that uses the infected device's motion-based sensors to ensure that it's not running on an emulator or a virtual machine. In addition to this, they have developed a way of sending commands through social networks like Twitter, which minimizes the amount of suspicious traffic.

The trojan was classified as banking malware a while ago, and indeed, as Trend Micro points out, Anubis can detect when a user is launching one of a list of 188 mobile banking and finance-related applications. Using clever overlay techniques, it then presents a fake login page and steals the credentials of banking customers all around the world. In addition to this, previous research suggests that Anubis has keylogging capabilities which could make the task of stealing banking passwords even easier.

The malware's talents go way beyond the mere exfiltration of login credentials, though. In April, Anubis' operators added a ransomware module which can encrypt data both on the device's internal memory and on the SD card. To ensure that the phone's defenses are down, it can disable Google's Play Protect service, and it can perform a variety of reconnaissance tasks such as getting the phone's precise location, taking screenshots, recording audio, sending and receiving text messages, stealing contacts, etc.

In a word, Anubis is capable of compromising your security and privacy in a variety of different ways. It's a threat to be reckoned with, and Android users who like to click lots of links and install lots of apps should be especially careful.

July 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 7 ?