警告! 密码窃取恶意软件攻击在2019年仍在崛起

IT安全部门的情况再次升温。 2018年在该领域取得了一些显着的变化,一些僵尸网络被中和,相当多的威胁被专家研究和反击,并且相当多的黑客戒指被打开了。然而,对于所做的所有好工作而言,这似乎几乎没有阻止2019年降临用户的真正数据抢夺恶意软件。

根据IT安全专家的说法,仅在今年上半年,针对用户密码和个人信息记录的网络攻击数量就增加了60%以上。此外,从各方面来看,似乎这种类型的网络攻击只会聚集更多动力。

根据现场专家的说法,网络骗子采用的最常见威胁是“偷窃特洛伊木马”或“窃取密码的恶意软件”,旨在通过利用宽松的安全措施从网络浏览器中提取信用卡号和自动填充信息等敏感数据和类似的漏洞。

大约四分之一的攻击是通过Azorult进行的,Azorult似乎是俄罗斯恶意软件论坛上常见的最受欢迎和最流行的密码窃取者之一。

这种类型的恶意软件通常以桌面设备为目标,因为在桌面计算机上仍然可以利用许多漏洞,而且如果对网络犯罪分子更有用的信息更有可能以纯文本形式存储在桌面设备中。用户最常访问的文件。

IT安全专家还指出,虽然攻击私人的情况很普遍,但企业网络,政府机构甚至地方政府也可能成为网络犯罪分子的目标。对医院,市政网络和其他类似行政中心的攻击在2018年也很常见,仅在美国,它们每年造成的损失总计达数亿美元。

总而言之,虽然2018年可能看起来动荡不安,但2019年的承诺甚至更加艰难,因为潜伏着等待IT用户滑倒的大量新威胁 - 这就是为什么说IT用户会很好地接受有关威胁的教育。使用正确的工具进行屏蔽,以便有效地应对这些危险。

August 16, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
2 + 7是什么?

Warning! Password-stealing Malware Attacks are Still on the Rise in 2019

Things are heating up again in the IT security sector. 2018 saw some notable changes done in that sector, with a few botnets neutralized, quite a few threats studied and countered by experts and quite a few hacker rings broken wide open. However, for all the good work done, that seems to barely stem the veritable torrent of data-grabbing malware that has descended on users in 2019.

According to IT security experts, in the first half of the year alone, the number of cyber-attacks that target the user's passwords and personal information logged has increased by well over 60%. Further, by all accounts, it seems like this type of cyber-attacks are only gathering more momentum.

According to field experts, the most common threats employed by the cyber-crooks are 'stealer trojans' or 'password-stealing malware' explicitly designed to pull sensitive data such as credit card numbers and autofill information from web-browsers, by exploiting lax security and similar vulnerabilities.

Approximately a quarter of the attacks were perpetrated with Azorult, which seems to be one of the most popular and trendy password-stealers that are often found on Russian malware forums.

This type of malware usually targets desktop devices, as there is both a number of vulnerabilities that can still be exploited on desktop machines and much if the information that could be more useful to cyber-criminals is more likely to be stored in plain text among the user's most commonly accessed files there.

IT security experts also note that while instances of attacks on private persons are prevalent, corporate networks, government agencies, and even local government is also a likely target for the cyber-criminals. Attacks on hospitals, municipal networks, and other similar administrative hubs were also quite common in 2018, with the damage that they wrought totaling in hundreds of millions of dollars per year in the US alone.

All in all, while 2018 may have seemed turbulent, 2019 promises an even wilder ride, whit a multitude of new threats lurking in wait for IT users to slip up – which is why said IT users would do well to be educated on the threats and shielded with the right tools to be able to counter those dangers effectively.

August 16, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 8 ?